We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Poor location”

Penglai Bayview Grand Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penglai Bayview Grand Hotel
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Penglai
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here for business for a week, the hotel itself is nice and clean,beds are soft ! Location Is 7km from the center of Penglai ado you need to catch a cab everywhere. Two onsite restaurants are good but expensive. Breakfast is good but usually not ready until 730.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank At_The_Drive_In
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Rooms-- are cold in winter because the heat is mostly off and scheduled to be on twice a day. Same with the hot water. Additionally you must fight for a heater or you will freeze. April is still a little cool.

Breakfast-- i was fine with only honey nut cheerios until all cereals disappeared completely. So i asked for scrambled eggs. I cant eat eggs over medium anymore but i can hold down scrambled. Well they brought out other than that. So next time i tried a better translation with hand movements and wallah. The same egg. The chef cant make a scrambled egg. Please take your uniform off and stop insulting all of us please. Well. Later i was told that none of them had been paid in months. MONTHS!! So i guess theres no money for milk and bread even though my breakfast is worked into my room rate. And in May the rate goes up to 880 rmb for the season. Crap.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RestPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penglai hotels
0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Penglai Free Port Business Hotel
0 mi away
Huaxi Hotel
Huaxi Hotel
#43 of 178 in Penglai
31 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sanxianshan Hotel
Sanxianshan Hotel
#13 of 178 in Penglai
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
No photo provided
0 mi away
Tianhai Holiday Villas
Tianhai Holiday Villas
#46 of 178 in Penglai
1 reviews
2.8 mi away
Longhua Hotel
Longhua Hotel
#47 of 178 in Penglai
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penglai Bayview Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penglai Bayview Grand Hotel

Address: Dongfanghan International Tourism Resort, No.25 Haibin West Road, Penglai 265600, China
Region: China > Shandong > Penglai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Penglai
Price Range: £43 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Grand Hotel is solely invested by Penglai Shijia Tourism and Real Estate Co., Ltd. The company, located in Dongfang Han International Resort on Haibin W. Road, Penglai City, Shandong Province, the famous resort of China, and with the total structural area of about 70000m², is a super five-star comprehensive international hotel integrating business, conference, tourism and recreation.The hotel enjoys advantageous location and convenient traffic conditions, with Yantai International Airport and Yantai Railway Station only 60 minutes’ drive away, Penglai Pavilion Scenic Zone and the Penglai Oceanic Polar World only 5 minutes’ drive away, and Baxian Ferry and Mount Sanxian (Three Immortals) only 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Penglai Bayview Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing