We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace Spring Hotel - Enping, Guangdong, China”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shanquanwan Hot Spring Hotel
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Enping
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Grace Spring Hotel is really great value for money, with excellent rooms and facilities, and the geothermal hot spring waters are top class.
Our water view room, with spa bath, was really superb, and although the bed was a little firm for my overall liking, we both loved the room and big balcony.
The geothermal springs facilities were the best I have ever experienced, and were very clean, with an abundant supply of clean & dry towels, ginger/honey tea and water supplied whenever needed, and really a great facility.
Our only gripe was that the F&B service was really slow in the lounge, and the reception staff really didn't seem interested, just ignoring us and helping other people just arriving after us, until we started complaining.
The hotel is quite remote and difficult to get to, and I would recommend that the hotel start using the 2 parked hotel buses for transporting guests from Enping to the resort.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel if possible, and ask for the spa bath rooms facing the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian62Macau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Pleasantly surprised for a Chinese tour ... not normally a fan.... this place, the room was top notch... the food was better than average.... the hot springs were new and clean and have not yet been abused and they were NOT overcrowded. I recommend the one hour dangerous, switch back filled drive via bus trip up the mountain to the dangerous and invigorating rafting experience...that was FUN!!..... the paintball sucks.
I was with a tour, but my guide got us into a private room for dinner (8 of us) and while the hotel at first said NO, Our guide said YES and prevailed.... had to wait a bit longer but it was worth it. Breakfast buffet was better and not nearly as crowded or undersupplied as I have seen in many Chinese "upscale" places. It was a good breakfast. The firefly promo thing they had was ridiculous and a joke...hope they end that thing soon.

Room Tip: we had 2 rooms in Villa 2 ........ both were excellent, quite, clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zhanjiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice with friends and found the hotel is not convenience to access. All your activities need to be held in the hotel. We have dinner in the hotel and the food is good (not those tour group set dinner) but the breafast is only so so. A short stay in the hotel is ok becasue it is too remote. The hotel is still very new and the service is acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodfreyHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lokk979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enping hotels
8.3 mi away
Ramada Enping
Ramada Enping
#11 of 45 in Enping
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wanmu Quanlin Resort
Wanmu Quanlin Resort
#1 of 45 in Enping
4 reviews
7.9 mi away
Longfeng Hotel
Longfeng Hotel
#4 of 45 in Enping
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Enping Hot Spring Resort
Enping Hot Spring Resort
#7 of 45 in Enping
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jinjiang Hot Spring Hotel
7.6 mi away
Golden Spring Hotel
Golden Spring Hotel
#12 of 45 in Enping
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanquanwan Hot Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanquanwan Hot Spring Hotel

Address: Lang Village, Datian Town, Enping, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Enping
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Enping
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Shanquanwan Hot Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing