We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Hospitality !!”
Your personal dedicated cook to delight your taste buds with his unique flavour of India
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your personal dedicated cook to delight your taste buds with his unique flavour of India
The front facade of this Vacation Villa in Kasauli overlooking the valley Facade view of the double-storied Vacation Home in Kasauli with large sundeck out front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Your personal dedicated cook to delight your taste buds with his unique flavour of India
The front facade of this Vacation Villa in Kasauli overlooking the valley
Facade view of the double-storied Vacation Home in Kasauli with large sundeck out front
Living room with parquet flooring a central stone fireplace and a pool table
Large glazed french windows in the living area allow for an abundance of natural light to play pool
The elegant dining area with a Ten-seater table and parquet floors with a bay window
Ground floor bedroom with faux wood floors and a large window overlooking the garden
Washroom attached to the ground floor bedroom at this Vacation Villa in Kasauli
The expansive wooden staircase in this Holiday Home in Kasauli that leads up to the first floor
The master bedroom wooden floors large glazed windows with lofty ceilings and a lazy boy recliner
The attached bathroom to the master bedroom in this Holiday Home in Kasauli
The third bedroom on the first floor has a queen-size four-poster bed and large glazed window
Bathroom attached to the third bedroom on the first floor is done in brown and beige tiles
The fourth bedroom on the first floor with faux wood floors and the false ceiling has a double bed
Bathroom attached to the fourth bedroom on the first floor of the chalet in green with all amenities
The upstairs lounge has high ceilings, comfy furniture, a bay window looking out to pine forest
The attic room with wooden floors and the sloping ceiling is a hot favourite amongst kids
Bathroom attached to the attic room with white tiles with shower and all amenities
The covered veranda, also the entrance to this expansive Vacation Home in Kasauli
Enjoy lovely delicacies cooked on ‘tandoor' by the in-home cook while lounging out on the veranda
One of the view from the hilltop that this Holiday Villa in Kasauli enjoys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traveller...
Amritsar, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Hospitality !!”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

It has been a great experience staying at this place. We stayed here for two nights with friends to celebrate an occassion. Trust me they exceeded our expectations by providing excellent services and food. The rooms are very nicely built as well as the washrooms. The entire property is very neat and clean offering valley view. A very special Thanks to Mrs. Karuna aunty for being the backbone of entire trip and solution to every problem. I highly recommend everyone visiting kasauli to stay at this property for a memorable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Dear Sahil, Thank you ever so much for taking out the time to appreciate our vacation home. We look forward to the patronage of guests like yourself at our homes.Hope to see you soon at another one of our villas across Kasauli, Goa, Tarudhan, Bhimtal or Mussoorie! Warmly, Team "V"Are Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyagineel...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite Calm & Rejuvenate”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Its an excellent place to stay. Hospitality was amazing. From Karuna ji to Shrawan everyone looked after very well Food was delicious. They actually Take care of all ur needs. Quite a helpful staff. We were there with our family elderly mother and kids Everyone had a blast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Ma'am,Thank you so much for the kind words. It is indeed the patronage of guests like yourself that encourage us to do our best ! We look forward to having you and your family back at one of our villas very soon. Warm regards, Team "V"Are Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jainsuhri...
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
“A quiet family holiday with a view”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Went there with a huge group, twenty of us. We were thoroughly satisfied, from the ambiance to the location. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Would highly recommend this place if you're looking to spend quality family time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Sir,Thank you so much for taking out the time to review us. It is indeed the kind patronage of guests like yourself that encourage us to do our best ! We look forward to having you and your fiends back at one of our villas very soon. Warm regards, Team "V"Are Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhanshu...
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First timer for this concept but it was too good .
Property was excellent and well maintained. Staff was really too good and serviced us for full day till late night with smile on face in quick mode.
Would like to use this concept in future in place of hotel stay and highly recommend to use it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Dear Sudhanshu, Thank you so much for your kind words of encouragement. We look forward to your patronage and hosting you very soon. Warm Regards, Team "V"Are Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghost71
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Probably the best vacation rental I've been to in India”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Like a home is as good as the people living in it, a hotel or vacation rental is as good as the people who run it. The whole experience with "V are family" and their team makes the experience at Mistair a memorable one. Starting from the booking experience where Aradhna will guide you through the process beautifully, your expections of the holiday start to build up.
Travelling with 2 more friends and our families, we hired the 4+1 bedroom villa in Kasauli. Amazing room sizes, done up beautifully the property comes to you with a complete staff of 4 including a chef who's cooking is to die for. Good crisp linen and towels in the rooms and service on call (just speak your desire and it's fulfilled) managed there by Karuna Mam who takes personal care of all your needs is just what you need during a holiday. Highly recommended to one and all, will go there again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for the heartwarming comments on your recent stay with us. It is indeed the continued patronage of wonderful guests like yourselves that make us do our best. We look forward to hosting you at another of our vacation villas soon.Warmly, Team "V"Are Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishajain2...
Chandigarh
2 reviews
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family and I, a group of 15, had the most amazing weekend staying at Mistair.
The place itself is impeccable, staff is cooperative and the location is great. The food, evening barbeque, it was just perfect.
We had children of different age groups with us and the staff was kind enough to prepare meals for them at our request.
I would highly recommend the place for family holidays in the hills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Dear isha, Thankyou so much for taking out the time and putting in some encouraging words for us.We look forward to the patronage of guests like yourself to return to one of our vacation homes once again for a fulfilling vacation.Warmly, Team "V"Are Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMukherji
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heaven in the clouds!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of four families and though this holiday villa was highly recommended by our friend, who in fact had booked this rental, nothing could have prepared us for the sheer beauty of this place. Immaculately clean bedrooms, bathrooms and beautifully decorated living room, exceptionally friendly staff far exceeded our expectations. Ms. Karuna, the guest relations manager greeted us on our arrival. The kitchen staff had prepared our meals all throughout our stay exactly as we wanted. The meals were delicious and wholesome. The service was at par with the best of the 5* hotels.
We are looking forward to visiting this villa soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Dear Sir,Thankyou so much for your appreciation of our property and the hospitality. It is indeed rewarding when the guests enjoy their stay and give us their valuable feedback.We look forward to welcoming you at one of our vacation homes in the near future.Warmly, Team "V"Are Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing