We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Correct”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Margao
1 review
“Correct”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

The hotel is correct, good rate price/ services but too noisy and too much far from something interesting. The restaurant is good. In the first room the bed sheets were dirty... Kind staff. Dogs packs the night, very noisy....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    11
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
7
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Excellent hotel rooms,food and service. Very nice stay, delicious vegiterian food at it's own restaurant TAVIR. Nice hospitality and comfortable stay. Value for money, and very nice hotel with affordable budget. If anyone looking for place away from crowded calngute beach(43 km away) and panjim city, then it would be right decision to select this hotel, near calm and beautiful colva beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

My parents were planning to visit and I had asked them the procedure for payments. They informed me to deposit 50% of the amount to the account number they emailed and mentioned that the rooms will be booked only after 50% amount was deposited. I test transferred Rs.100 to the account, called them up thrice to see if they can confirm the money transfer but I did not get a reply. Meanwhile, my parents couldn't travel because of health issues. The hotel refused to pay back the money I test transferred to their account citing "money once paid for booking is not returned if cancelled". Point I am trying to make is that there was no booking done in the first place - as I had only transferred Rs.100 as a test transfer! Really feel cheated in this case and the email replies I get to followups is as arrogant as it can be....Go feast on the Rs.100 I have given you - Bankrupts!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KULDEEPBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Margao hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Nice hotel to stay while in Madgaon , Goa . Located opposite Kadamba Bus station Madgoan. Room service is good. Guests travelling from Bangalore etc can get dropped in front of the hotel. There are two lifts in the building - one for the use of hotel guests and another one outside of it . It would be convenient if the hotel management places a sticker on them .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prabhakara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khopoli, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel just opposite Margao bus stand. Good Goan dishes with budget pricing. Medical stores and 24 hour snacks coffee shop in premises. I stay in this hotel during my business trip. Will surely visit again this hotel for holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anil_Jagtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
0.6 mi away
Nanutel Margao Hotel
Nanutel Margao Hotel
#1 of 5 in Margao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.9 mi away
Martin's Comfort
Martin's Comfort
#12 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
12.1 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Goa Woodland Hotel
Goa Woodland Hotel
#1 of 21 in Margao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seasons Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sapphire Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sapphire Comfort Hotel

Property: The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
Address: Margao-Panaji Highway | Opp. Kadamba Bus Terminus, Margao 403601, India
Region: India > Goa > Margao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sapphire Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire Comfort Hotel in Margao, Goa gives luxurious and unforgettable experience. Room reservation, conference, dining, gallery. Packages etc. facilities available. Sapphire Comfort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sapphire Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel Goa/Margao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing