We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in madgaon”
Review of Hotel Panchsheel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panchsheel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have visited Goa and stayed at Panchsheel Hotel in Madgaon on 28th april with my family.The staff is very co-operative and supportive.Hotel is neat and clean and near to Madgaon Railways station.buffet breakfast is included in price and we get idli sambhar,tea and fruits ,bread and jam,as much as you can eat.The hotel arrange the tour by bus or taxi which ever you like according to your budget.I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: get a/c rooms as goa is hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirtikumarWaiSatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

i find the room average, the washrooms were clean but bit smelly as the exhaust was not working properly. The staff was not supportive, my AC was not working and staff only came after i called them 4th time. The only thing i liked was the breakfast. They provide free buffet breakfast which was good. If u want to take taxi to the station or to any place dont ask hotel staff as they over charge. u can take self driven car on rent which is the best way to travel in south goa.( though there is nothing special to see in south goa and i personally like north goa). You can eat at the restaurant named " navtara" (only veg) which is just a km away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ashu_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great Living rooms are clean and comfortable, relatively low cost, very helpful staff colaziane great chance to hire bikes and scooters to go to the beaches, public transportation within walking distance and highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Motoraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have visited Goa and stayed at Panchsheel Hotel in Madgaon .The staff is very co-operative and supportive.Hotel is neat and clean and near to Madgaon Railways station.The hotel arrange the tour by bus or taxi which ever you like according to your budget.I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ps5_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived here with friends booked in advance, needed the room for only one night. Upon arrival was told that two girls and two guys cannot stay in the same room. We had booked a deluxe suite which accommodates four people and they were okay when the room was booked. Guy at the reception was rude, simply said look some where else. Manager too non-cooperative. Worst experience... I'd skip this one for life... Suggest you too to do the same...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Lovely hotel in Margao within walking distance of the railway station. Pleasant staff on reception. Room was spacious and clean but the bed was hard! Also the coloured flashing lights outside our window kept me awake. Our package included breakfast but unfortunately breakfast only started at the late time of 8.30am so we didn't have time to eat before our train left.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank lorraibenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Good hotel to stay . Me and my friend have a nice stay of 2 nights and three days in panchsheel. the complementary break fast is also good. I think this is a good hotel for those who want to spend a few days in Goa for picnic.Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Hemachandran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
0.7 mi away
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 117 in Calangute
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sincro Hotel
Sincro Hotel
#4 of 5 in Margao
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
2.7 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#6 of 10 in Cavelossim
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panchsheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panchsheel

Address: Near Harimandir | P.O.Margao, Goa State, Margao 403601, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Margao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price Range: £13 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panchsheel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panchsheel is young and eager to make your stay in Goa memorable and invites you to Margao, Goa, to enjoy its excellent comforting services. The hotel has 33 elegant double bedrooms of which 26 are A/C/Non A/C and 7 A/C Deluxe suite rooms. All the rooms have cable TV, hot and cold water and telephone. Check in check out 12 Noon. L.T collected along with room tariff is 5%.Complimentary breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panchsheel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panchsheel Goa/Margao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing