We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Review”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drawing Room View of the Meditation Cabanna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Drawing Room
View of the Meditation Cabanna
The lovely gardens, with a 360 degree panoramic view of mountains
Drawing Room
The Master Suite, with attached balcony
Bohemian Suite, offering the best view of the Shimla hills
Dining Area
1 of our 4 bedroom suites - Tan Suite, with an attached balcony
Family Lounge
Floral Suite, with attached balcony
Family Lounge
Clean and spacious washrooms
Kitchen - Wet & Dry
Recreational Area, with a pool table and various board games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sara g
Chandigarh, India
1 review
“Villa Review”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Amazing Amazing place for a weekend getaway. Definitely one of the best villa we’ve stayed at. Interiors are done very tastefully. A very warm welcome by the hosts and the staff is very well trained and helpful. Food was very tasty too. Everything was pretty much perfect. Glad to have chosen Hermitage for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Hi Sara,
Much thanks for sharing your review. We loved hosting you at our home and are super glad that you had such a good experience staying there. You are wonderful guests, and we look forward to having you over at the villa again in the future.
Best Wishes :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“psithurism experience at its best!! ”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Hermitage... one of the finest property ive ever stayed in himachal “ the land of god” . Very well located, away from bustling city crowds. This villa with contemporary yet classy interiors, and fascinating views of valley behind gives you the most satisfying experience. The food quality is equally good. The owners are very friendly and cooperative. Booked for a day but later extended our stay there. Sound of breeze is so soothing that you’ll definately wish to come here again and again. Staff is friendly. Perfect place to relax in around kasauli!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Hi Jatin,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful time at the villa, and that you appreciate all the effort gone in. It was a delight hosting you there, and we look forward to having you over at the villa again.
Best wishes :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer7545...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury and Tranquility ”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This property and setting is amazing. The home itself is an epitome of luxurious design yet is comfortable. The surroundings are praceful, yields to a perfect recharge of the mind and soul.
The service is unbelievable. The curators of the property caterer to every small need of their guests. I have stayed at the Inn at Biltmore in Asheville NC. This home is as nice with better service.
A must stay, its worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure hosting your stay at the villa, and we are glad you enjoyed yourself!
We look forward to having you over at the property again. Best wishes always :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing