We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful place to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khai Island

Khai Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.39*
and up
Phi Phi and Khai Islands by Speedboat from Phuket Including Buffet Lunch
Bukit Batok, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Its a nice place to sit , relax and enjoy peacefulness.

Nice clear water, relaxing with great BBQ seafood.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hairullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    110
    62
    34
    54
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful tiny Island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had visited here along with my wife around 1st week of June. We really loved here. White sand, Clear water and beautiful snorkeling spot. I just read the reviews of other visitors; I guess we had gone during the off season so there not much people. We had wonderful seafood in the tiny restaurant there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lakshan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beware!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Beware!!! The beach is covered with Broken Seashell! Water is Dirty! No Fish to see for snorkeling! 300baht for each beach chair with umbrella! Don't know where's the toilet! So don't bother to joint the phi phi and Khai island tour. It's wast of money and time

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank loveing2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
246 reviews
189 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Need to invest in public toilets”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

After visiting a fantastic lagoon in Maya Bay, we boarded back to our boat to check a bat cave and observe monkeys in another island. Then we had lunch somewhere in Phi Phi. This is also the best time to go to restrooms. Everyone was covering their noses and shaking their heads. Toilets are so dirty and not enough water to flush something. Same situation in Khai Nai Island, too – toilets are a mess.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ECLadines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Island spoiled by vendors”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ko Khai is a smallish island probably no bigger than 500 meters x 300 meters. The charm of clear blue sea on one side and rocky coral beach on the other side would have made it a lovely place to enjoy the calm peaceful blue sea and sky.

But no, vendors hawking their beach chairs for 150 baht for 2 including an umbrella and food vendors occupying half the island really spoils the afternoon there.

If not for the proximity to Phuket Island, probably 20 minutes boat ride away from Rassada Pier, I would suggest giving this a miss. If you still want to go there, bring a nice beach mat or towel and your own snacks, If there is no longer business for the vendors, the beauty of the island will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Merpati88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khai Island also viewed

Ao Phang Nga National Park, Phang Nga Province
Ao Phang Nga National Park, Phang Nga Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Khai Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing