We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for relaxing holiday”
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Fresh snowfall on the chur dhar as view from the balcony, Clouds floating in the sky.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Fresh snowfall on the chur dhar as view from the balcony,
Clouds floating in the sky.
Machan.
Local folk art adorns the mud walls.
Traditional furniture.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amit K
1 review
“Great place for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Felt very happy visiting this warm place amidst cold weather of Kasauli. For those looking for family holiday or someone wants to have Natures company or for those coming here for soul searching and want some peace of mind,this place deserves to be tried and explored. Rooms have a creative touch and feel warm and cozy.i am already looking forward to visiting it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Dear Amit,
Thanks very much for your heartly review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you at la pinekonez kussowlie. We are indeed delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you again some day admist the mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anupjit S
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent place!!! Terrific value for money. A well run and maintained property with clean and nice rooms.

O

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Dear guest,
It was indeed a pleasure to have you at la pinekonez kussowlie. This was indeed your second visit and every visit of yours is special for us. Looking forward to having you again some day with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahilgoel...
Faridabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place with fantastic food and awesome hospitality.”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This homestay cottage is a must visit place if you're planning your trip to Kasauli. Though it lies little before from actual Kasauli but has similar temperatures when compared to Kasauli. It's much peaceful and calm. Serenity is the main feature of this ultimate homestay. I have visited this place 3 times in last 2 years in different seasons but the measurement of joy never went less. You will not only enjoy the beauty of the into trees/flower stay but the view is equally good. I felt very positive at all the times when i visited this place. Last but not the least the person who will take care of all your requirements nmand comfort is himself so much dedicated and interesting that you'll remember your stay for atleast an year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Dear Sahil ,
It was indeed a pleasure to have you at la pinekonez. We at La pinekonez still cherish the memories of the guitar ,harmonium and Tabla fusion music along with bonfire. Every visit of yours is very special for us. Looking forward to having you again at lapinekonez.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaksh C
1 review
“A holiday admist the clouds”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We visited lapinekonez when it was raining. The whole homestay was surrounded by clouds. Did'nt feel like getting out of the place for the next two days. Wonderful host family who caterd all our needs. would love to visit again . I wish i could stay little longer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Alaksh, it was indeed a pleasure to have you at la pinekonez kussowlie. Situated at an amazing elevation in the majestic surroundings of the mountains and the valley which brings freshness to the mind body and soul. You were indeed fortunate enough to visit when the mist surround la pinekonez during the monsoon and one gets a breathtaking view of the mountains. Indeed we all enjoyed your company to and we look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusIndia
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The place to be when in Kasauli”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016

When a friend of mine posted some pics about this amazing place on her page, I fell in love with this place even before going there. So, for the long weekend of the Republic day I decided to visit Kasauli which is not far from Delhi. We traveled by train till Kalka and then drive till Kasauli. Even though it was super cold, sitting on the beautiful private balcony of our room, with great view in front on me, was simply stunning. The full homestay, like the room, is so cozy, warm, well maintained, with great respect of the natural environment and I really liked all the little details of the furnishing and decortions. Just a few suggestions for the for Arvind, which is so caring, nice and always present without being intrusive. I would not mind to have the kettle to prepare a tea, especially in winter as it's quite cold in the night and maybe some extra bath products, like small shower gel/shampoo or similar, cause i.e. we forgot and the small shop nearby was not provided.
At breakfast, we had coffee, parantha, toasted bread with local jam which is my favourite in India - dont forget to buy some Bhuira jam before your departure, Arvind will give you directions for the shop!! (not to mention that once a monkey stole my bread ahahahah, a moment of fear and fun)
Overall, when in Kasauli, I would definitely go there and you will enjoy sitting on the nice balcony looking at the stars, enjoying the nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view over the valley
Liked least: The bathroom does not have enough toilette products and it was super cold in january, dont know if there was any heater available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Dear sussana ,
Thanks for your precious review. It was a pleasure to have you at la pinekonez kussowlie. We all enjoyed having you at lapinekonez for your holiday. Suggestions given by you would be looked into and implemented. Looking forward to having you again some day admist the mountains.
Team La pinekonez kussowlie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARPREET...
1 review
“An amazing life time experience”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was an amazing experience here. Mr. Arvind is a wonderful host. amazing view of the mountains from the room. The best part was the dinner on the machan. Would love to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing view of the mountains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Dear harry , thanks for your review. We are glad to have had you at lapinekonez for your holiday. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the candle light dinner on the machan. We strive to make every moment of our guests memorable. Looking forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VidhiR
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“At the junction of a very noisy, traffic laden road”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Why do we choose a homestay over a hotel?? In theory, a hotel sounds better to a traveller, right? More rooms, better property locations, more staff to attend to many needs, a standard level of maintenance/facilities, etc etc. However, these do not appeal to travellers who are looking for an experiential stay. Why we choose a homestay over any star property is because of the personalised touch that the hosts bring with them, their warmth, candour and inclusive approach that makes their guest feel involved in their lifestyle and in their home.
We chose La PineKonez on these premises only. Being avid travellers & travel bloggers, we have stayed in quite a few homestays & revelled in the experience they brought to us.
We read such amazing reviews of this homestay, we loved what we saw in the pictures, and what we loved the most was rules that the homestay came with. Their need to be sensitive to their surroundings touched us. Therefore, going by our past experience, we went ahead with this option and for our long weekend of 3 days we happily started for La PineKonez.
Our idea was to read books on their balcony, sip tea, eat home cooked meals, enjoy nature and feel involved with our surroundings. However, each and everything went downhill post our visit:

- To our utter shock & disappointment, La PineKonez is just at the end of an extremely busy & narrow road market. It is at a junction where traffic is always present & honking on full blast. We had taken the balcony room for peace & quiet, but the traffic horns were blaring endlessly right on our head. My own home balcony is 1000% quieter than this. Instead of smelling fresh flowers & nature, we were constantly smelling diesel & fumes. This is not why one travels all the way from Delhi to be in the hills.

- When we reached the place, a 16 year old girl came out to receive us. She is their house help. Arvind (whom we had read such amazing things about), did not even come outside to guide us on parking our vehicle. we had to do that manoeuvring ourselves, as we cant expect a child to guide us. The girl Jassi then asked if she can carry our luggage. We looked here and there haplessly. How can we let a 16 year old child carry heavy luggage? Thus we gave her lightest things possible and carried our luggage ourselves. Now we do not have any problem in it as we travel light & prefer carrying our own stuff as much as we can. But this was total lack of warmth that one expects in a homestay. We have lived in estates where the estate owner himself came out to receive & offered us a hand which we simply refused & carried our things ourselves, but the warmth & welcoming feeling this gives is unparalleled (case in point Raju Bharti's cottage in Kullu). Arvind met us briefly once we entered & guided us to go up. That's it...that's all we saw of him.

- they make only vegetarian food and that was not specified on their website. If you have dreams of enjoying home cooked non veg Himachali meals, kiss them goodbye. They will give you the no. of a dhaba who can deliver non veg that is greasy & undercooked. I do not mind eating only veg, but at least i should have been informed of this beforehand, i would have made my decision accordingly. In the veg food they prepared, lunch was fine...dinner was very average. The only choice given to us was paneer, paneer & more paneer. We have come to a homestay. we would love to eat organically grown veggies that the family eats. If i wanted to eat Kadhai Paneer i could have checked into a hotel (case in point, a beautiful homestay called Oak Trails Eco Lodge in Pangot, Uttarakhand...where the owner Bobby would take us to his fields and show his vegetable patch. We would pluck our food & happily trot in waiting for it to be cooked. We ate beans, gourd, greens, fresh turnips...all in all a homestay kind of fresh food). For the food, nobody even came to ask us, we would call Jassi as she was the only one visible, and she would grumpily give us some Paneer fuelled options. For rest we resorted to calling Arvind on his phone, and when asked he would provide only that much help. That is not the warmth one expects from a homestay...even a hotel does that.

- The room & the balcony is well done up, and all amenities were present. We anyways do not expect much from our stay, except for basic level of cleanliness, which was completely there. no complaints here. Even for playing soft music in our balcony we called up Arvind & took permission from him, despite the fact that traffic & loud music was blaring from all around the homestay.

- Next day we decided to go somewhere up for breakfast & on our way back from there we decided to checkout a day early as there was total lack of warmth, peace & quiet that we had expected. We were booked for 2 nights & had made full payment. Post breakfast when we returned & called Arvind that we are checking out a day earlier, his response was "OK". He did not even have the courtesy to check why are we going a day earlier or to even see us off. I don't know which warmth the other reviewers are talking about as we have stayed in homestays from Himachal to Uttarakhand to Ladakh to MP to Gujarat to Coorg and even Pondicherry & never faced such a cold reception.

- The tariff of our room was 4500/- per night excluding meals. 4500/- is damn steep for what we received. We still paid it because we wanted a homely experience. Else in 4500/- per night we could have checked into any star spangled boutique property that would have at least offered better view than a host of homes ahead of us with clothes drying in the balcony.

We are back at home now with our 2 precious days completely ruined, payment made in full & no refund for 1 night (we did not ask for refund, Arvind did not even step out to ask us why we are leaving early) & very sour memories of this place. We do not understand why all reviews to this place were so great, and why none mentioned the clearly noisy street, which makes us doubt the credibility of the reviews. Not at all recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Dear Brijesh ,
Thanks for your heartly review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us . I would like to recall the day when you had enquired about the property I had very clearly told you about the non veg food not available with us as we serve vegetarian food but non veg could be arranged from outside. SECONDLY regarding my not receiving you on your arrival, I would like to recall that I shook hands with both of you and you asked me if I was Arvind and then guided you up to the attic .
Also many a times guests want total privacy so we do not want to disturb them but it was taken in a wrong manner by you.
Regarding the heavy traffic and honking , I would like to inform you that it was a long weekend and kasauli hotels were sold out so there was a traffic jam right from the himalayan expressway upto kasauli.
In fact at 1:00 pm when you had called up from the himalayan express way again I had mentioned you that if you wish to have vegetarian food you could have it with us and if non veg you could eat at Giani ka dhaba in dharampur .
On your arrival the staff took your order and fresh food was served to you and in fact you had insisted of having dinner outside in kasauli so the helper did not come to take dinner order till you changed your plans to have food with us. In fact I apologise if the helper was rude in any manner to you.
THIRDLY The photographs about the property wether on our website or tripadvisor are all genuine. Regarding the refundment policy we are very strict especially on a long weekend. But still we did not charge you for the snacks and the dinner due to the fact that you were leaving early.
Regarding my not stepping out and asking you why you were checking out early , I had the impression that you would be staying for two days and it was 2:00 pm , so I was away for some work and I rushed back to inquire what made you to leave early , but I was told that you just rushingly left the premises without clearing the dues which we wouldn't have charged you anyway.
Regarding the genuineness of our Reviews ,all the reviews are fom trip advisor members so you can verify with them .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing