We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The villas and service made it perfect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The villas and service made it perfect!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment you enter this resort you are mesmerised by the grandness of the area, it's structure with water all around it makes it grander visually! SpectAcular views, greenery, beach! And ofcourse it's own golf course! Makes it an ideal for the whole family...there's something for everyone!:) we went with our 9month old and the staff and the hotel made it almost her best holiday ever! From the kids hobbit area, to the tortoise park...there was enough for our girl to enjoy:)
The staff deffinately gets full points in winning our hearts! Weather it's Delphine who looked after getting us all baby necessities to Christina at the spa..to the head of the room service dining, they make sure you are perfectly well looked after:):)
Overall I will rate it the best resort if you have a baby! Or not! They look after you very well:) we also stayed at soffitel so mauritius after this...and that was just a downer!!!

Travelling to mauritius,,,,you can trust four seasons blindly!!!:):):)

Lastly the Indian chef at the bamboo restaurant needs some "lessons" as that was the only downer...but the overall experience is soo good! That one tends to ignore that;

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rum2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    100
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
341
651
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked a 5 night stay at the Four Seasons for my honeymoon with my wife, and had booked another 5 nights staying on the other side of Mauritius for the following 5 days.

From the moment you are welcomed at the Four Seasons Resort, with a brief check in overlooking the lagoon, you are whisked away to your very private villas. After a long journey it was nice to not have to stand at a counter to book in and got to sit down and relax with a welcome beverage.

The Breakfast and Dinner package is a must, as you really do not need to leave the resort at all. The package doesn’t include drinks but the meals available are worth it.

Breakfast has an amazing variety with freshly cooked eggs made to order, freshly made juices (the young fellow making them worked out my order after only 2 mornings and I never had to ask after that), you have a walk in cellar that has fresh breads, cheeses, deli meats ect… If you want a Milkshake, they will make you a milkshake, you want ice-cream, they will get you ice cream. It’s the little things, like when getting a drink, the straw still has the paper on the top half so as not to spread germs.

Dinner is based on 3 restaurants with usually 2 being opened most nights. A fine dining restaurant with delicious steaks, an Italian restaurant for fantastic wood fire pizzas and delicious pastas, and also a buffet outdoor style restaurant. I wasn’t a fan of the buffet, but for families this was a good option. Food a little cold and probably can be refined a little.

Now you come to this resort to relax and soak up some sun, and by the beach or pool you certainly are treated like royalty. You are spoilt with little treats throughout the day, I won’t spoil it for others thinking of going but there is nothing wrong with a strawberry frozen slushy when you don’t even ask for it. The pool boy even cleaned out sunglasses daily, and wouldn’t allow me to move my sunbed when it was time to catch some more rays. He insisted on doing it for me. Who am I to argue?

After checking out and thinking how is this holiday going to get better than this, we went to what was the Number 2 resort on trip advisor on the opposite side of Mauritius. Yes it was a beautiful resort, but something was missing. Dinner was too upper class and lacked that holiday feel. Breakfast was boring and all on an open environment with food in clear proximity of insects ECT…. it was windy, cold and had a lot missing compared to the Four Seasons. After breakfast I called reception and told them that we were not happy, thankfully they understood, so I rang the Four Seasons team and told them to get me a driver over to pick us up as soon as possible. Now I don’t know if anyone can beat this record, but we were back at the Four Seasons no more than 16 hours after we had checked out.

I booked a 4 night stay, and I think my wife and I ended up being the most well-known couple as we had returned within the same holiday. It was definitely worth it as we both felt at home again when we were back in our villa again, this time overlooking the ocean. We were spoilt by the management team and are truly thankful for it.

The Villas have beautiful amenities, an outdoor shower that felt like a waterfall over your body, towels changed so many times per day. Oh and one of the cleaners noticed my book on the bedside table and within a few hours I had a bookmark on top of it, I never asked for this. Amazing!!! Again it’s the little things.

Too sum up the Four Seasons resort, It’s Just Easy!
Yes you do pay for the privilege and I suppose paying this amount per night you expect excellent service, but it’s more the service that is shown to you is in such a friendly manor and not put on or forced. Especially the floor staff, management are amazing and so they should be working for such an establishment, but the food staff, the cleaners, the pool boys/girls, all have a fantastic ora about them, and they all seemed super happy to be working for the company.

On another quick note, I was sick on the 2nd day of our first stay, and had to get the resort doctor for a check-up. Let me tell you, being rung up by the Food Director of the resort to see if there was anything he can make me to cheer me up is more like what your mum does for you when you’re sick. Super Effort… oh and yes the digestive biscuits that were freshly made for me definitely helped after not being able to eat anything else for a day and a half!!!

Our first ever Four Seasons experience was superb my wife and I are definitely looking forward to more holidays in the future at other locations.

Book this resort if you want luxury, privacy, relaxation, excellent food, and above all, a romantic time away with your loved one/ones.

Room Tip: After staying in 2 types of Villas (Garden & Ocean) it really is hard to choose. Ocean Villa was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spiro_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having stayed at several FS resorts in many countries we had very lofty expectations for the one in Mauritius and boy were these expectations well deserved!
From the minute we arrived and checked in until we, sadly, checked out everything went without a hitch
From the welcome drink to the villa (more on that ĺater) to the restaurants and the resort itself and not to mention the beach and pool
We were 2 couples with one 2 year old infant so there was a crib put in with a few baby essentials (diapers, shampoo....) which turned out to be handy because the airline had forgotten one piece of luggage and incidently that was the one that had the baby's essentials
Villa was beautifully appointed and immaculately kept. Plunge pool was actually big enough for 4 or 5 adults and the kitchen was as big as any you'd find in a small apartment
The food? Now that was something else at every single restaurant even at the beach bar
Service was, as you come to expect at the FS, personal, prompt and very efficient (big thank you to Sachin at Aquapazza)
We were there for 6 days and we decided we loved the resort so much we didn't want to explore the island. We were all there to unwind and unwind we did
The only thing was that it did get nippy and somewhat windy especially at night but I'm sure that if the FS staff could do something about the weather they would
All in all a very memorable vacatiob at an amazing resort nestled in a beautiful country (long but amazing drive from and to the airport; almost 1 hour) with friendly hospitable people
Can't wait to be back

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kareem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The resort consists of garden and beach villas which are beautifully appointed. We had a garden villa which we were happy with as they were very private and well located for the restaurants and beach. The staff seemed genuinely helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Some lovely touches; one night we returned to find our bath filled with water and fresh flowers, each night a surprise edible gift would arrive etc. We cannot praise Delphine, the house-keeping supervisor enough - she always had time to chat and tell us about the island, made reservations for us in the restaurant etc and went out of her way to make us feel special - we miss you! We visited in July which is winter, so the weather was mixed, but apparently it was a bad year. However it was still warm enough for us. Take plenty of books- although there are some singers in the restaurants it is very low key and most people seemed to retire to their villas in the evening. Fantastic food but they are always happy to accommodate you if you want something off menu. Trips are expensive as you normally have to pay the taxi driver for the day; personally I wasn't keen on Port Louis as I don't like shopping, but the quad biking and zip lines were amazing. This resort is definitely worth the star rating.

Room Tip: We had a garden villa near the gym which was well located for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

First time in Mauritius and had heard good things about this place. We had a fantastic 10 days family of 5 with kids aged 3 to 7. Really wonderful service and set up. Beautiful villa very comfortable and never left the resort.

Going sailing, surfing, kayaking, snorkelling, fishing so easy. The staff were so friendly and helpful and really loved to engage the kids.

Watching Frozen on a pop up screen on the beach and Pirate night where the beach was transformed into treasure island with pirate ships to take you out on the lagoon were just some of the highlights for the kids.

Great pools and whilst a big place never felt crowded. It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for!

The only downside is that the lagoon isn't the best for snorkelling and diving but sure you could be taken further afield for that.

Room Tip: Garden villas good and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shas10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

What a course designed by Ernie Els.
He has captured the views and made good use of the topography.
Nice challenge but it allows an errant shot with a chance of recovery.
The bougainvilleas are very pretty on each hole.
The staff are very friendly and they take care of you from arrival until you leave the course.
What an experience.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pabby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautiful location, fantastic FRESH food in all bars and restaurants, and amazingly friendly and happy staff. Also our room (ocean villa) was very pretty and spacious and clean. A lot of fun things to do are offered, but if you just want to chill, this is the place to do it too. There is a "quiet beach" away from the main beach and swimming pools which was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojanneke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,244 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
25.6 mi away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Holiday Gems, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing