We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Place. Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nanutel Margao Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Let me mention this outright: The food here is amazing for the price! 3 star service at local restaurant prices. And bloody tasty at that.

Location might be a dealbreaker for those on a vacation looking for beachside hotels. This is located at a busy Margao street (by Goan standards), but nonetheless gives a feel of being secluded from all noise.

Ample parking is available, restaurant with windows facing the swimming pool is my favourite place here. Again, well priced booze and tasty food. mmmm.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Obviously you would need AC turned on all the time, thanks to the hot climate. Service is good. Leaves you happy.

Catch a taxi or hire a two wheeler and you are 15 mins away from Colva beach and Benaulim beach. But if you are planning to hang out at the beach shacks till late night, then its not advised to drive back after drinking.

For me Nanutel is an excellent business hotel and good place to have your official meetings.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwinsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights after it was recommended by a local customer in this area.

The hotel is located in Madgaon, the centre of the city but a little far away from the happening Panaji and beaches. However, for people having work in Madgaon, this is the best option around.

The hotel is not fancy. The rooms are basic but have all the necessary amenities. Mainly, they are spic and span. There used to be wifi in the hotel, but it is temporarily unavailable.

The restaurant is also good. The food is reasonable and the service is nice. I had a similar experience with the room service. Breakfast is on the open terrace and I really enjoyed it during this time of the year.

Taxis can be availed of directly from across the road. Negotiations are common as there is no fixed rate.

The staff is very courteous and adjusting. Mr. Amit, manager of rooms and banquets is available most of the time and is very accommodating to requests.

If any improvements are required, then that is availability of wifi and a business centre for any urgent printouts etc.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

One of the best Hotels in Goa. Located centrally in Margao and can give you value for money. Good rooms with good food. The best thing about this hotel is centrally located with star facilities, and good for business and for family stay. Buffet breakfast is good.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamathka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Its not a well-maintained hotel and not at all value-for-money, but stay here just because of its proximity to my factory, its right in the heart of Margao. The rooms are not as good for the price. The service however is decent. I would suggest this hotel, only if u don't have anything better.

Room Tip: Take the newly renovated rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shreyance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A typically middle category business hotel. Well located for business travellers. Can find something to do arround the hotel in case of free time. Plesant and helpful staff, going out of their way to be helpful. GOOD food. Even the vegetarian food was great.

Room Tip: simple but spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prathit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Nanutel provides excellent room facilities for its guests, with very clean rooms and good service. The buffet breakfast is excellent as well. Given its location and affordability, it is certainly recommended to all those wanting to venture out within Madgaon city and rest of Goa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vibhavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

It was first visit to Goa and don't know about Goa and their hotels/

But my land laod was working in Goa nd he only recommended for Nanutel.

But when we reached their and found the suite room ata surprising low price, I was amazed. My wife and son they were in heaven. Even my son says papa, I need similar bathroom in our house.

It was, infact, my Son's birthday and we want to celebrate in Goa on 24th April' 11. I think his 5th birthday will be unique for us, not only because of Hotel but for the ditsnces to other places from Hotel.

I requested Hotel staff for small birthday celebration in Hotel for my family and I invited ny Landlord family. They arranged Cake, Candles and a nice dinner. In fact, I was not thinking of it.

Overall, A nice stay and weekend in Goa to celebrate my son's birthday.

The best thing is that, without request they offered me a very resonalbe price. Best thing is that I never found them in cheating because of tourist

Thanks

Room Tip: No need for help, directly call Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DabbooPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
0.7 mi away
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panchsheel
Hotel Panchsheel
#3 of 5 in Margao
67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
311 reviews
15.6 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
649 reviews
9.3 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanutel Margao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanutel Margao Hotel

Address: Padre Miranda Road, Margao 403601, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Margao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price Range: £50 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanutel Margao Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nanutel Margao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanutel Margao Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing