We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay....Good staff”
Review of Kasauli Exotica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kasauli Exotica
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed with family.
The views are lovely. Away from the city, so traffic & parking isn't an issue.
Stayed in the suite. There's a dampness all around which is an irritant. Though the staff did try & clean up & dry the place.
The inner room of the suite is cramped & dark, so not the best place to be in.
The outer room is well lit & bright.
The living area is large & cheerful but the kitchenette does not work. Only a refrigerator was functional.
The staff was helpful.
The food is surely on the expensive side. Breakfast buffet fare was average, not very expansive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikram_Singh_Chauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNA I, Manager at Kasauli Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Guest,

UNA Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing UNA Comfort Kasauli Exotica, Kasauli as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.


On behalf of our entire staff here at UNA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Kasauli.

Regards,
Team UNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

It is a property that is 3 kilometres away from the mall in Kasauli town - on the Garkhal road. The property is nice - though the maintenance leaves something to be desired. There are signs of seepage in corridors and some rooms. The bathrooms are well-appointed but the house-keeping staff needs to do a better job.

If you have a double-room booked for 2 people all you can get is ONE bottle of mineral water. The next bottle costs upwards of Rs. 100 and any soft drink (Coke, Limca, etc) would set you back by roughly that amount. So do consider carrying your own drinks as there is a steep mark-up.

If you are ordering meals on room service be warned. Not only is the food bad (the Kashmiri pilau had canned fruits) , the service is extremely poor. The highlight of out 4 meals was peanut masala. The rooms we booked, we were rudely informed, didn't have breakfast included - even though the site we booked on clearly said it was bed and breakfast. Breakfast in house, in a beautiful but fly-ridden dining room is Rs 350 a head - and the choice isn't great... so do consider that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Prasad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNA I, Manager at Kasauli Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Guest,

UNA Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing UNA Comfort Kasauli Exotica, Kasauli as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken more seriously, as it enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests.

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

We at UNA Hotels are committed to provide you with the best of Hospitality and services.

Regards,
UNA Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

this was a night halt for us on the way to Shoja ! Good location with awesome views from the balcony ! cosy rooms with clean linen and good bathrooms. very good food ! Decent hospitality !! Plus I got a good deal since I called the same day of checkin !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank supsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNA I, Manager at Kasauli Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Guest,

UNA Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing UNA Comfort Kasauli Exotica, Kasauli as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at UNA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Kasauli.

Regards,
Team UNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went there to enjoy, but all went in vein. The hospitality was not good. The quality of food not good, found hair in the food and after bringing the same to their notice, still no action taken. Even their duty manager Mr. Avtar singh was having so much attitude, even he didn't bothered about it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank saurabh_arora9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNA I, Manager at Kasauli Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Reader,

The above review is not for UNA Comfort Kasauli Exotica. We have already requested Tripadvisor to remove it from our hotel post is in the correct hotel.

We though regret the inconvenience to the guest and assure all our guests with the best of the hospitality.

Regards,
Team UNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The sweltering heat in Gurgaon was becoming unbearable. In order to take a break, we set course for Kasauli and settled for Hotel Una. We were seven of us and stayed there for a couple of days.
What struck us at the outset is the layout of the complex. It is tastefully designed and the rooms are embellished with a nice decor. There are a total of 14 rooms and a compact dining hall. The buffet dinner and breakfast are an added attraction. The food tastes good and the staff is courteous.
Besides the comfortable stay, the weather was excellent and we enjoyed the hospitality. Any one headed towards Kasauli must give this hotel a try,

Room Tip: All rooms are ideally located and provide a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baljit8122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNA I, Manager at Kasauli Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Guest,

UNA Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing UNA Comfort Kasauli Exotica, Kasauli as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at UNA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Kasauli.

Regards,
Team UNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here on 29 June-14 for 1 night. I had booked this hotel after reading about the reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say this is one of the best places to stay in Kasauli. its totally worth the cost. The rooms have a very great view of the mountains and valley. The rooms were absolutely clean and well maintained. the best part of the room is the balcony and the beautiful view from it. The restaurant has a good verity of food with amazing quality. They are yet to get a Bar licence. it gets full marks in all the quadrants. It totally justifies its name : Comfortable and exotic stay......

Room Tip: the best room are of Premium series room no. 201 to 205. very nice view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnuragOlhyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNA I, Manager at Kasauli Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

UNA Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing UNA Comfort Kasauli Exotica, Kasauli as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at UNA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Kasauli.

Regards,
Team UNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I am staying with my family here for last 4 nights and still one night to go. This is one of the best hotel i have stayed in my personal and professional tour so far.Staffs are very attentive and always ready to serve. Food is awesome. Main attaraction is though the balcony of the premier room which is perfect place to spend time at your leisure. I would suggest to take rooms at the northern side to have the full view of valley.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TADUTT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNA I, Manager at Kasauli Exotica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

UNA Namaskar !!!

Thank you for choosing UNA Comfort Kasauli Exotica, Kasauli as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at UNA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Kasauli.

Regards,
Team UNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
1.7 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kasauli Hills Resort
Kasauli Hills Resort
#9 of 17 in Kasauli
86 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kasauli Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasauli Exotica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasauli Exotica

Address: Kasauli Near Inspection Bungalow, Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173204, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Price Range: £51 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kasauli Exotica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasauli is a small hill town full of quaint relics of the British Raj. Situated about 1950 meters above sea level and nestling in the Shivaliks. It is almost midway between the major cities of Chandigarh and Shimla. Directly below Kasauli is the spread of the vast plains of Punjab and Haryana which as darkness falls unroll a gorgeous carpet of twinkling lights. At 3647 meters the snow capped peaks of Choor Chandini powerfully dominates the lower hills and across the undulating ranges, Shimla is also visible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kasauli Exotica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing