We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced / no good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A-Na-Lay Resort Koh Kood
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights there, but got very disappointed of the resort. The rooms looked quite old, although being just a few years old, the bed was not comfortable and there was no place to put your stuff, no closet. definitely no good value for money! Overpriced!

some more minor complaints:

The included breakfast lasted just till 9am, after saying that it is very early, the manager offered us 9.30 but if we arrived at 9.05 there was no breakfast anymore and only after asking the staff we got each 2 toasts and some jam, nothing else, although the breakfast includes thai-breakfast and english breakfast (bacon, eggs, omelette,...) and they made us feel bad for it somehow.

everyday in the morning there was a big group of people arriving and departing and lots of confusion next to the terrace of the resort. for example the manager talks to this groups via microphone.

the manager seems nice just until you don't want to buy extra activities, like a snoorchling trip, renting a scooter or kanu etc, from him.

The food was disappointing overall. the worse was when we ordered the most expensive dish, fresh seafood plate which included crab, squid, shrims, but everything was not very tasty, the squid was hard, the crab was very small and not good either.

The only nice is the outside of the resort, it is very green and you feel a bit like in a jungle. the beach is very nice too. very clear water and some fishes around you.
but you can have nice beaches without this confusion everyday. it was not as relaxing as in the resort (dusita) almost next to it, where we ended up staying afterwards.
the resort right to the left of analay looked cleaner, calmer and nicer rooms for less money! we usually got the scooter there, and the woman running it, was very nice.

we would NOT recommend A-na-lay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank AstridP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Андрей О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank manuced2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Try to book bungalow near to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank NadegeGilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
0.1 mi away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
1.2 mi away
Cham's House
Cham's House
#8 of 14 in Ko Kut
310 reviews
3.3 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Ko Kut
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Siam Beach Resort
Siam Beach Resort
#14 of 14 in Ko Kut
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Away Koh Kood Resort
Away Koh Kood Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusita Resort Kohkood
Dusita Resort Kohkood
#6 of 14 in Ko Kut
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-Na-Lay Resort Koh Kood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-Na-Lay Resort Koh Kood

Address: 76/1-3, Trat-Laem Ngob Road | Nongsamed, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Price Range: £27 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A-Na-Lay Resort, Koh-Kood, Trat, Thailand: Luxury Thai bungalow villas and suites surrounded by greenery tropical garden with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your A-Na-Lay Resort Koh Kood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing