We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with a pleasent ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winnies Holiday Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at this property in dec 2012 and had a wonderful time. Great location, affordable rooms, homely service (food and other misc) and peaceful environment. Over all I had a great time and would defo be staying there when I visit kasauli next

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdubey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Winnies Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the best property in Kasauli. we were 5 friend, stayed for 2 night 3 days. Excellent location, courteous staff. Food was amazing... We enjoyed alot. Over all beautiful place. Soon going to make another trip only to stay in this property...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanci87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We reached Kasuali Late in the evening and checked in this hotel because trip advisor has ranked no.1 We have Stayed for one night on 4th June- 2014.
Firstly about the positives of hotel:- very good property with good location View from our Family Suite (Two bed room/bathrooms with very good size balcony ) room no.106 is Amazing.
What we didn’t like was that rooms/bathrooms are not clean properly also the sofa and table at the room entrance is dirty.
They were lot of mosquitoes and a spider in the room. We have asked the mosquito repellent machine, which the hotel provided immediately, so we can sleep.
In night time also, the wall fan in the room is not sufficient, as in June its too hot and humid. Now even in Hill stations we feel AC is required for a comfortable stay and sleep. Also some renovation work was going on, carpenters and other people are working in the morning of 5th which was creating disturbance.
Breakfast included in the package was average not too great. Not finding any activities/games for kids. Overall average stay but disappointed especially because I went with high hopes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuptaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My Friends arranged the trip for me and it was quick plan. We were 3 families and one night stay, I was hesitant to stay as I didn't know how hotel will be like but it was great experience to be at Winnies. Hotel is under-construction but still very well maintained and quality to food is also good the only disadvantage of this place is its away much before kasauli mall road . It was overall average stay . The real reviews come after their construction is completed .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshpal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

i think that winnies hotel is best hotel in kasauli ,,its location is really awesome ..same for the food,,.hotels staff is also very good..there was very less v rity ...the rooms were also very good and luxurious .. !!

Room Tip: a/c room should be. preffered..in afternoon its too hot...!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varun g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went with a big group to stay with the family for 3 nights. Overall experience was good-- good view from the room; excellent and prompt room service; good food; well kept room and courteous staff. However, they should improve on these things 1) add more games to give customers feel of resort (currently besides carom board and TT, there is no activity). 2) Add more choices in the breakfast 3) should provide better toiletries

When we were there, construction was going on. I was told that they are adding new rooms, golf kart to ferry customers and some activities.

Room Tip: take the room at the top only if you dont have kids or adults. Winnies is made on a hill; so there a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Wasn't able to stay in for long as didn't had much of time ... But have to say hotel is awesome...!! The staff is great and hotel is amazingly situated and built... Very fresh..!!! Food is amazing, very nice experience .. Highly recommended...!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
0.0 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
247 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kasauli Hills Resort
Kasauli Hills Resort
#10 of 17 in Kasauli
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kasauli Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winnies Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winnies Holiday Resort

Address: Kasauli Road, Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173202, India (Formerly Winnies Holiday Inn)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Price Range: £59 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winnies Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Though Himachal is studded with many picturesque hill stations, by virtue of its general terrain Kasauli is a little gem with its own charm and splendor. Winnies Holiday Inn is a peaceful destination away from all the hustle & bustle of city life. We are ideally situated on the main Kasauli road on the slopes of Sanawar hill. The property shares a common boundary with Lawrence School Sanawar, being surrounded by reserved forest on other sides. The property is being developed in a way to merge with the natural surroundings rather than altering it so that we can offer our guests an experience where they can enjoy nature in the purest form. Winnies is now regarded as one of the best hotels in Kasauli in terms of location, view, comfort and hospitality. Winnies Resort is spread over 2 acres of land, surrounded by reserve forest, thus offering its guest the peace and tranquility they crave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Winnies Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing