We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost for Words”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having stayed at several FS resorts in many countries we had very lofty expectations for the one in Mauritius and boy were these expectations well deserved!
From the minute we arrived and checked in until we, sadly, checked out everything went without a hitch
From the welcome drink to the villa (more on that ĺater) to the restaurants and the resort itself and not to mention the beach and pool
We were 2 couples with one 2 year old infant so there was a crib put in with a few baby essentials (diapers, shampoo....) which turned out to be handy because the airline had forgotten one piece of luggage and incidently that was the one that had the baby's essentials
Villa was beautifully appointed and immaculately kept. Plunge pool was actually big enough for 4 or 5 adults and the kitchen was as big as any you'd find in a small apartment
The food? Now that was something else at every single restaurant even at the beach bar
Service was, as you come to expect at the FS, personal, prompt and very efficient (big thank you to Sachin at Aquapazza)
We were there for 6 days and we decided we loved the resort so much we didn't want to explore the island. We were all there to unwind and unwind we did
The only thing was that it did get nippy and somewhat windy especially at night but I'm sure that if the FS staff could do something about the weather they would
All in all a very memorable vacatiob at an amazing resort nestled in a beautiful country (long but amazing drive from and to the airport; almost 1 hour) with friendly hospitable people
Can't wait to be back

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kareem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

The resort consists of garden and beach villas which are beautifully appointed. We had a garden villa which we were happy with as they were very private and well located for the restaurants and beach. The staff seemed genuinely helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Some lovely touches; one night we returned to find our bath filled with water and fresh flowers, each night a surprise edible gift would arrive etc. We cannot praise Delphine, the house-keeping supervisor enough - she always had time to chat and tell us about the island, made reservations for us in the restaurant etc and went out of her way to make us feel special - we miss you! We visited in July which is winter, so the weather was mixed, but apparently it was a bad year. However it was still warm enough for us. Take plenty of books- although there are some singers in the restaurants it is very low key and most people seemed to retire to their villas in the evening. Fantastic food but they are always happy to accommodate you if you want something off menu. Trips are expensive as you normally have to pay the taxi driver for the day; personally I wasn't keen on Port Louis as I don't like shopping, but the quad biking and zip lines were amazing. This resort is definitely worth the star rating.

Room Tip: We had a garden villa near the gym which was well located for everything
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

First time in Mauritius and had heard good things about this place. We had a fantastic 10 days family of 5 with kids aged 3 to 7. Really wonderful service and set up. Beautiful villa very comfortable and never left the resort.

Going sailing, surfing, kayaking, snorkelling, fishing so easy. The staff were so friendly and helpful and really loved to engage the kids.

Watching Frozen on a pop up screen on the beach and Pirate night where the beach was transformed into treasure island with pirate ships to take you out on the lagoon were just some of the highlights for the kids.

Great pools and whilst a big place never felt crowded. It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for!

The only downside is that the lagoon isn't the best for snorkelling and diving but sure you could be taken further afield for that.

Room Tip: Garden villas good and roomy
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shas10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

What a course designed by Ernie Els.
He has captured the views and made good use of the topography.
Nice challenge but it allows an errant shot with a chance of recovery.
The bougainvilleas are very pretty on each hole.
The staff are very friendly and they take care of you from arrival until you leave the course.
What an experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pabby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautiful location, fantastic FRESH food in all bars and restaurants, and amazingly friendly and happy staff. Also our room (ocean villa) was very pretty and spacious and clean. A lot of fun things to do are offered, but if you just want to chill, this is the place to do it too. There is a "quiet beach" away from the main beach and swimming pools which was really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jojanneke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Five star hotel with great accommodation, fine restaurants, super facilities for sports activity.
Unlimited golf, free driving range. Great service and very friendly staff. A great place to stay relax and recharge and have fun with sports activity

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just returned from a week at the hotel and it was incredible. We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted a quiet and romantic place. We had a beach villa which was exquisite. Gorgeous and spacious room, with amazing view of water from inside and right on the quiet beach. Service was something I have never experienced. When we arrived we were greated by a personal concierge (simi) who gave us a cell phone so we could reach her at any time. She was incredible helpful throughout our stay, arranging various activites out of the hotel (quad biking and trip to waterfalls down south). We had certain dietary restrictions (kosher) and the chef met us when we arrived and was very accomodating. Partick (chef) met us at each meal to ensure that he heated and prepared our meals properly. Laurence the head of the kitchen and the entire staff were so helpful and sensitive to our needs. Everyone on staff greated us by our names. This is by far the most beautiful place we visited and with unparalled service. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: beach villa was private and great view- worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,484 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,311 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
24.1 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: £433 - £1,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Holiday Gems, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing