We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifull Kasauli” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baikunth Resort Kasauli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kasauli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baikunth Resort Kasauli
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifull Kasauli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My parents stayed here only for 1 night on their way to Shimla...how they wished that they should have stayed here longer! The service of the staff was very nice. Even the front desk was courteous and respectful.

Room Tip: Very good service from the staff, beautiful view ...everything was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priyamanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    90
    31
    7
    10
See reviews for
112
35
Solo
0
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Kasauli cant get better hotel than this. Awsome location with excellent food and service. Loved the the stay. I had a 2 night stay. Though a little costly but surely worth the price. everything was perfect !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manikchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Really a good long relaxed time at a resort finally. Peaceful, calm surroundings. Good taste by the owner to decorate and have small small meaningful creations at such a height. Knowledgeable staff and very polite. cottages are done with a difference with a view to the valley and a sitting area by the window. a fire place in each cottage adds to the fun of roasting potatoes late night with a drink in your own room. Cannot forget the roasted fish prepared especially on demand. I had read a few reviews before i traveled to this property. however lots of the claims that people have put are not really true. This has really been a great experience as i am an avid traveler across India and this was really an Eye Opening Experience. No hassles at all :)

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the valley and on the higher levels of the resort :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a very well known Resort in Kasauli & considered a premium property.Property is located at good location with nice view. Very pleasing & polite staff, service is good. Although it takes time for housekeeping to serve you in your room; as they have to walk - rather climb lot of stairs to reach from one place to the other in resort. Its a hill station so no swimming pool. Food at restaurant is average, even options for breakfast is average. Do not forget to visit Jungle Cafe, its a nice place to spend time in evening for coffee, tea, snacks & pizzas.Food here is good; however check on their timings.

For having food outside you will need to go all the way down for 15 mins at least & you have many good eating joints.

Highly Recommend: You need to try their Spa. They have very good messages, in fact they have 5 day course including Yoga / Weight loss Therapy/ Medicated treatment / massages. Charges are very reasonable. Spa staff is very pleasant & enthusiastic; they make you feel very comfortable & suggest right options as per your need. Enjoy your morning tea at balcony in midst of wonderful weather & peaceful view.

Do not Try: They serve few cookies in room, I should say I have never tasted such pathetic cookies- try avoiding it.

Baikunth is a very pleasant place to relax, more so if you are with your partner- a romantic destination.Do not go there expecting some activities. You just have to be there to spend time with yourself or with whom you need to talk your heart out. A place away from hustle & bustle. Even their TV system is very disappointing so good that you are on a digital off.

No places to visit close by, its just a weekend destination. To enjoy good location, good view, pleasant weather. 2 nights should be more than enough. Just 1 and half Hr drive from Chandigarh airport.

Have a Relaxing Stay.

Room Tip: Book a Valley View and upper floor Rooms. Plan to have your own vehicle & try other popular rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meghaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaikunthResort, Guest Relations Manager at Baikunth Resort Kasauli, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for your views on trip advisor.Sir,we will definitely try to improve our food standard & enlarge our B/Fast menu , we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by the cookies , normally they are liked very much.The T.V. system depends on the service provider & somewhat on the weather conditions.Next time you come & find our services improved.

Take Care

Thanks & Regards
Bhavdeep Sharma
Asst. Manager G.R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Resort was good but what disappoint was cottages are small as compared to Normal cottages. We booked Deluxe Mountain view cottage with living room but when we saw the cottage it was too small. Living room was so small and tidy that u dont want to sit there, following were the things which we dont like:
1. Garden area shown in the picture is not exactly as shown (I have uploaded the latest picture).
2. A le Carte Menu for ordering in room is very limited and very costly i.e if you want to order one parantha in morning it will cost you Rs 150 per parantha. Now you can imagine rates of other dishes.
3. Hotel charge 25% as Service Charge for ordering in Room.
4. Road for approaching hotel is very bad and in worst condition.
5. Only nearby tourist point is Kasauli main market which is 6 KM from hotel and it will take 1 hour to drive there due to bad conditions of roads.
6. ATM and other market is 3 KM away from Hotel.
7. To get the service of Bonfire in room as shown in picture, hotel charge Rs 1200/- for that.

Things I like in Hotel:

1. View around Hotel.
2. Quality and Taste of food.
3. Disciplined Staff.
4. Quick Service.

Room Tip: Better to take only room including Breakfast and Dinner rather that going for cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kanwar003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaikunthResort, Guest Relations Manager at Baikunth Resort Kasauli, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for your views on trip advisor.We appreciate your review but normally our cottages are liked much.We will definitely enlarge our Ala Carte Menu.Whereas the Bonfire & Service charge are genuine as it gets very costly to manage such a property away from the city.

Thanks & Regards
Bhavdeep Sharma
Asst .Manager .G.R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

very lovely place.... very nicely built... pure nature.... and excellent food... all freshly made... keep it up.... excellent place for family vacation... highly recommended

this resort is approx 7 km from main kausli town..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
249 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The resort has very well positioned cottages in a large property, giving privacy and very good balconies to sit and daydream.

On a winter day and in the evenings, the lawns are also excellent place to sit, have a beer ( or tea) , admire the hills , and in the evenings watch the sun set behind the hills.

There is an excellent walk amidst the pine trees just outside the property.

The resort is about 10 km away from the town . Gives it the peace and quiet that a city person needs to get away, but the flip side is that you miss out on the quint cottages , walks,and the flowers that line the Kasauli landscape. Must have a car if you wish to participate in the town activities.

Food was a major let down.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulsgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
2.2 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#1 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#6 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
#2 of 16 in Kasauli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kasauli Resort
Kasauli Resort
#7 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#8 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baikunth Resort Kasauli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baikunth Resort Kasauli

Property: Baikunth Resort Kasauli
Address: Village Chabbal, P.O. Garkhal | Tehsil Kasauli, District Solan, H.P., Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173201, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kasauli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Baikunth Resort Kasauli 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Baikunth Hotel Kasauli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing