We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obliging, cheerful staff made our stay memorable”

Sun City Hotel Guangzhou
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sun City Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Zengcheng
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Young and enthusiastic staff always tried hard to overcome language difficulties usually getting the results. Friendly atmosphere and location means we would stay there again. The bell boys were on the ball - Mr Wang Jiandong became our translator as we went to our ancestral villages, made arrangements by fax and email prior to arrival. We booked online with ctrip.com and paid on departure.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyjoe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2009

I stayed in this hotel with my family and I paid the RMB2,000 deposit with my UnionPay credit card (UnionPay is some PRC bank organization similar to VISA or AE). When I check out the hotel, the cashier claimed they cannot cancel the deposit payment due to some technical problems. Instead, they gave me the merchant copy and the bank copy for my deposit transaction, and claimed that the transaction was cancelled.

When I received my credit card monthly bill, I found that the deposit payment that day was approved and the transaction finished exactly on the day I check out the hotel!!

At the same time I was staying in this hotel, I had dinner in the hotel restaurant and my wife paid our dinner with her UnionPay credit card (which was about RMB200). Two weeks later, my wife received a call from her bank, the bank staff told her the restaurant has charged her around RMB400 more as the restaurant claimed that they had "under-charged" us on the bill. We are still arguing with the restaurant on this particular matter.

What a thief!! If you're going to stay here, use cash!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Artimis_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bxzdchen, 总经理 at Sun City Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 22 December 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zengcheng hotels
32.6 mi away
Badengbadeng Hot Spring Hotel
Badengbadeng Hot Spring Hotel
#27 of 96 in Zengcheng
3 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hengda Zengcheng Hotel
Hengda Zengcheng Hotel
#1 of 96 in Zengcheng
9 reviews
18.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fortune Business Hotel
Fortune Business Hotel
#19 of 96 in Zengcheng
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
18.3 mi away
Fuying Hotel
Fuying Hotel
#34 of 96 in Zengcheng
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun City Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Hotel Guangzhou

Address: No.151 Middle Guangshen Avenue, Xintang Town, Zengcheng 511340, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zengcheng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Zengcheng
Price Range: £34 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun City Hotel Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Sun City Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing