We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My son and his family who lived in Mauritius at the time took me to Anahita for the week end, early May.....We had a ground floor apartment ( which was self catering) as we had 2 grandchildren with us, we had our own splash pool, fabulous accommodation, furnished beautifully, staff very friendly, the grandchildren loved the kids club, lots for them to do and of course a beach massage is absolute heaven!! Breakfasts were great....my husband and son played a few games of golf on their course, which they loved....all in all a superb week end enjoyed by all!! Wonderful....

Room Tip: If you have children a ground floor apartment is the best, nice splash pool and play area for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at anahita for a week in May, and it was very relaxing. We had a 1 bedroom sea facing suite, it was furnished to a high standard with lovely views. I would recommend requesting a ground floor suite if you have children as it's easier with prams and also there is a nice grassy area outside that they can run around if you want to spend some time in your suite. The staff couldn't do more for you at this resort, the restaurant staff were very friendly and attending, especially to our 11 month old son-he was very popular with the staff. The kids club and baby sitting service was very good too, always available when needed and kept our baby entertained in a safe secure environment. As we went during winter it was a little chilly when the wind picked up which prevented us from doing water sports etc. the pool and the plunge pools were very cold too so couldn't use those. I think the hotel could do with a heated pool and plunge pools or a jacuzzi especially during winter! I did use the spa once, I have been to better spas but it depends what you are used to. There was nothing really special about the spa unfortunately,but ok if you just want a massage and not bothered about the spa experience. I would go back to the resort, but i would wait until the construction is finished, something our tour operator failed to mention! The hotel staff were very apologetic and offered to move us suite but it was too late so we stayed put, but it was very noisy during the day.

Room Tip: Ground floor for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liviburden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and had a wonderful time from the moment we arrived and were greeted at Reception with cold drinks and wet flannels
The resort is very large but due to clever design and landscaping it doesn't appear that way - there is a mixture of villas and suites some of which are privately owned. The villas have a variety of bedrooms and are situated some way from the pool and restaurant,some overlook the golf course as do some of the suites.
The suites are in blocks of five or seven suites with two bedroom ones on the ground and first floor and three bedroom on the third floor.There are no lifts so it is six flight of stairs to climb to the top floor.
We were originally booked to a garden room suite but were "doubly" upgraded to an executive suite on the top floor which had the most amazing views out over the bay and on arrival a basket of fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine were delivered to our suite. All suites are spacious and luxurious with a fully functional kitchen and washer/dryer which is very useful. However it is necessary to buy washing powder/conditioner etc so the best option is to get a taxi to the local supermarket and buy whatever you need . Reception will order the taxi and it will wait while you shop.As the resort is on a half board basis this is a good idea as you can buy snacks etc
All the staff on the resort are so polite and say hello whenever they see you. Their aim is to please and ensure you enjoy your stay- although they tend to speak french to each other they quickly change to english when needed.
All meals were served in the Bliss restaurant as Origines was being refurbished but was opening the day we left.The food was superb and extremely well presented, Each night was a different themed buffet as well an a la carte menu. Although the set menu was somewhat limited the food itself was delicious - no wonder we put on weight as it would have been rude not to eat the desserts especially the Creme Brulee !!Staff in the restaurant were discreetly attentive and the chefs happy to answer any questions about the dishes( Thank you Prakesh for all the lovely sea food )
On our actual anniversary we had a special romantic dinner courtesy of management and this was delightful as the table was decorated with hearts( thank you Ashvin) Once we'd finished our amazing meal they presented us with a cake saying "Happy Anniversary" -such a nice gesture.
There is a regular shuttle boat over to a private beach on Il aux Cerf which was very quiet when we were there -so relaxing sitting on a sun lounger whist eating a BBQ chicken salad.
There was also a complementary glass bottom boat trip which was fun to do.
As June is winter in Mauritius the resort was almost empty of guests, and there was some refurbishment on the resort taking place, but it wasn't noisy and didn't interfere with our enjoyment, neither did the building work of further villas at the entrance of the resort.
It is also worth remembering that the East coast is breezier than the West and there will be rain, at times very heavy ! but the staff will collect you for dinner in a golf buggy with a rain canopy.
The resort sent a continental breakfast to our room as we were leaving in the middle of the night which is yet another example of how brilliant this resort is.
Our stay was even better than we hoped it would be thanks to the care and attention of all the superb staff.
if you want to feel pampered and special then this is the place to stay. .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent our honeymoon on the resort. The grounds and facilities are stunning and immaculate. The staff were always attentive and polite and couldn't do enough to help out. The food in the Origine restaurant was fantastic, although the a la carte menu is slightly limited (but delicious), the ever changing themed buffet was the best we've ever had. The resorts free ferry service across to Il Aux Cerf was really handy, the private beach was amazing (as was the Bento lunch) and the public beach was also great for watersports etc. The resort will also shuttle you for free to and from the four seasons resort which is also amazing for both drinks and food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

As golfers we enjoyed very much the excellent golf course and the possibility of playing Le Touessrok Golf course nearby.

The staff was friendly and language skills (english & french) was quite ok.

As a Half Board guest I just have nothing to say but praise the theme buffet dinners.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels
Thank VeskuK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We revisited Anahita in March 2014 and we found we were in heaven again. The hospitality we received was at its best from the Reception till last farewell from the Management. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we were thoroughly spoilt. We were warmly received with delicious cocktail drink and were immediately checked into a luxurious and spacious apartment with a plunge pool with cleaning service everyday from very cheerful staff. We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne, delicious tropical fruit platter, cakes and lovely flowers with other lovely gifts.
For us playing golf on the wonderful championship golf course, with carpet like fairways and excellent fast greens with beautiful coast line, was awesome. The fairway of the seventh hole is incredible, being lined up with different varieties of mango trees. On some holes we get to see the lovely blue waters of Indian Ocean. During our round of golf very friendly staff came with a trolley of sandwiches and drinks. After the 9th, we were offered ice cold tea and delicious cookies. We were very impressed with wonderful Four Season Golf club personnel Priscilla Guranna, Kevin Mohun, Ritik and Sadhana, they were very hospitable and professional, and nothing was too much for them. While we were playing Sadhana brought beautiful bouquet of flowers for my wife for our 40th wedding anniversary, such a personal touch!
We played at Il aux Cerf golf course as well, and visited the private beach on the island with its pristine sand, crystal clear blue water. Delicious BBQ is also available. We were taken there by a private boat from the hotel. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time there.
There are lots of other activities available. Infinity swimming pool is so lovely that you do not want to come out of it. Food served in the cafe and dining room is par excellence. We were very impressed with the staff there, especially Prithvi who organised my wife’s favourite dishes as a surprise. She was extremely touched. Well, one does not get this kind service elsewhere. In fact, everywhere we found staff were very friendly and gracious.
The management organised a romantic dinner for us. We were totally bowled over as it was set on the end of the pier, by the rippling waves, under the full moon and with a personal valet for just for us. We were so impressed that words cannot describe the experience. The meal was very delicious too. Such a romantic and wonderful experience. It made our trip very special and memorable, just so magical.
Thank you very much Anahita!! You bet that we want to come next year, for our 41st wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Anahita is a great resort, the rooms are huge (ours had seating for 8 indoors and 6 outdoors - more than ample for the 2 of us!) and the service from the staff is excellent. As with many of the resorts in Mauritius, water activities such as snorkeling are included during your stay. The guys at the boat house are really helpful and made the trips out good fun.

The food was well presented, fresh and the restaurant is in a nice setting. You can take your dining credit if staying on a half board to the Four Seasons, which we did on a few evenings, but preferred Anahita.

The golf course is excellent and one of the best I've played. It offers quite a lot of space off the tee but the greens are very undulating so you've got to be accurate with your approached. There are plenty of teeing options available so whatever your handicap you'll be ok. The back 9 was very enjoyable with the 17th and 18th holes very memorable, the 17th being a short par-3 with great views of Ile-aux-cerfs (where Le Touessrok GC is) and the ocean. The 18th is a great par-5 which borders the sea and has lots of bunkers to catch your approach to the green.

We were very well looked after at Anahita and the only small downside (I am being picky) was that the accommodation did make me feel like I was staying in someone else's home (they appear to be rented out to guests when the owner isn't there). The accommodation was five-star and it would be great for families as the rooms / balcony are huge.

Room Tip: Unfortunately can't remember the exact room number but we had one near the end of the resort, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
27.6 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,666 reviews
29.3 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,429 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahita Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahita Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Grande Riviere Sud Est, Grande Rivière Sud Est, Beau Champ, Mauritius 40901 (Formerly Anahita The Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: £254 - £788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anahita Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching out majestically over 213 hectares of tropical gardens, Anahita Golf & Spa Resort is located on one of the most beautiful natural sites on the East coast of Mauritius. With the Indian Ocean’s crystalline waters of the lagoon at its feet, the Resort combines luxury, peace and enchantment. Experience the authentic Mauritian charm with its unique accommodation (lavishly furnished Suites & Villas), refined cuisine and dedicated service in a breathtaking natural environment. At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, enjoy a vast range of the most sought-after activities: two exceptional 18-hole championship golf courses designed by Ernie Els and Bernhard Langer, exclusive beach experience on its two beaches, boutiques, Personal fitness centre, Wellbeing centre, tennis courts, Kid’s club, water sports centre, golf clubhouse… Experience supreme and simply unparalled luxury: that of having the ultimate freedom of choice. Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, A New lifestyle Resort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anahita Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anahita The Hotel Beau Champ
Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
Anahita Resort Beau Champ
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing