We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION, BAD SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colmar Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION, BAD SERVICE”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my official trip, hotel amenities are not up to the mark. service is poor. In same budget we can get a hotel far far better than this hotel. only positive thing is that hotel is located opposite to beach. so location vise hotel is beautiful and as per location price is cheap. bathrooms are not clean. food quality is not good. hotel staff is co-operative. Hotel managing staff should improve their service. thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    17
    14
    23
See reviews for
26
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The resort alone is not so good but the location is gr8 the rooms r not clean including the toilet n bathroom which r bye the way adjacent n not clean n u can't expect room service coz they don't even bother to care but compared to their price in goa n that too opposite to beach u would like to compromise. All in all its ur choice

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baangeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed in Jan 2012. They offer 2 types of rooms. 1 is cottage type around the swimming pool. Other is room in a triple storey building. The former is comparatively expensive.

First the pluses:
Damn cheap.
Right on d beach
Great restro and bar
Good and helpful staff. Cooperative, busy and no-nonsense reception. They will let you check the room they are offering.
Resort staff maintain their distance.

Minuses:
Dirty rooms (downright stinking and unhygienic), small curtains, no privacy. Cottages are relatively cleaner.
Dirty swimming pool.
Not suited for families. Mostly seen occupied by groups of males.


At the price they charge, its still a good deal if you want the room only to sleep at night and if saving money is utmost on your mind.

Room Tip: Check the room in person before you book!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnkurH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Hotel is located near to Colva Beach , one can easily access the beach from the Hotel. Swimming pool is there but we spent most of our time at Beach. Being Vegetarian we were having our food outside nearby to the Resort.

One can enjoy the beautiful calm beach at any time . Also the rush is also very low compared to other Beaches in South Goa. As far as location is concerned it is quite far from Panaji , without own vehicle one cannot access the Northern part of Goa so it depends on the person if they wish to have quite stay at a single beach or want to explore Goa.

Yes the housekeeping is not the best and rooms are fine (Without AC) but considering the charges levied you cannot expect more.

Family can enjoy the beach since it is calm .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSJ_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
807 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

On reaching Madgoan, we took a pre-paid taxi to Colva and the driver assisted us to a Rs.800/- budget rooms closest to the Colva beach. We took rooms at Colmar Resorts on the Colva Beach. This place had 'ok' rooms, swimming pool and best possible access to Colva beach. After Check-in, we spent the rest of the day at the beach and swimming pool. Swimming pool water was badly maintained and still, the crowd was there. The place also provides decent food - lunch and dinner and south Indian breakfast for affordable costs. All cost is for the location and nothing to do with service, cleanliness and comfortness of the rooms ! :(

Room Tip: The ones near the swimming pool are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 561 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I would suggest every visitor to avoid this property. The management is too poor and the staffs are always reluctant to provide service that you need. Cottages are good but the rooms are terrible. Drinking water is worst and you don't find any service. The guys in the reception behaves like if they are helping you or showing mercy. The environment is too poor and they don't know how to behave with guests.

Avoid this hotel. Better you stay a bit away from the beach but in good hotels where you get service and good environment.

Regards,
Abhijit

Room Tip: Cottages by the swimming pool are good. The rooms are terrible. The restaurant serves average food a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Abhijit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Margao hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Colmar hotel on Colva beach is definitely avoidable if you are looking for a decent vacation stay for you family.The place was suggested by our taxi driver, which turned out to be the low point of our Goa trip and a life's lesson, that never take suggestions from your taxi driver seriously.Though priced modestly,the hotel is run-down in appearance, rooms are very badly maintained, with filthy bathrooms, dirty linen, broken furniture and a virtually non-existent restuarant. Colva beach by itself is very densely populated with city folks. Regret that we missed the earlier reviews on this site for Colmar.

Room Tip: Please choose other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank raosalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 39 in Salcette
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
2.7 mi away
Hotel Panchsheel
Hotel Panchsheel
#3 of 5 in Margao
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#15 of 17 in Colva
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colmar Beach Resort

Property: Colmar Beach Resort
Address: Colva Beach, Margao 403601, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Margao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colmar Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Colmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colmar Beach Hotel Margao
Colmar Beach Resort Goa/Margao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing