We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winnies Hotels Kasauli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Winnies Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Winnies Hotels Kasauli”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I went with the family in the month of june. we stayed here for one day .we were three couples.we booked three rooms, but the hotel manger provide us the cottage having 3 rooms ,lobby and dininig.Breakfast they provided us was very good in taste. Really found this as good place to stay.
Hospitality was really good. even food they serve was also good.
I really recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yachna317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    159
    46
    4
    9
See reviews for
164
84
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is very nice place to visit at least once in life time. Properly maintained, very good services, cleanliness. Facilities and Food is mainly taken care.Everyone please visit to make your trip memorable and refreshing for years. I have uploads couple of snaps from my las trip this may'14.

Room Tip: This is very nice place to visit at least once in life time. Properly maintained, very good services...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jatin107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Pretty good resort and highly recommended place for enjoying stay at mountains that too with awesome view.
Stayed here in June 2014 on family trip. Excellent service and good food. The resort and the staff really reflected the essence and hospitality of Kasauli. The service is outstanding, food is yummy. Prices are reasonable and environment is tourist friendly. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a hustle free vacation and want to add more fun to it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancynagla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at this property in dec 2012 and had a wonderful time. Great location, affordable rooms, homely service (food and other misc) and peaceful environment. Over all I had a great time and would defo be staying there when I visit kasauli next

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdubey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the best property in Kasauli. we were 5 friend, stayed for 2 night 3 days. Excellent location, courteous staff. Food was amazing... We enjoyed alot. Over all beautiful place. Soon going to make another trip only to stay in this property...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanci87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We reached Kasuali Late in the evening and checked in this hotel because trip advisor has ranked no.1 We have Stayed for one night on 4th June- 2014.
Firstly about the positives of hotel:- very good property with good location View from our Family Suite (Two bed room/bathrooms with very good size balcony ) room no.106 is Amazing.
What we didn’t like was that rooms/bathrooms are not clean properly also the sofa and table at the room entrance is dirty.
They were lot of mosquitoes and a spider in the room. We have asked the mosquito repellent machine, which the hotel provided immediately, so we can sleep.
In night time also, the wall fan in the room is not sufficient, as in June its too hot and humid. Now even in Hill stations we feel AC is required for a comfortable stay and sleep. Also some renovation work was going on, carpenters and other people are working in the morning of 5th which was creating disturbance.
Breakfast included in the package was average not too great. Not finding any activities/games for kids. Overall average stay but disappointed especially because I went with high hopes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuptaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My Friends arranged the trip for me and it was quick plan. We were 3 families and one night stay, I was hesitant to stay as I didn't know how hotel will be like but it was great experience to be at Winnies. Hotel is under-construction but still very well maintained and quality to food is also good the only disadvantage of this place is its away much before kasauli mall road . It was overall average stay . The real reviews come after their construction is completed .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harshpal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
0.0 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kasauli Continental Resort
1.1 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winnies Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winnies Holiday Resort

Property: Winnies Holiday Resort
Address: Kasauli Road, Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173202, India (Formerly Winnies Holiday Inn)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Winnies Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Though Himachal is studded with many picturesque hill stations, by virtue of its general terrain Kasauli is a little gem with its own charm and splendor. Winnies Holiday Inn is a peaceful destination away from all the hustle & bustle of city life. We are ideally situated on the main Kasauli road on the slopes of Sanawar hill. The property shares a common boundary with Lawrence School Sanawar, being surrounded by reserved forest on other sides. The property is being developed in a way to merge with the natural surroundings rather than altering it so that we can offer our guests an experience where they can enjoy nature in the purest form. Winnies is now regarded as one of the best hotels in Kasauli in terms of location, view, comfort and hospitality. Winnies Resort is spread over 2 acres of land, surrounded by reserve forest, thus offering its guest the peace and tranquility they crave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Winnies Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing