We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Panchsheel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panchsheel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Puducherry
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I am a regular Business traveler to Goa. Generally I stay at the Ginger in Panjim.As this trip involved a larger part of my work to be in Madgaon, I sought out a Budget hotel in Margao. A business acquaintance suggested Panchsheel. I checked in and was pleasantly surprised at the room and its cleanliness. The rates were reasonable - Rs.800/- for a Single occupancy AC room, with a Road facing Window. Had the standard facilities - TV, AC, Bed Light, Telephone, etc. The pleasant part was the attached restaurant on the Ground floor. Good food, fantastic Chilled Beer, and limited crowd.... Room service was acceptable, and the Receptionist staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank guptapravin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    29
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
17
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

the hotel is cheap and best for stay with homely feelings

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiVishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patna
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

If you want to visit GOA as a tourist i will not prefer or recomend this hotel because it is very far from tourist spots of goa.maximum tourist spots of GOA are situated at NORTH GOA and this hotel is situated at south goa.you have to spend too much of money and time to approach tourist spots from here. so beware of this and then only book this hotel.

  • Liked — is is near to madgaon railway station
  • Disliked — bad sevice
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky4599ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Margao hotels

dehradun
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2010

so beautiful hotel and services to fast in this hotel

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Praveen_00072002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

First and foremost, don't stay in madgaon if u want to enjoy your stay in Goa. Every thing worth seeing is too far away. The money you save in Hotel Tariff will be nowhere near to what you will spend on transportation.
As for the Hotel mentioned above, the only good thing is room. There is no fridge even in a suite. Water supply is guaranteed but test the hotness of water even from the cold water tap. No breakfast, lunch till 3 pm and dinner till 11 pm. Well rest everything is O.K.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank kukkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijayawada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

The hotel is neat & clean. The room furnishings are beautiful.
The service is fine...

  • Liked — Neatness
  • Disliked — No restaurent
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada in my heart but physically in France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Panchsheel hotel in Madgaon for 1 night. We were travelling sorta backpack style but staying in mid-range hotels. And this was a good a mid-range Indian hotel - reasonably clean, hot water and even a tv.

Madgaon itself was great and I recommend a 1 day stop here to visit to see a real Goan town without hype, tourists or touts.

The hotel is basic but fine. The proximity to 'downtown' Madgaon and the train station is good (500m and 2 km respectively) although the street feels a little seedy after dark. The staff was friendly, service fine. A small tip and a request for a second towel resulted in 2 fresh towls and extra pillows. A better seal on the door would be been preferable for mosquito control.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThistleTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
157 reviews
2.4 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
1.3 mi away
Sincro Hotel
Sincro Hotel
#4 of 5 in Margao
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nanutel Margao Hotel
Nanutel Margao Hotel
#1 of 5 in Margao
186 reviews
5.7 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#6 of 10 in Cavelossim
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panchsheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panchsheel

Property: Hotel Panchsheel
Address: Near Harimandir | P.O.Margao, Goa State, Margao 403601, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Margao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panchsheel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panchsheel is young and eager to make your stay in Goa memorable and invites you to Margao, Goa, to enjoy its excellent comforting services. The hotel has 33 elegant double bedrooms of which 26 are A/C/Non A/C and 7 A/C Deluxe suite rooms. All the rooms have cable TV, hot and cold water and telephone. Check in check out 12 Noon. L.T collected along with room tariff is 5%.Complimentary breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Panchsheel Goa/Margao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing