We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tinkerbell Privacy Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A private island, very comfortable rooms/villas. A bathroom inside the forest – very charming. A stoning view and good natural food with green garden and some healthy stuff. Definitely a unique place for vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LipoTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

The manager was away during our stay and left incompetant staff in charge.
During our first stay last year the service was fine. This time we checked out after one night as certain members of staff did not make us feel welcome at all and in fact went out of their way to make us feel uncomfortable and unwelcome.
They said it was a joint management team in their managers absence and this proved to be their undoing. Their decision making was not professional! This went against all the ambience shown on our previous visit.
We can safely say we will not go there again, which is a shame really as it is in a lovely position but over priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 812MarkH812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

This is fantastic romantic hotel for people who likes absolutely relax time including wondreful rooms, extra soft white sand! If you like privacy, take a pool villa - you will have your own small pool! Fantastic restaurant and staff also!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Kimle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have spent few days there, with our daughter, 10 years old. It was great everything. Absolutely value for money. A paradise. Beautiful place, great sea, warm atmosphere, very nice houses, incredible food. A place to stay.
It is in line with the best expectations, friendly people, totally relaxing. It is incredible to wake up in the morning and in few seconds you may immediately go to the sea before having a great breakfast. Surroundings are nice, and you may have also a little tour there or go for snorkeling.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roby68Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed 2 weeks in a beachfront bungalow, it's 10m to the sea on a pristine beach, which they clean every morning.
The rooms are rather basic I'd say, but equipped with satellite TV, DVD player and A/C. The bedroom is separated from the bathroom (no A/C). We found it difficult to store all our stuff. The wardrobe is very cheap and clothes hanger are scarce. In the bathroom there are not enough shelf spaces. If you stay 2-3 nights this is no big issue, but for 2 weeks it's annoying.
Food at the restaurant is OK. Again on Koh Kood there's no big choice, so don't expect fine dining. The thai food was average but fresh and tasty. In 2 weeks you will have tried every single dish, but most of the guest (once again) will stay 2-3 nights. What was really disappointing was the breakfast. We had to eat every 3rd day the same food and it was not even really hot.
The staff is nice, helpful and friendly. If you want to organise a trip or find a motorbike (calculate 50% more than on mainland!) for rent, they will be glad to help you.
Tinkerbell belongs to the same group of hotels as Peter Pan and Captain Hook. They all have in common that the quality standard is not international, but prices are ;-)
As the resort is on the best beach on Koh Kood we still choose to stay there. Another option would have been Shaanta, great rooms, great staff, but not so nice beach and A/C only 2-3 hours a day and no pool for the children.
Another disturbing issue was that the management accepted every guest from outside, not just for food and drinks (which is no problem), but also for the beach chairs and the use of the pool. Why is the resort then called "Privacy Resort"? No privacy at all...
If we would go there again? I think yes, since there's no true 5* alternative on the island (yet), apart from Soneva Kiri, but that's another story.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gisilafimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Arriving and staying at Tinkerbell was exactly what we had longed for - It's simply a fanatstic location, great beach, crystal clear water, wonderful accomendation, tasty food and a fantastic staff that was smiling and helpful from the moment we arrived to we departed. None of us (4 adults and 2 kids aged 8 and 12) can think of anything that did not make this stay into one of our best holidays for a long time.

Koh Kood and Tinkerbell is the place to go if you want to relax and simply enjoy your loved ones. The Island is also a wonderful germ that easily can be explored on a scooter. The local Pizza and Pasta restaurant located 10min on scooter from TinkerBell is also worth a visit.

Thank you Tinkerbell for making our stay this great. We will most definately be back. And other travellers you can't find a better place to stay at Koh Kood.

Room Tip: We were 4 adults and 2 kids and had a Pool Villa and Beach Villa. We will definately choose Beach Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helle M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had a bit of a love / hate relationship with this place as I think it is overpriced for what I think is essentially a 3.5 star resort

The positives are

Best beach on the island set on its own little paradise
Nice main pool with great furniture for lounging
Friendly and helpful staff
Good size room and private upstairs terrace

Negatives
Poor breakfast and covered in flies
Poor restaurant - forgot my order of curry and just brought rice which sat around getting cold for 20 mins while they brought it to me.
We had a villa with private Pool which was pretty nice and with a private upstairs terrace. But the pool wasn't clean and was full of bugs and wasn’t cleaned the whole time we were there
There was one plastic 2 seater sofa outside which wasn’t really conducive to lounging by the pool
We had a mosquito net with what looked like it had blood on it which we asked to be changed and never was

I don’t want to appear too negative because it was truly set in paradise and the villas were nice. I felt for the price It needed a few tweaks to take it to the next level and then it would be amazing

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PompeySuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
2.6 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Ko Kut
220 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
0.5 mi away
Away Koh Kood Resort
Away Koh Kood Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
High Season Pool Villa & Spa
4.6 mi away
Soneva Kiri
Soneva Kiri
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinkerbell Privacy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinkerbell Privacy Resort

Address: 116 Moo 2, Baan KlongChaow, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Ko Kut
Price Range: £191 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tinkerbell Privacy Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tinkerbell Privacy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinkerbell Privacy Hotel Koh Kood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing