We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing day on beautiful Koh Kood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing day on beautiful Koh Kood”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Dear Friend, if you are looking for isolate beach for your coming Holiday in Thailand, Koh Kood also the good choice if you love to stay in quite beach and away from entertainment, you may spend some night at Cham's House resort in beach bungalow or pool villa, both are very nice; however, all of room on main building, swimming pool, fitness or meeting room are under construction and look untidy from the main entrance, when i was there last May and there is one restaurant open for all day dinning, staff are friendly and varity of Thai dishes, BBQ seafood and European style, price is reasonable, but if like to go out, you may hire moterbike to explore the island or other side of the beach, the travel time from Bangkok by car is about 4 hrs, you can park your car at the parking lot at Leam sok pier and pay about THB 100 /night parking fees and buy ferry ticket there; nowaday, there are 2-3 speedboat company running btw Leam sok and Koh kood, travel time about 1 hrs, you also can take bangkok airways flight from Bangkok to Trat and take local taxi to Leam sok pier then join ferry to Koh Kood, or if you want to spend some night at Koh Chang and join ferry from Koh Chang to Koh Kood, the best time to travel is from Nov-Apr, normal rainy season is starting from May onwards, let go there and explore around this green island and whitesand beach :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PAIDOOSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Cham's House Koh Kood Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Khun Paidoosi,

We are glad to read about your relaxing experience on beautiful Koh Kood.
It is a pleasure to read that you recommend our Pool and Beach front Villas and that you experienced our Food as reasonably priced.

We would be very pleased seeing you again after October or towards the end of this year when our second Restaurant will open as well as some additional facilities.

Kind regards and we look forward welcoming you soon again.

Manuel Lang
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    87
    41
    27
    20
See reviews for
61
146
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Only the staff was friendly with a mind of service. The resort is still under construction, the room is small and the beach is fully stoned can not swim.
The breakfast and dinner was horrible. Every villa is tightly, closely located with no privacy, Overpriced hotel cost compare with other hotels on this island. 100 percent not recommended. There are many more nice hotels better than this one with lower price.

Room Tip: No good room at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kentbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHKManagement, General Manager at Cham's House Koh Kood Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.

We are very proud to read the comment about our Team Members and will ensure to share your positive feedback with them.

The diverse stretch of beach in front of Cham's House is not easy to find elsewhere on Koh Kood and has stretches of fine sandy areas to the left and some more dramatic parts to the right. We regret that you did not enjoy this part of the beach.

Your additional feedback on our culinary quality is well received and will be addressed and discussed with our team to further improve this area.

It would be a great pleasure welcoming you again in the future to show you that your comments have been useful for us to serve our guest even better.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This place _will_ be nice. Will. Since work is still in progress. We visited the hotel in Jan 2012 and they said, work will be completed in March 2012. 50% of the rooms and the grounds were completed by then, so I suppose you should expect a fully working resort in Dec 2012 or Jan 2013 ;-)
Rooms are very nice, but many details are missing. If you are planning to stay longer than 2-3 days this might be an issue.
The location is very secluded and you will be eating most of the time in their rather expensive restaurant.
But it will be the most luxurious resort in Koh Kood!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gisilamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHKManagement, General Manager at Cham's House Koh Kood Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive review and we are glad to read that you expect our resort to be the best on Koh Kood.
We are happy to inform you that the rooms which are finished are all complete including all the details which in January might not have been there.
In order to make an even longer stay with us more exiting we have a recreation team who can assist you with activities around the island and in our resort, if desired.
It would be our pleasure welcoming you back in the near future to show you the resort and its facilities again.
Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spent Songkran 2012 here. Very nice hotel and nice hospitality. New hotel, wasn't quite finished when we were there but great potential. Spectacular beach front and sunset view, and great beach front pool villa. Food price is reasonable. Excellent overall experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at Cham's House and the overall experience was very pleasant. We've been to the island several times before, so we knew what to expect, first time at Cham's house though. As stated in previous reviews, the place is not finished yet. At this time there are only 9 villas ready and the small restaurant. The entrance to the hotel was really shocking, it is a construction site, with a lot of rubbish and materials lying around. But during your stay you don't have to go to this area. Beach is nice and clean in front of the hotel, but 20 m down the beach you have a lot of trash. The staff was very very friendly, all speak good English. However, although there were only 5 villas occupied the housekeeping came only in the afternoon to make up the room, and a coffee cup that I left in the morning on the table at the beach was still there after 24 hours. Service definitely needs to be improved, but I am sure they will work on that. It is only the soft opening now, after a few months everything should be ready. I would not give it more than 4 stars. We had a relaxing time and I would not mind at all to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHKManagement, General Manager at Cham's House Koh Kood Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your overall positive feedback.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly service and will share this with our team for further encouragement.

Your additional comment regarding the timeliness of housekeeping was well noted and we will share this with the department concerned.

We look forward welcoming you back in the future so that we can show you our full facilities and services.

Kind regards,

Manuel Lang
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We spent 5 days at Cham's House, we loved everyday we were there. The place was charming, the island was clean and peaceful, the sea was clear and gorgeous, the sunset was breath taking, the hotel vanilla cream brulee was out of this world and the staffs were so nice. They say people make the place, it is definitely the case here at Cham's House. We rented a motorcycle to see other places around the island, we were so glad with our choice. One advice for anyone going anywhere in Koh Kood, bring good antihistamine cream and tablets, sand flies are lethal there.

Room Tip: Go for Sea View Pool Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SVE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setubal, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Hotel Modern rooms and beautiful, beach in front with blue water, staff always ready to help, quiet location and the hotel very good food at a fair price.
One day we will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brunoesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Kut hotels
4.4 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Horizon Resort Koh Kood
2.4 mi away
Away Koh Kood
Away Koh Kood
#4 of 14 in Ko Kut
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Shantaa Koh Kood
Shantaa Koh Kood
#1 of 14 in Ko Kut
377 reviews
6.5 mi away
Soneva Kiri
Soneva Kiri
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
456 reviews
2.1 mi away
High Season Pool Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cham's House Koh Kood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cham's House Koh Kood Resort

Property: Cham's House Koh Kood Resort
Address: 5 Moo 5 | Klong Hin Beach, Ko Kut 23000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ko Kut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cham's House Koh Kood Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cham's House is a serene resort in Koh Kood. This 4.5 Star-resort owns a private white sandy beach. The resort is composed of a hotel wing, and private villas with or without private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cham's House Koh Kood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing