We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tinkerbell Privacy Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
“Very good!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful bungalows (we had the beach Vila which is the best view in the morning), good food for a good price, good breakfast, very friendly staff, possible to rent a scooter, snorkeling and kajak available, possible to get. massages, best beach so for sure worth the money!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    27
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
69
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

travelled all over Thailand. for me, this is No 1, alex, aek and lee, thank you. the beach is beautiful and the island is still un spoiled.
the staff call you by your name. nothing is too much trouble. yes the rooms are overpriced but the feel of the place kind of makes up for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonindaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berikon, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We spent a wonderful week in Tinkerbell Resort. It is not perfect in every way, but a dream location for people who like to relax on an unspoiled white sandy beach. You can swim and snorkle or just walk or sit in the warm clear water nearly alone. All the staff was most friendly and helpful, even when their English was rather poor. And the Thai food was just fantastic - and not at all expensive!

Room Tip: The Beach Front Bungalows are located directly on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a beach bungalow and loved this place. Great atmosphere, great staff, great service. The breakfast can be better though. A breakfast with muesli, yoghurt and fresh fruit as possibility would be nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I love TinkerBell, it will be my third time next January.
everything I did , saw , eat was just perfect to me.
The staff was really cool , good service and really respectful.
the hotel is just great , a little piece of paradise to relax for hard worker:)
thanks .

Room Tip: no spa but really good massage in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victorienleveque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have been to this place for lunch after visiting Klong Chao Waterfall. Great restaurant with modern, western drink bar. Nice, not crowded beach, pool and good music. Visit that place - if not for longer stay then at least for evening entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasiaDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful secluded beach. Peaceful and quite, perfect for a romantic vacation or if you want to get away from everything. Nice huts, right in front of the beach. You get lullabied by the sea. Nice friendly staff. Great food!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pototito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
2.6 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
215 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
0.5 mi away
Away Koh Kood
Away Koh Kood
#4 of 14 in Ko Kut
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
377 reviews
4.6 mi away
Soneva Kiri
Soneva Kiri
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
High Season Pool Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinkerbell Privacy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinkerbell Privacy Resort

Property: Tinkerbell Privacy Resort
Address: 116 Moo 2, Baan KlongChaow, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Ko Kut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tinkerbell Privacy Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tinkerbell Privacy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinkerbell Privacy Hotel Koh Kood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing