We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dusita Resort Kohkood
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed here for a few nights & found it very peaceful! They have a great beach in front of the bungalows & the food is good & cheap. You can rent a scooter which enables you to explore the little island. There isn't much to do at night but it is a really good place to go & relax. Good value for money for the rooms & food/drinks. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich_N_Hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    36
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
17
66
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed at Dusitas for 4 nights and is was a wonderful peace on earth!
Our bungalow was very clean and looked quite new.
We had a fridge and a TV (never used it because the view was better) and the bathroom ( in comparison with 90% of other bungalow in other resorts) was really nice.

So, the owners were very freindly and teh food was delicious! And with the resort owned supermarket is easy to get drinks!

We loved it there!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Touristnummereins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Very good value for money!
Nice room and very good territory.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexSPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

This resort is really value for money (700THB). The bungalows are very clean, the nature bathroom is lovely, the room by itself a little small(but they have bigger ones than we had), but who cares, when you have such a nice palm garden right in front of the bungalow and the sea view. We really enjoyed the delicious food and the owner is just lovely and does everything to make you happy. If you're looking for a relaxing place, that's it!

  • Liked — Everything was fine
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wossiduisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
3.2 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Ko Kut
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
1.3 mi away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Away Koh Kood
Away Koh Kood
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
373 reviews
5.3 mi away
Soneva Kiri
Soneva Kiri
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusita Resort Kohkood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusita Resort Kohkood

Property: Dusita Resort Kohkood
Address: 45 Moo 2 , Ngamkho Beach, Baan Ngamkho Village, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand (Formerly Koh Kood Dusita Resort)
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Kut
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Kut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dusita Resort Kohkood 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Dusita Resort Kohkood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Kood Dusita Hotel Koh Kood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing