We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with Anahita The Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

As golfers we enjoyed very much the excellent golf course and the possibility of playing Le Touessrok Golf course nearby.

The staff was friendly and language skills (english & french) was quite ok.

As a Half Board guest I just have nothing to say but praise the theme buffet dinners.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels
Thank VeskuK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We revisited Anahita in March 2014 and we found we were in heaven again. The hospitality we received was at its best from the Reception till last farewell from the Management. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we were thoroughly spoilt. We were warmly received with delicious cocktail drink and were immediately checked into a luxurious and spacious apartment with a plunge pool with cleaning service everyday from very cheerful staff. We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne, delicious tropical fruit platter, cakes and lovely flowers with other lovely gifts.
For us playing golf on the wonderful championship golf course, with carpet like fairways and excellent fast greens with beautiful coast line, was awesome. The fairway of the seventh hole is incredible, being lined up with different varieties of mango trees. On some holes we get to see the lovely blue waters of Indian Ocean. During our round of golf very friendly staff came with a trolley of sandwiches and drinks. After the 9th, we were offered ice cold tea and delicious cookies. We were very impressed with wonderful Four Season Golf club personnel Priscilla Guranna, Kevin Mohun, Ritik and Sadhana, they were very hospitable and professional, and nothing was too much for them. While we were playing Sadhana brought beautiful bouquet of flowers for my wife for our 40th wedding anniversary, such a personal touch!
We played at Il aux Cerf golf course as well, and visited the private beach on the island with its pristine sand, crystal clear blue water. Delicious BBQ is also available. We were taken there by a private boat from the hotel. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time there.
There are lots of other activities available. Infinity swimming pool is so lovely that you do not want to come out of it. Food served in the cafe and dining room is par excellence. We were very impressed with the staff there, especially Prithvi who organised my wife’s favourite dishes as a surprise. She was extremely touched. Well, one does not get this kind service elsewhere. In fact, everywhere we found staff were very friendly and gracious.
The management organised a romantic dinner for us. We were totally bowled over as it was set on the end of the pier, by the rippling waves, under the full moon and with a personal valet for just for us. We were so impressed that words cannot describe the experience. The meal was very delicious too. Such a romantic and wonderful experience. It made our trip very special and memorable, just so magical.
Thank you very much Anahita!! You bet that we want to come next year, for our 41st wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Anahita is a great resort, the rooms are huge (ours had seating for 8 indoors and 6 outdoors - more than ample for the 2 of us!) and the service from the staff is excellent. As with many of the resorts in Mauritius, water activities such as snorkeling are included during your stay. The guys at the boat house are really helpful and made the trips out good fun.

The food was well presented, fresh and the restaurant is in a nice setting. You can take your dining credit if staying on a half board to the Four Seasons, which we did on a few evenings, but preferred Anahita.

The golf course is excellent and one of the best I've played. It offers quite a lot of space off the tee but the greens are very undulating so you've got to be accurate with your approached. There are plenty of teeing options available so whatever your handicap you'll be ok. The back 9 was very enjoyable with the 17th and 18th holes very memorable, the 17th being a short par-3 with great views of Ile-aux-cerfs (where Le Touessrok GC is) and the ocean. The 18th is a great par-5 which borders the sea and has lots of bunkers to catch your approach to the green.

We were very well looked after at Anahita and the only small downside (I am being picky) was that the accommodation did make me feel like I was staying in someone else's home (they appear to be rented out to guests when the owner isn't there). The accommodation was five-star and it would be great for families as the rooms / balcony are huge.

Room Tip: Unfortunately can't remember the exact room number but we had one near the end of the resort, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Being a big resort, most of the activities are limited within the compound. We had first spent four nights on the northwest coast and had done most of the sightseeing, so this suited us well.

We had a three bedroom apartment with a bathroom in each bedroom, which was unexpected. We were at first worried whether we had to share the bathroom. Each room is very spacious and comfortable. We didn't use the plunge pool, the water being too cold, but they do clean it regularly.

Apartment comes with a kitchen and all utensils, so if possible stop at a supermarket to stock up before arriving at the hotel. Or one can order cooking material from the in-house dining shopping list. It is not too expensive! 40 dollars worth of food to cook two meals for six person!

The best part of the hotel is its easy and fast access to ile aux Cerfs, which is a must! The beach at the hotel isn't so great, but the beach at ile aux Certs is so so beautiful and tranquil. There's hourly free boat to and from the island. We went later in the afternoon, so there were only a few guests, had the beach almost to ourselves. There were hotel staff on hand to keep watch and offer drinks.

Most staff are very friendly and helpful. We only encountered one staff upon checking in, who wasn't smiling a lot and acted bored of seeing another group of guests.

Be aware the villas are not near the restaurant and activity centers, so prepare to walk a little, or order a buggy each time want to go out.

We also took the free shuttle to visit Four Seasons next door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkchouchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed a a two bedroom villa, sea view. Luxury like this is hard to come by and the view into the lagoon are amazing.
The service is excellent. The restaurant is both buffet or a' la carte. We opted for the buffet on most evening as the food looked great. The water sports are great, some are complimentary and others are charged for.

A GOLFERS PARADISE! Ernie Else designed 18 hole golf course!!

Major disappointment: if you are South African make sure that you bring adapters for three prong plugs. Theirs are the square plugs. We forgot our adapters and the hotel did not have adapters for us. We tried to buy in a nearby town but they also did not have. At the price we paid for this hotel, they could of at least have adaptors for the guests.
If you like a firm mattress, forget it, the mattresses in the rooms are quite soft!

Having said that, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back one day. The staff are friendly as always in Mauritius and the service is impeccable!!!!

Congratulations to the management team of Anahita, The Resort.....you are doing an excellent job!!

Room Tip: Sea view villa's are the best, if you not a golfer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Arrived after a week at The Constance Belle Mar Plage, so it had a lot to live up to! It was a different sort of resort. When they said it was full, we hadn't appreciated that most of the apartments were owned privately and not necessarily rented out so it was very quiet most of the time, and also less of a choice of apartments.
Ours was very nice: close to the 9th Tee but overlooking the sea. Because the resort is on the East Coast we got the sun first thing on our balcony, lovely to wake up to but no sun late afternoon. The plunge pool was freezing so really disappointed after a heated pool at the 1st resort. It was too cold to use so that was a waste.
The apartment was spacious, contemporary with a good sized kitchen area. It is worth buying basics like tea and coffee etc before you get there. Also a washing machine and dishwasher, so if you intend to use them you have to get the detergents etc from outside the resort as there is no where on site to buy those kind of items.
You can get a taxi to a nearby town called Bel Air (less than 10 mins away). The driver will be happy to wait at the supermarket for you. It is a reasonably sized store with everything you should need for your stay.
The breakfast was fabulous, overlooking the bay and the staff were so helpful. Our favourite was Ashvin who looked after us so well, he had specially organised my husband's fruit every morning and perfectly made eggs for me. He also arranged the same for our departure (4am start!!!)
The golf course was fabulous (although a tricky 18th to finish on). Iced tea and delicious biscuits served on the 1st and you catch it again on the way to the 10th!! Good practice area with loads of balls waiting for you to use. Good golf shop with quite a lot of nice outfits!!! Also played Tousserac. You catch the boat hourly (no charge) from outside the breakfast area. Takes about 10 mins. At the landing dock there are buggies waiting to take you to the clubhouse (1 minute away) Have to use good course management as quite difficult but you get used to it after a few holes. Quite a good golf shop there also.
There is also a Private Beach for the Anahita on this island. All I can say is WOW. It was so quiet. There is a bar for drinks and you can get lunch - just perfect. The sea is amazing, so calm and blue. They collect you in a buggy to get you back to the boat.
The beach at the resort is beautiful too, and as usual you are well looked after. The water sports are at hand: ski-ing, kayaking etc. No charge for these.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

we stayed here last week (early december) and had a lovely time
the staff are very welcoming and can't do enough to help
we were in room 1105 and we had 3 bedrooms, 3 toilets, kitchen, living room, huge balcony and plunge pool... It was big enough for a family of 6 and we were only 2 + 22 month old
the childcare is very good and good value. It was quiet when we visited and at some points our little chap had 6 members of staff looking after him, he had a great time in there - the girls and boy are very good with kids..
the food is the best I have had from a hotel buffet and the seafood night was amazing (different theme each evening)
its 1/2 board and the room tab adds up over a week what with bottles of wine @ £30 and pints @ £6
I would definitely go again and can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: all the rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
27.6 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,642 reviews
29.3 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
22.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,566 reviews
33.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahita Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahita Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Grande Riviere Sud Est, Grande Rivière Sud Est, Beau Champ, Mauritius 40901 (Formerly Anahita The Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: £283 - £766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anahita Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching out majestically over 213 hectares of tropical gardens, Anahita Golf & Spa Resort is located on one of the most beautiful natural sites on the East coast of Mauritius. With the Indian Ocean’s crystalline waters of the lagoon at its feet, the Resort combines luxury, peace and enchantment. Experience the authentic Mauritian charm with its unique accommodation (lavishly furnished Suites & Villas), refined cuisine and dedicated service in a breathtaking natural environment. At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, enjoy a vast range of the most sought-after activities: two exceptional 18-hole championship golf courses designed by Ernie Els and Bernhard Langer, exclusive beach experience on its two beaches, boutiques, Personal fitness centre, Wellbeing centre, tennis courts, Kid’s club, water sports centre, golf clubhouse… Experience supreme and simply unparalled luxury: that of having the ultimate freedom of choice. Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, A New lifestyle Resort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anahita Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anahita The Hotel Beau Champ
Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
Anahita Resort Beau Champ
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing