We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tinkerbell Privacy Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here in the beginning of January. The location is great, the bungalows was perfect and nice service. We stayed in the bungalows facing the ocean, which was nice.
The food and the service in the restaurant was super! Hope to come back soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tompe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    26
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed in Tinkerbell for several days in Jan 2014 and really enjoyed our time t here. The hotel’s amenities are quire ordinary, but the service was great and that made our rest. When we just arrived I was a little bit disappointed as our room was OK, but not really new or stylish how I expected considering the price, swimming pool was small and I supposed some noise from next door new hotel which was under construction.

However I forgot all my doubts in one hour. So here is a list of “likes” :)

1) Perfect beach with white sand, incredible ocean, palms and all the staff. Quite, few people as hotel itself is small (8 beach front bungalows & 8 in the second line). When such an ocean is in 2 steps you don’t need a pool at all!
2) Rooms are simple, but smart and well done: enough space, glass wall overlooking the ocean so you can enjoy the view even lying in the bed – by the way, also good. Nice and clean.

3) The restaurant in the hotel is perfect both for food and drinks. Some of people we met at the island were suffered without a good food so we recommended them the restaurant in Tinker bell and saw them in it every evening. Also they serve tasty snacks every day from 3 to 5 pm – spring rolls or salads – free for their guests.

4) During our staying staff was doing a great job: most of them could speak good English, all of them were very polite, friendly and helped us a lot with different advice. As there are not so many villas staff knew all the guests so we had not to confirm any bills in the restaurant or any other bureaucracy. They even remembered our favorite orders! Great thanks to all the staff!

5) Convinient location as it is at the center of western side of the island where the most hotels situated, so it's easy to get to different places and beaches by bike.

6) Finally the nearby new hotel seemed to be at the very final stage, at least we haven’t heard any noise.

While being at Koh Kood we rented a bike and visited quite a lot of other hotels and beaches and Tinkerbell will be the hotel of my choice for sure if I’m again at Koh Kood.

Room Tip: beach front villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexandrinKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful bungalows (we had the beach Vila which is the best view in the morning), good food for a good price, good breakfast, very friendly staff, possible to rent a scooter, snorkeling and kajak available, possible to get. massages, best beach so for sure worth the money!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

travelled all over Thailand. for me, this is No 1, alex, aek and lee, thank you. the beach is beautiful and the island is still un spoiled.
the staff call you by your name. nothing is too much trouble. yes the rooms are overpriced but the feel of the place kind of makes up for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonindaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We spent a wonderful week in Tinkerbell Resort. It is not perfect in every way, but a dream location for people who like to relax on an unspoiled white sandy beach. You can swim and snorkle or just walk or sit in the warm clear water nearly alone. All the staff was most friendly and helpful, even when their English was rather poor. And the Thai food was just fantastic - and not at all expensive!

Room Tip: The Beach Front Bungalows are located directly on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a beach bungalow and loved this place. Great atmosphere, great staff, great service. The breakfast can be better though. A breakfast with muesli, yoghurt and fresh fruit as possibility would be nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I love TinkerBell, it will be my third time next January.
everything I did , saw , eat was just perfect to me.
The staff was really cool , good service and really respectful.
the hotel is just great , a little piece of paradise to relax for hard worker:)
thanks .

Room Tip: no spa but really good massage in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victorienleveque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
2.6 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
0.8 mi away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peter Pan Resort
Peter Pan Resort
#9 of 14 in Ko Kut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
4.6 mi away
Soneva Kiri Thailand
Soneva Kiri Thailand
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinkerbell Privacy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinkerbell Privacy Resort

Property: Tinkerbell Privacy Resort
Address: 116 Moo 2, Baan KlongChaow, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Ko Kut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tinkerbell Privacy Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Tinkerbell Privacy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinkerbell Privacy Hotel Koh Kood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing