We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place to Rest and Relax”
other travellers have booked this property
direct beach access - pavilion on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
direct beach access - pavilion on the beach
terracotta lions villa, pool and lush garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
direct beach access - pavilion on the beach
terracotta lions
villa, pool and lush garden
spirit house
villa at night
spirit house
beach
near private Luboh Beach in front of villa
Koh Pu from the South
beach at low tide
Luboh Beach
Ao Luboh - late in the afternoon
view from the beach to Mount Pu
coffee bar & house buddha
kitchen
coffee bar
coffee machine
interior
master bedroom
second bedroom
balcony
praying mantis
living area on balcony
lotus flowers
antique bookcase & coconut scraper
Map showing Piman Pu villa's location on Koh Pu
pied hornbill in flight photographed at Piman Pu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Jum, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
LouLaBell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Rest and Relax”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent six nights at Piman Pu after a hot and tiring cycling trip around the Krabi Peninsular. We wanted somewhere serene and comfortable to spend some quality R&R and we definitely found it at Piman Pu. Built lovingly by its owner (you can tell by the detail in both the house and beautifully tended garden - all the previous reviews have described it as is) it sits elevated among the tress just up from a quite and tranquil beach. The pool is beautiful and the gardens, consisting of exotic and fragrance flowers and fauna, hides wonderful Buddhist statues that are lit up at night to show the place off at it best.
Communication was great with Andrew and he got back quickly to all our queries before booking and throughout our stay. Kwan and Bau (Sorry if your names are incorrectly spelt) along with their family (their three boys are delightful) live nearby and cooked for us every day, giving us what I can only describe as the best food we had in Thailand. They couldn't do enough for us and were just the most loveliest of people - Kwan also gave us great massages) . We loved having them nearby as you really feel that you are in the middle of nowhere and it it was good to know that they were there if you needed them.
The accommodation itself is great - There was just my partner and myself so there was plenty of room in the villa - the bed was comfortable and Kwan changed our sheets and towels regularly. You have everything you need for a relaxing stay and we took advantage of the TV and DVD player to watch a number of the DVDS that are left for guests to watch. There isn't Wi-Fi but a short walk down the beach is Bonhomie bar which allows you to use theirs - we always bought a drink when we did this - it seemed polite!
The beach is a little rocky at low tide but for most of the day it comes up and is beautifully warm - Bau let us use his Kayak so we had a go up and down the shore which was great fun. Piman Pu was magical and I would recommend it to anyone. If you have small Children, it might be a little hairy with the steps to the villa and the remoteness, but that really depends on your own preferences. If you are exploring this part of the world, you really must try and stay here!

Thanks to Andrew and Kwan and Bau for the most amazing stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The Bugs - Nothing you can do about that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine...
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very nice and quiet place where we stayed 3 days. We really enjoyed the swimming pool, the nice sandy beach in front of the villa and the piecefull life on the island. Thai cooking preprared by our host is lovely and you can attend cooking lessons. It is an ecofriendly villa surrounded by the tropical forest.
It was a great experience to start our holidays and relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful way of life on the island
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimbola
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We arrived here on the 2nd January and had 6 nights of perfect peace and tranquility at a beautiful villa on a stunning island. This stretch of beach is how we remember Thailand from the 19990s. Ko Jum/Pu might not be as well known as some of its more developed and noisy neighbours but has so much more going for it.

Lazy days were spent around the villa and on the beach, this is the prefect spot for anyone wanting to kick back and relax. There are a few bungalow operations with restaurants to eat and drink at and on a couple of days we took the longtail boat down to a different part of the island and had the day out.

The villa itself worked so well for us. Ya, the housekeeper, looks after anything you need, is an excellent cook and will provide whatever meals you ask for. We ate breakfast at the villa each day and then one of either lunch or dinner. Ya will also do any laundry you have and arrange any trips out.

The villa sits comfortably in its surrounding, its impressive design is combined with a rustic simplicity. It has everything we require for a holiday rental, is spacious and we particularly enjoyed the evenings sat on the raised terrace looking out over the garden. The swimming pool is a good size and is a welcome option to have particularly when the tide is out and the rocks are exposed on the beach.

We had a wonderful 6 nights at Piman Pu, we would recommend it to anyone looking to chill out somewhere off the beaten track and we very much hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisagalto...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was an extended family holiday and we wanted something different that we could organise ourselves and visit where we wanted. We found Piman Pu and loved the look of it - beautiful, secluded, self catering (although Ya is the most wonderful cook!), on the beach and with it's own pool and gardens. Perfect.

We were picked up by long boat and had about a 45min sea ride past lots of beautiful islands and were put down right on the beach outside the house. There was a long stretch of empty golden beach, with a small coral reef which is exposed during low tide. We were greeted by Ya, who looks after the house, and is absolutely amazing. She helped us find our way around, arranged a boat trip to other islands for snorkelling (with a packed lunch) and even took us on the back of her motorbike into the local village.

We spent 5 days there and it was truly magical. There were no other people around (although it was low season and along the beach there is evidence of high season bars). The owner has built himself a beautiful home that is outstanding to look at, extraordinary to be in and in a fantastic location. The house itself is made from local wood, and is set mainly above ground. There is a double bedroom on the ground floor under the main house which is pretty self contained with it's own outside bathroom. The imposing outside staircase takes you to the large deck and main house where there is the reception room, kitchen and 2 further bedrooms both of which are delightful, one on a mezzanine and one as a separate room. This was absolutely no problem for us, but possibly with 3 couples it could be. The large deck outside was great to sit on to read and look down across the pool and further out to the sea which is just beyond. The gardens have been painstakingly laid and are stunning and exotic. They surround a gorgeous pool which is a perfect temperature and heaven at night time as it is lit up, and has power jets at one end. The hammock next to the pool was always in demand too.

The owner has provided dvds (plenty) if you want to watch tv at night, although we didn't need to - we found a pack of cards and had great fun. We asked Ya if she would cook for us as she is so good, and were treated to the most amazing food that I have eaten anywhere. That was such a treat in itself! She even gave me a cooking lesson. If I had one criticism it would be about the chairs on the deck! We were reading a lot and they were not comfortable to sit on for long periods as we spent nearly all our time outside. They look great though! Sorry as I really don't want to say anything negative about Piman!! And it's such a small thing....

Piman Pu is not for people who want a sanitary, air conditioned hotel. It is for people who want to have some peace and quiet surrounded by incredible beauty and feel that you are part of the island - not just visiting it.

I would go again tomorrow, and wish I could. Thank you Andrew, and thank you Ya.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBhowmik
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a small piece of heaven”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to Piman Pu this year alone. The house is wonderful, the pool and garden amazing, Ya and the family downstairs, who look after your needs while you are there are fantastic, which all adds up to a "small piece of heaven"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the solitude
Liked least: what's not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Rooms Location
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rattlejaz...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thailand in the 80'ies with all modern conveniences...”
Reviewed 25 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I strongly recommend you to go to Koh Jum and stay in Piman Pu! But that is assuming you are not looking for a touristy place with hustle bustle, complete service and utter luxury. What I mean to say is that it is important to come with the right expectations.

We enjoyed the local flavor of the villa, no fancy hotels or resorts as neighbors but instead a local family with cute children occasionally using the well behind the garden, as well as their poultry using our garden as a walk about. We did wake the first morning by a "coo-ka-de-dle-do" but by the second morning we had already got used to it and we did sleep like babies all through the night since all you hear is the soft noise of the ocean.

Ole and Joe, that run the small resaturant/hut by the beach in front of the villa and tend to the villa, do their best to make you feel comfortable during your stay. Ole happily cook anything local that you want for dinner unless you feel like frequenting any of the nice small restaurants along the beach that serve tasty food, There are about five to choose from and you do have to walk for 5-15 min to get there. Joe arrange any boats, excursions you need as well as tend to basically any requests that you may come up with.

Regarding the villa itself, awesome. It lives up to all the promises it makes on this site and we were pleasantly surprised to see that the owner had installed a water purifying system under the zinc. We ended up drinking the water from the tap without falling ill. That's luxury for you...

You can read all about Piman Pu at www.pimanpu.net

Enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing