We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, Horrible Hotel”
Review of Yuanjie Hotel

Yuanjie Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yuanjie Hotel
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Laixi
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. I was there for 17days and it was 18 too many. The staff was horribly rude. No one spoke English. And when they found out you didn't speak Chinese they just yelled at you in Chinese. The restaurant and the food was horrible and inconsistent. The laundry service was lackluster at best. More times than not, my clothes were returned still wet. I had to hang them up to dry.

The rooms were the worst. The beds are hard as stone. It took 3 duvets folded in half ontop of the bed, before I could sleep and wake up without my hip bones hurting. The bedding was never changed while I was there. The carpet should be condemned. It looks like they haven't vacuumed this year. When I saw housekeepings cart on the hall I was not surprised that there was not a vacuum on it. The bathroom was disgusting. I didn't have the guts to lift the shower mat. A co-worker did and told me it was good that I didn't. Apparently, it was the worst. There is a horrible odor that came from the bathroom sink. I could not get rid of it no matter how much soap or mouth wash I dumped down it.

In summary you have other options. I had the opportunity to see a room at the sea party hotel and instantly became jealous. I would recommend the sea party hotel for their rooms, cleanliness, and their restaurant in the lobby.

Whatever you do, do not stay at this hotel. Or at least pack shower shoes.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Yuanjie Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 13 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laixi hotels
47.8 mi away
Huaxi Hotel
Huaxi Hotel
#9 of 27 in Laixi
3 reviews
55.2 mi away
No photo provided
23.0 mi away
Qingdao Haobang Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.2 mi away
No photo provided
55.0 mi away
No photo provided
56.6 mi away
No photo provided
Ama'ni Business Hotel
#8 of 27 in Laixi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuanjie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuanjie Hotel

Address: No.37 Shanghai Road, Laixi 266600, China
Region: China > Shandong > Laixi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Laixi
Price Range: £27 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yuanjie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing