We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jammu Stop !!”
Review of Subash Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patnitop
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Subash Palace
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stopped at this hotel on the way to Kashmir, It was pretty late but management very kindly gave us a room.
The room was average size was not bad not very clean.
The service was quite good,but there was no hot water so they gave us buckets of hot water.
Food was excellent
The rooms at the back of the hotel have a fabulous views.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacSihra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Its ok type hotel.....not up to the mark..........
bed sheets r old and untidy.....bathrooms are in very poor quality............ .

best point of hotel is location is good and food quality is good.....




  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Manuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We 6 Families stayed at Subhash Palace for one Night on 14th of May'13.
The Hotel has a Very Good Reception and Location.

The Rooms have a very Good back view. Size of the Room is also quite good compared to the other so called star hotels in Srinagar and Pahalgam as they booast.
Rooms and Bathrooms have a stink.
Very Good breath taking back view from Balcony.
The Bathroom needs a strict improvemnt in terms of fittings, Hygiene and lighting.
The only problem we had at this place was HOT WATER on first day when we checked it. You can get one bucket of Hot water in 1 hr......Thats Bad. we had an arguement with hotel manager and he committed us for not repeating the same the next day.
THANKS TO HIM AND THE HOTEL FOR PROVIDING US (6 ROOMS WITH AMPLE OF HOT WATER EARLY IN THE MORNING IN ALL THE ROOMS.

Restaurant -FOOD is also Good in Taste (although not too much in variety) and the Service is Excellent in-spite of the lesser staff at the Restaurant.
They also served us with Breakfast early in the morning by 7.15am as we wanted to check out early and leave for Pahalgam. (everything was ready, hot and tasty.)
Not Luxirious but,
I would say a Good Hotel and Good service for the Price you pay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taufiqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The hotel was filthy. Infact no hotel in Patnitop (including JKTDC'S resort) is clean. We checked quite a few and then finally decided on this hotel coz it looked better than others. But still the hygine in the rooms was terrible. Had to cut short our 2 night stay to just one night because of lack of good accomodation in the city.
views from the room are good, food is also good.
Another thing i should mention about this hotel is that although the entire hotel was empty, the manager refused to give a 1 hour late check out...
I would not reccomend patnitop to anybody who has a habit of staying only in 3/4/5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank varunsdua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We have just spent one night in Subash Palace. Our room was nice and the view amazing. Mr Rakesh Sharma was very helpful and provided all information needed. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Conveniently located on the highway but still away from the noise. It has a new wing and also the old rooms which are awfully smelly and lacks proper ventilation. Food the the most attracting part of the hotel. Staff is helpful.

There are a lots of other options in patnitop and this hotel is a bit expensive in comparison. They have recently installed LCD with proper TV connections in their rooms but the rooms suffer from lack of cleanliness and bed bugs. Carpets are moist and smell.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANSKAUSHIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Hotel Subhash is located at the heat of katra.The tarrif is quite reasonable & the the rooms are clean .The food is quite good .Value for money stay.U can select the hotel if ur planning for a short stay

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raj_sarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patnitop hotels
0 mi away
Hotel  Green Top
Hotel Green Top
#2 of 15 in Patnitop
173 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
#8 of 15 in Patnitop
71 reviews
0 mi away
Vardaan Resort
Vardaan Resort
#4 of 15 in Patnitop
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Natraj International
Hotel Natraj International
#6 of 15 in Patnitop
20 reviews
0 mi away
Asia - The Oasis Resort
Asia - The Oasis Resort
#12 of 15 in Patnitop
12 reviews
0 mi away
Maharaja Resorts
Maharaja Resorts
#15 of 15 in Patnitop
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subash Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subash Palace

Address: National Highway | Near Taxi Stand, Patnitop 182142, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Udhampur District > Patnitop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Price Range: £34 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subash Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing