We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Surcouf Hotel & Spa(Trou d'eau Douce)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveller rating
1,238
126
33
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
126
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgolf courseoutdoor showerocean villaquiet beachin villa diningernie els designedprivate gardenbuggy servicedriving rangeour honeymoonitalian restaurantfitness centerkids clubwater sportsexecutive chefgolf buggies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I literally do not know how to start explaining just how amazing this hotel is....

The rooms are absolutely beautiful. Everything is thought of, decor is amazing, room service is attentive but discreet, fantastic! The three restaurants are also fantastic. We ate at all 3 and really had no favourite. Beau Champ gave us the most amazing meal on our final night though, putting us in the wine cellar and giving us a menu and a night we will never forget. Nicholas, the manager at Beau Champ, is amazing. His, and all the teams around the resort, passion for getting to know you like you're an old friend and remembering the small details is just brilliant.

We had a slight mishap with peanuts during our stay and the four seasons went above and beyond to rectify the matter and ensure it never happened again. I'm pretty sure we got known on site as Mr and Mrs Peanut!

Prakesh, the beach manager is also worth a specific mention. That man is brilliant! He was always popping over for a chat or to check we were ok whilst we were on the beach, he also got a local fisherman to come and show Brian (who he found out had a keen interest in fishing) what he had caught that day. I think the theme to this review is service. I have never experienced such wonderful service in my life. From the beach to the bar to the restaurants to the spa it was truly truly epic! We hope to return some day.

Also... go to the spa and enjoy an after eights couples evening. Absolutely out of this world.

And yes, drinks are expensive, but then it's a small island so theres a heavy import duty to start with, and given how much extra special treatment we recieved as honeymooners we certainly didnt mind. Just make sure you go and enjoy O Bar during happy hour as its buy one get one free on cocktails!

Thank you Four Seasons Anahita for making the last leg of our honeymoon spectacular.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brian_and_Sarah_ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

From arrival to departure everything about this hotel was incredible. The staff are amazing, so friendly and welcoming and will all go above and beyond. The villas are beautiful, very homely and comfortable with the usual Four Seasons high spec finish. All villas have a private pool which is a lovely touch, and they all offer a good level of privacy. We used the free bike hire service and cycled around the resort for our whole stay which was a lovely and relaxing way to get from place to place. We ate at all the restaurants but our favourite was Aquapazza (Italian) which was delicious and offered a great level of service. We spent most of our time on the beach and took advantage of all the watersports offered, the boathouse staff were very helpful and always pleasant and the beach was beautiful. The water is awfully shallow throughout the whole bay and on the quiet beach which made swimming slightly dull, but the watersports and snorkelling trips prevented too much water boredom! We also used the spa which is the best spa we have ever visited, such a wonderful experience. Out of all the hotels we have stayed in this is a stand out winner....everything from the resort grounds, restaurants, villas to the service and activities was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble, we loved every minute of our stay and cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank E101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Simi should be in every Four Seasons! Let me explain.

We just had a most amazing holiday at the Four Seasons Resort in Mauritius and loved every mit of it. Having traveled the world, and enjoyed many a breaks in some fantastic resorts, I can say that Four Seasons Villas at Anahita has topped them all and has become our darling (strong words!)

The Villa concept is excellent. We stayed in a 2BR villa, but the 1BR villas are similar. Very roomy and well-lit. With all the comforts and luxuries you can think of. The splash pool at the back was a bit small as we could only manage to waddle about. I wish it was a wee-bit longer. On the whole, very well designed villas with the bed in the open by the pool being a smart touch; great for a lazy afternoon siesta!
The dining experience was excellent. The breakfast was substantial and dinners were always themed. The chefs have done a good job in creating innovative combinations for dinner between the three themed restaurants.

But what has really endeared this resort is the personal care and courtesy shown by the team. The entire staff from the front office, house-keeping, restaurants, in-room dining, business center to the fitness center and spa were just superbly courteous and smiling all the time. This seems to be embedded into the culture here. Simi, the ‘experience manager’ was simply so caring, it did not feel like a hotel at all! We had rented a car and were running amok on the island. She would give us directions on phone and actually call us to ensure we reached our destinations. Way to go Simi!

The only black spot was that we went with the hotel recommendation of using Europcar. This was a HUGE mistake. The team was most unprofessional, sloppy, and seemed to be looking for hapless tourists. They gave us a car which had a faulty GPS. This led us to waste a full day roaming around the island and then heading back in frustration. Upon informing Europcar, they were professionally courteous, but least remorseful. So lesson learnt; do not use Europcar in Mauritius!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a 2BR villa, then 202 is the best; direct sunrise into your bedrooms! Call up Simi before you even arrive there. She can handle everything in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've just returned from our honeymoon at The Four Seasons and from start to finish everything was perfect. The staff are so attentive and, like Cheers bar (for those old enough) everybody knows your name. Despite it being winter the hotel was still fairly full but where the guests went during the day I have no idea. The beaches were empty, as everywhere else appeared to be too. Don't expect the cheapest holiday ever but the service you get is worth every penny. If you can try the 1 hour helicopter tour of the island, it'll save a lot of driving down roads lined with sugar cane!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamL-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon in 2013.
Great pool villa, great food, lovely pools and fabulous service.
I can highly recommend the spa!
Go & enjoy, we are sure you will not be disappointed, this is one of the best hotel we have stayed at for service.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RachelandNeil213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews