We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small ans nice property.”
Review of Kasauli Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kasauli Castle
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is Small but nicly maintained property. Food is good. If you are looking for a room with view should take on 3rd floor facing Hill. Rooms are clean. Suit room are the good options to go for. We enjoyed our 2 days stay there.

Room Tip: Suit rooms on 3rd floor facing hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Payal1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasauli_castle, Guest Relations Manager at Kasauli Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear payal ji,
Greetings from Kasauli Castle Resort.
Thank you for choosing Kasauli Castle Resort for your so valuable vacations and also taking the time to post this review of your stay at Kasauli Castle Resort. I am glad that we were able to create a memorable experience for you.

The team and I are delighted to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. With

Warm Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Kasauli Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Yesterday we in Kasuali Castle With my SEO Discovery team. Mr. Rajinder manager received us with Warm welcome and we enjoy the good food and DJ Party.

All staff very caring ......

Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mandeep123345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasauli_castle, Guest Relations Manager at Kasauli Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear mandeep ji,
Greetings from Kasauli Castle Resort.
Thank you for choosing Kasauli Castle Resort for your so valuable vacations and also for posting group photo with your team on tripadvisor.
Thank you for your few but most valuable words about the resort and look forward to welcoming you a back in Resort.
We appreciate your feedback
With Warm Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Kasauli Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The resort provides excellent view and fun filled activities for all...great hospitality under R.K. This place will enhance your experience of kasauli for sure! The resort provides spacious rooms and a huge variety in cuisines and games for all ages. The location is great as all the tourist points are near by.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgp1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I went there last year .Its a small property but very well maintained rooms were clean and spacious even the view from the rooms was also breathtaking.I like the plants and swings that they have in their garden area and also the screen in open area where they show movies .Its a good place for a short trip say for 2 to 3 days.resort is value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank abhimanyu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasauli_castle, Guest Relations Manager at Kasauli Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear abhimanyu ji,
Greetings from Kasauli Castle Resort.
Thank you for choosing Kasauli Castle Resort for your so valuable vacations
I am very pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the resort and its facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you a back with Kasauli Castle Resort with much more sweet memories.
We appreciate your feedback.
With Warm Regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A perfect destination for a short break from city life. Minimum possible drive to this town of cloud from Delhi or Punjab. The resort is a small property but the gardens are very well maintained, hats off to their gardners. The open air movies they play in the lawn at evening are a treat. You just sit back and relax. Or you may choose to shake a leg in their disc which is tastefully done. The games like air hockey, billiards, TT, Basket ball,X box, trampoline keep the kids busy, so a blessing for families. The food is good, the staff very cordial and helpful. Would love to visit again. The only flip side was the backside is slightly littered which is otherwise barely visible.

Room Tip: We got room no. 203, its a suite and had two sides open. with excellent view. Otherwise i think all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DrShreshtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasauli_castle, Guest Relations Manager at Kasauli Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Dr. Shreshtha ji,
Greetings from kasauli Castle Resort.
Thank you so much for taking time to share your words and also to share images on tripadvisor.
Your appreciation of the activities (like open live theatre, disc, Games, X.box, trampoline), service, food and facilities is very motivating.
It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With Warm Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Kasauli Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Yesterday I came back from Kasauli, after spending two nights at Kasauli Castle Resort. I find it real good in terms of spacious rooms, ambience and absolutely perfect service. We found Mr. Meher was very concerned and keep on guiding us while coming to Kasauli Castle as we had a car breakdown just 15 Kms downhill.

As far as food is concerned we enjoyed it thoroughly and no complaints on that part. I found their staff very supportive and helping. Room service and housekeeping both of them quite responsive.

Projection of a Hindi movie in open Lawn while having dinner was good idea.

Still I want to give couple of suggestions.
1. As we stayed in Luxury Suite I felt Living area is incomplete and does not give cosy feeling, reason being room is big and its not filled with proper paintings or decoration item to make it more interesting, so it gave me a slight bland look.
2. Room with Lawn on Ground Floor should have green grass lawn, which I found missing and was glad that did not opt for one.
3. Important one, as my mother was also there, for which they extended a helping hand too, but I will suggest them to put fixed railing to help elder people to climb with the help of railing.
4. Railing in balcony is at lower height which made me feel slightly unsafe for my kids

These are suggestions for further enhancing its worth only and not complaints.

I am 100% happy to visit Kasauli castle Resort and definitely recommend people with family must try.

Take our thanks.

Room Tip: 2nd floor Luxury Suite room with two side view is just excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanjayBids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasauli_castle, Guest Relations Manager at Kasauli Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear SanjayBids JI,
Greetings from Kasauli Castle Resort.
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Kasauli Castle Resort for your so valuable vacations and posting such a beautiful images on tripadvisor.I am most delighted to read that you were able to indulge in the various facilities of the resort and everything was up to your expectations.
I have noted your suggestions from point 1 to 4 and share with the management , I am sure your suggestion taking into consideration.
Thank you for your kind words,suggestions and also recommendation for other guest/families. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you return soon in the Resort.
With Warm Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Kasauli Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The rooms are very good n well maintained. Food is below average. The staffs can't guide you as to what to do in kasouli. The service is ok ok.The location is very good. Kids had a blast in their play park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuchitaAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
1.1 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kasauli Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasauli Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasauli Castle

Address: Kasauli National Highway 22, Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173204, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Price Range: £47 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasauli Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most admired three star resort situated in the heart of Kasauli. Away from the noisy sections of the city, still being very easily accessible from all major tourist attractions in Kasauli. Surrounder by chir pine trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Kasauli Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Kasauli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing