We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic location amidst pristine pines”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hill's Pride Resort
New Delhi
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Scenic location amidst pristine pines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I arrived late in the evening at this resort and was checked in within few minutes of arrival. The resort is very child friendly as it has a nice park for kids to play. One can have meals outside in the garden which is part of the mini park. The garden was well maintained with many varieties of flowers blossoming and making the surroundings look bright and vibrant. The place has ample parking space and security. The place is well lit up in the evening and has a majestic look with lovely bright red and green colour combination. They also have a recreation room where one can play pool or table tennis. We took a room on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the front garden and entry gate which was well ventilated, spacious and clean. The room service and house keeping services were efficient and the entire lodging was spic and span. I was glad that they accepted debit card for payment and the best part was that WiFi was working well and complimentary. We were also extended a good discount on the tariff in-spite of it being the peak season around the Good Friday week. The only downside was the non-veg food but the soups were decent. Iv been told that the vegetarians food is good. Breakfast was complimentary and check out was done within a jiffy. My suggestion would be to get a good chef who would be able to make some lip-smacking non-veg appetizers and non-veg meals and also increase the non-veg food options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    52
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
65
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Property: One of nice properties in Kasauli, well maintained part, swings for kids. They play nice music/songs in the park. Kasauli Resort may be another good option, but that will cost almost double. Got a good deal through online booking, so value for money in my case. View from hotel was okay, depending upon your room.
Location: The hotel is 5-6 km ahead of main city, so you need to have your own vehicle if you plan for local sightseeing. But most of hotels are atleast 2-3 km away from famous places. Once you have your car, it does not make difference whether it is 2-3 km or 5-6 km.
Food: Food was awesome, very reasonably priced (considering the quality). Vaneet (person who served us food) showed hospitality and skills equivalent to any 5-star hotel.
Suggestions to hotel: (a) Invest in some toys and other playing equipments for kids. (b) Have buffet dinner (may not be possible since it is a small hotel).
Just one negative, attitude of some staff was little rude (but should not be a concern).
Based on my internet research, other options are Kasauli Regency (for party people), Kasauli Castle, Kasauli Resort (if no budget constraint) or Birds view (if nature’s view is the only objective, otherwise property and food seems to be just bearable).
Room tip: Room No 205 (or probably 204 also) will have better view. Avoid taking rooms on ground floor since they do not have privacy. Their window open into the lawn and people in lawn will keep poking into your room.

Room Tip: Room No 205 (or probably 204 also) will have better view. Avoid taking rooms on ground floor since t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravkgoyal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The resort is little far from the main road area. However, once we reached the resort we were glad at the experience. The resort is very well maintained. The garden below the resort is also very well maintained. The furnitures in the rooms, the fodd, etc. was all good. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay in there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayathriiyer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a two night stay at the resort. At first we were skeptical to book a property 5 Kms before the Main Road, Kasauli. But then after visiting the property once, all our doubts were cleared. Property is good and i think newly built too. Rooms, furnishings, decor, almost everything was close to perfect. Food also was very delicious, we had our time during the stay.Their service was soo good that you would want to tip them everytime..

Room Tip: Left corner room on teh ground floor was very sunny, loved it..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

DEAR ALL,
We happen to be at this beautiful place on Sunday evening, have been there earlier as well but this time our experience was very bad as to cleanliness of there beautiful garden (THE ONLY REASON OF OUR VISIT). THE garden was full of litter and despite our repeated requests the staff was not courteous to clean it. We had a harrowing time with kids as the play area was so filthy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilpreet_Boparai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located a bit far from the mall,which in a way is good as one is far away from the noise and the pollution and one can go for a long walk in the evening. The rooms are comfy with an attached balcony providing a nice view. The staff is also very helpful and the food is quite palatable. The best thing about the place is a nice lawn in front where they play music in the evenings and one can sit and have a relaxed cup of tea. Also the recreational area is well maintained and there is a small children's area with swings. So ideal for a stay with the family.
The only place where it lacks is house keeping which leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxuryfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I along with my wife and 5 yr old son stayed here for 2N/3D and it was a complete success !
Hill pride resorts gets full marks for a well maintained property and helpful staff.
The place though located in a hill station, boasts of a well maintained lawn full of enterainment for kids. The rooms are spacious, though some of the accessories needs replacement such as bath towels.
Away from the hustle of big cities such as Shimla, this place provides all amenities to relax and do "nothing". excellant staff and great foods adds feather in their cap.
Overall recommended !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitarora1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
0.3 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#1 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#5 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kasauli Hills Resort
Kasauli Hills Resort
#10 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#7 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kasauli Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill's Pride Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill's Pride Resort

Property: Hill's Pride Resort
Address: Village and P.O. Sanawar | Tehsil-Kasauli, Distt. Solan, Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173201, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Kasauli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hill's Pride Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hill's Pride Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing