We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job, nothing more”
Review of Xinci Hotel

Xinci Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dafeng
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Xinci Hotel
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Dafeng
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Western business style rooms and quality. Good bed and bathroom. Annoying is all the smoking smell everywhere and not offering non-smoking room. Quite some noise from next door construction starting just after six. Average asian breakfast buffet, very poor for western tastes. Only one English language channel CCTV News. Gym that only opens after 9 in the morning... No English speaking staff when I checked in. Basically it comes down to this: I got my 6-7 hours of sleep, a shower and something in my stomach to start my day. would I return? Yes, as long as there is no better alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2010

Rooms are quite large, bathroom with a bathtub and quite large.
Beds are reasonable soft. TV is only Chinese, I did not even find CCTV news.

Internet was very slow, although free of charge and fast enough for email and simple surfing.

Breakfast is very chinese and only very thin slices of toast with butter and jam are offered. Otherwise it is the baozi, mantuo etc routine. But you will not starve.

The temperature control was quite hard to understand and control. all the buttons are only in Chinese. Also electric plugs are not close to the night stand, only on the opposite side of the room.

The hotel is OK for a couple of nights, but do not expect too much.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki4278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 샤워기가 벽에 고정되어 있습니다(해바라기처럼). 제 경우 상당히 불편하더군요. 그리고 책상위 스탠드가 오래 켜두면 너무 뜨거워져서 자칫 화상의 위험이 있습니다 제 경우에도 팔에...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 생쥐아빠
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dafeng hotels
16.2 mi away
Peninsula Hot Spring International Hotel
0.7 mi away
GreenTree Inn Yancheng Dafeng Business Hotel
1.2 mi away
Yindu Hotel
Yindu Hotel
#12 of 42 in Dafeng
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Yancheng Dafeng Changxin Road
Show Prices

Been to Xinci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xinci Hotel

Address: No.31 Jiankang West Road, Dafeng 224100, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Dafeng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Dafeng
Price Range: £43 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 275

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing