We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches and peeping toms”
Review of Hotel Tanish

Hotel Tanish
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tanish
Ranked #7 of 21 Margao B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here two nights because of Margao's location (train service + buses to Panjim), but wouldn't recommend it. The room was cheap with a good view over the municipal gardens. This is the only hotel we came across in India with cockroaches in the bathroom, which says something about the level of the housekeeping and maintenance here. The first evening we opened the windows with the curtains closed and the fan on, to get some cool air in the room. When I went to the window there was someone outside, listening in to our room! He disappeared immidiately on the narrow ledge on the side when he saw me. When we pointed this out to the staff they just said it was impossible as the hotel is on the 5th floor. But I know what I saw even if it was dark outside. We didn't feel very comfortable leaving our things in the room in the evening or the next day, but luckily nothing further happened. We were also kept awake at night by the boys working the night shift at the desk just outside our door.

Room Tip: Ask for room with town view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

We traveled to Margao from South Goa and didn't have a time for returning back. Spending night here was quite pleasant, though a bit expensive. We paid more than 2400 Rp for suite for 4 persons.

PS It's better not to book a breakfast here. There are some better places in Margao.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Not a place where you would stay more than 1 night. If it happens that you need to stay overnight at Margao, this is probably the best options. Clean rooms, although paint is falling from the walls is still a good option in Margao if not the best.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We booked two nights here and left after one, mostly because Margao really has nothing to offer. Tanish is a safe bet for one night passing through Margao. It's a clean room to sleep in, but not a room you'll want to spend much time in. The price was very reasonable at 1,050 Rupees.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

stayed at this hotel three times whilst in goa. the rooms are clean, the staff cheerful and helpful. the tanish hotel is located in an ideal location in margao. next time i am in goa i will stay in the tanish.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres donnant sur le centre commercial sont moins eclairees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy-Roos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margao hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Panchsheel
Hotel Panchsheel
#2 of 5 in Margao
69 reviews
0 mi away
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
0 mi away
Sincro Hotel
Sincro Hotel
#4 of 5 in Margao
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel La Flor
Hotel La Flor
#2 of 21 in Margao
55 reviews
0 mi away
Goa Woodland Hotel
Goa Woodland Hotel
#1 of 21 in Margao
119 reviews
0 mi away
Nanutel Margao Hotel
Nanutel Margao Hotel
#1 of 5 in Margao
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tanish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tanish

Address: Reliance Trade Centre, Margao 403601, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Margao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Margao
Price Range: £14 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tanish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanish Goa/Margao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing