We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
US$141
View deal
Booking.comUS$157
eDreamsUS$157
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
328
28
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
28
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bedroom villa operations manager outdoor shower our honeymoon low tide service level turn down service krabi airport daily life low key peaceful island great food heaven on earth surrounding islands watch the sunset andaman sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Koh jum villas was the perfect place for us - 2 families of 4 with children aged from 15 to 22.
We stayed in Baan Raj, right on the beautiful, quiet, clean, beach, and Baan Chang which had its own pool.
The houses are open, spacious, well equipped and beautifully furnished. At night all we needed was a mosquito net and fans. We left everything open and woke to a view of the beach.
There is a pool, bar, restaurant, kayaks, massage, all reasonably priced.
There are small bars and resorts nearby and a village with bakery, mini mart etc.
The resort has a great Padi dive centre, we had a wonderful day, diving off Phi Phi.
We were welcomed by friendly managers and staff who seemed to have endless patience with our requests for a cook on Christmas Day and were always around if you needed them.
We all felt at so at home and relaxed in this lovely peaceful resort, we could have stayed for weeks! Can't wait to go back......

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We had a great time at Koh Jum. The villas ar marvellous, the beach spotless, the food at the Urban Cafe and the service out of the world. You get a lot for your money. Its peaceful. Excellent diving resort and excellent diving crew. Its peaceful, so you have to like it like that but that is what we searched for. One little minus: at low tide its difficult to get into the water because of the rocks.

Overall one of the most beautiful islands we have ever been and the Villas are top. We can fully understand and confirm previous reviews.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RolandSerbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Arriving at our Villa - Bann Chang.. This villa sleeps 4 people with 2 double bedrooms and 2/1bathrooms + private pool.
Firstly the interior design is so fantastic and inspirational you want to put this villa in your pocket and take it home. Its a home a way from home or the home we all wish we lived in should we stay on Koh Jum forever.
Our Villa was super clean offered everything you needed to make your stay practical and sufficient. The staying in this villa all day was fine as you have your own ( Bann Chang Villa ) private pool!
If you want to socialise there is also a communal pool (always very quite) and you are a 3 min walk from the beach front also so you can swim in the sea or scuba dive .
The resort is small , peaceful and very well run by friendly staff who all talk English & French very well.
When you arrive you are welcomed by the managers of the resort who make you feel instantly at home and offer endless service for you to feel like a celebrity.
There is an amazing restaurant and bar on the resort also but you also have the choice to walk to a few local restaurants along the beach front for a little variety. As well as this you can have a spa treatment on the beach front offered by 2 fantastic professional ladies.. Great for both men and women to unwind. At only £2.00 a day for a 1 hour body rub down you can't go wrong!
You can take a day trip to some of the other islands but trust me you'll be missing your heaven in a few hours..
The ideal place to come with a family, couples and friends who want escape the madness of life at home.
I've booked my villa for 2013 already! See u again soon Koh Jum Beach Villas!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROSYBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one week after my brother's wedding in Phuket.
Transportation: We had no problems with the transfers. We were picked up at Phuket Airport then after our stay dropped at the Krabi Airport. The van that we were picked up in was very comfortable. The long boat was fine though a little loud due to the motor. Also, be prepared to climb in and out of it by ladder and when you arrive to be climbing down into shallow water right on the beach. Make sure you have cash to pay for the transfers upon arrival. If you forget to get cash you will have to catch a boat to an island with an ATM.

Food and Drinks: Fantastic. For the entire week we spent around $300. We ate every meal at Urban Cafe except for the two lunches on the boat when we were SCUBA diving. We had about every item on the menu and all were good. Our favorites were: banana pancakes, thai pizza, and the local specialty curry. The service was great. They kept a running tab for us during our stay. Again, have cash to settle the bill at the end of your stay.

Villa: Phenomenal. Perfect for couples. It did get a bit hot at night with the mosquito net but some innovation by my husband with the fans helped a lot. We brought some of our own drinks and bottles of wine/champagne since there is a fridge in the room. I would recommend bringing your own Nalgene like bottle to put the provided water in so you can trek around with it.

SCUBA: We completed the online course prior to arrival. We spent one afternoon in the pool and 2 days completing the Open Water Diver Course (2 dives each day). Vera and Peter were great. They were patient and very funny. We were the only ones being instructed at the time so we got a lot of individual attention. I think Vera is the only reason I got through the highly anxiety provoking experience and enjoyed myself. We plan on continuing the SCUBA from here on out. We definitely want to make our way back to dive with them more.

Beach: The ocean is calm to the point we could float on our backs without being smacked by waves for long periods of time. There are no big waves. It is best to get in the water during high tides as the beach is rocky in places. We also got some great shells.

Overall, Koh Jum Beach Villas is a great place. It is exactly what my husband and I look for in a vacation, small and private. There are other places on the island but none of them appeared to be quite like Koh Jum. They had teams cleaning the beach and caring for the grounds daily. Everyone was very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jambi3484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We thought we would splash out for a few days and stay at Koh Jum Beach Villas and it was one of the best decisions we could have made.
We stayed in the couples villa Baan Noi Chai Ley and the photos on the site don't do it justice. It was absolutely stunning and felt like you had your own section of paradise. The room was 20m from the beach and the beach itself (especially at high tide) was stunning - cleaned every morning and a lot less pebbles and rocks compared to other resort beaches.
The staff were simply incredible. The teams at the on-site Urban Cafe and the masseuses were warm, friendly and really happy to engage in banter. We tried eating next door at Koh Jum Lodge, which looked great but the quality was nowhere near as good as on-site at Beach Villas. We ate at the Urban Cafe for every other meal and it was awesome!
The food and massages were AMAZING and I couldn't believe how cheap they were! 500 baht/ £11 for a 2 hour massage and you could eat well for 1000 baht for 2. You never felt ripped off at all, which was lovely considering the quality of everything else and how remote you were.
It's not the liveliest of islands but if you just want to chill out, relax and enjoy lazy days, this is perfection. Thanks to Chris and Sevrine for all their help - excellent hosts!

Room tip: Baan Noi Chai Ley is really lovely.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markhday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews