We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loving trip”
Review of Hotel Panchsheel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panchsheel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Margao
dehradun
2 reviews
“loving trip”
Reviewed 18 January 2010

so beautiful hotel and services to fast in this hotel

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Praveen_00072002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    29
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
17
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

First and foremost, don't stay in madgaon if u want to enjoy your stay in Goa. Every thing worth seeing is too far away. The money you save in Hotel Tariff will be nowhere near to what you will spend on transportation.
As for the Hotel mentioned above, the only good thing is room. There is no fridge even in a suite. Water supply is guaranteed but test the hotness of water even from the cold water tap. No breakfast, lunch till 3 pm and dinner till 11 pm. Well rest everything is O.K.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank kukkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Margao hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vijayawada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

The hotel is neat & clean. The room furnishings are beautiful.
The service is fine...

  • Liked — Neatness
  • Disliked — No restaurent
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada in my heart but physically in France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Panchsheel hotel in Madgaon for 1 night. We were travelling sorta backpack style but staying in mid-range hotels. And this was a good a mid-range Indian hotel - reasonably clean, hot water and even a tv.

Madgaon itself was great and I recommend a 1 day stop here to visit to see a real Goan town without hype, tourists or touts.

The hotel is basic but fine. The proximity to 'downtown' Madgaon and the train station is good (500m and 2 km respectively) although the street feels a little seedy after dark. The staff was friendly, service fine. A small tip and a request for a second towel resulted in 2 fresh towls and extra pillows. A better seal on the door would be been preferable for mosquito control.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThistleTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We were a group of 7 people stayed here for the new year celebrations. We had a great time staying here. Food and Serveice was excellent. The rooms were kept clean more than we expected. Service provided by Mr. Venu and hotel staffs is definitely worth mentioning. Over all we had a great holiday & Stay.

Regards,
Shreedhar S

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2006

While searching on Internet for a good hotel at Margao Goa, I came to know about Hotel Panchsheel. Although there was insufficient information available over Internet about this hotel, I took the risk for reserving Deluxe A/C suite in this hotel for four days through website TRAVELGURU. Before reaching at hotel, I was very furious abt the hotel. After reaching Margao railway station, I took the auto-rickshaw and told driver to drive to Hotel Panchsheel. It is almost 2 Kms away from station and auto charges are almost 25-30 rupees. I felt very happy and delighted after seeing the deluxe suit provided to me. Hotel is very very good and staff is very cooperative. Only problem is that there is no restaurant in the hotel and for lunch/dinner you have to go outside. But when u are in GOA, it doesnt matter since hotels are needed only for sleeping in nights. GOOD HOTEL anyway... If u r interested they will organize tour to NORTH/SOUTH GOA destinations...

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Lunch Dinner Facility is not available
  • Tips/Secrets — Get reservation through Internet
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rs_jwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
157 reviews
2.4 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
1.3 mi away
Sincro Hotel
Sincro Hotel
#4 of 5 in Margao
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nanutel Margao Hotel
Nanutel Margao Hotel
#1 of 5 in Margao
186 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#6 of 10 in Cavelossim
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panchsheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panchsheel

Property: Hotel Panchsheel
Address: Near Harimandir | P.O.Margao, Goa State, Margao 403601, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Margao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panchsheel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panchsheel is young and eager to make your stay in Goa memorable and invites you to Margao, Goa, to enjoy its excellent comforting services. The hotel has 33 elegant double bedrooms of which 26 are A/C/Non A/C and 7 A/C Deluxe suite rooms. All the rooms have cable TV, hot and cold water and telephone. Check in check out 12 Noon. L.T collected along with room tariff is 5%.Complimentary breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panchsheel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panchsheel Goa/Margao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing