We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Navtara

Navtara
Ranked #13 of 165 Restaurants in Margao
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The food was cheap (except punjabi food), the thing i liked the most was the cleanliness and the service of the restaurant

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ashu_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    23
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very nice south indian at very reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

having eaten non veg for days together wanted to try some light veg food. navtara was recommended by the receptionist of our hotel.
its a nice udupi style restaurant with smiling waiters. we ordered plain dosa in butter, mysore dosa, idlis, curd rice, srikhand and fresh juices.

everything was super delicious....almost fat free. juices were fresh .....saw lots of people enjoying the traditional indian thalis....their dal khichadi looked very promising...though didnt try.....the srikhand was however too sweet for my taste....

good value for money ....will come back again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margdarshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Veg delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic veg food and very good ambience. Good and delicious veg spread including fast food. Good place to hangout wirh the family. Overall a pleasurable experience.

Helpful?
Thank kodasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Execellent Veg.food in Margao City.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

As me & my family were on a visit to Goa last month from PUNE,We wanted to enjoy real Veg.food as we were tired of Non veg. Stuff.My local friend suggested me this joint.
So we went there,at first look restaurent was neat & clean,service was very quick,we ordered south indian dishes & some biryani (Veg.),it was wonderful to taste & for my Pocket too..
I strongly recommend to all visitors to just Land there & enjoy the food qality,Sevice,cleanliness & proper price too.
It is very close to Main Market plce & also on way to Margao Railway Station.
Enjoy NAVATARA When you are in Margao,GOA.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOANPADDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“only veggi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Navtara chain of restaurants serve quality pure vegetarian food in goa. we treid two of them one in Panjim and other here in Madgoan. We were satisfid with the food at both of them. Every item we ordered was perfectly done. they have a very big menu with from chats to a full dinner. Both south and North Indian. A Very clean and hygenic food. Good for all Pure vegetarians..where in goa the options are few.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taurus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Navtara also viewed

 
Margao, Goa
 

Been to Navtara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing