We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love them!!”
Review of Koh Kood Divers

Koh Kood Divers
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Ko Kut
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small family run, multilingual Dive Centre located on the shores of beautiful Bang Bao Bay, on the stunning Island of Koh Kood Thailand. Offering all levels of Diving Courses from introduction dives through to assistant instructor.
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love them!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Already in love with the island, we discover Koh Kood Divers... and they just make you loving it more!
Me and my husband never dived before... i have to say i was a bit scared... but my instructor was so patient ...she took the time to make me feel good...explained me everything and after there s no words to describe my experience... GREAT, AMAZING, UNIQUE, EXCEPTIONAL !!! thank you SO MUCH !! we even did a second dive after... didn t want to stop !!
Koh kood divers is just a little family runned business in an amazing place, that s why you feel unique, and you honestly feel this athmosphere of familly and friends working together...and everything is organised perfectly with professionalism and fun !!
DO NOT MISS THEM !!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fabienne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohkooddivers, Owner at Koh Kood Divers, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Fabienne,merci beaucoup for your kind words,we are happy that you enjoyed the diving with us and hope to see you soon ,maybe to do the PADI open water course...a bientot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    17
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Laid back but professional dive school”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I did 3 dives with koh kood divers and we're happy with the experience.

You get a good personal service, and it is not a "factory" dive school.

The equipment and the boat were in decent condition, and the instructors set up for you before each dive which has is great.

The instructor gave good pre-dive safety briefings, so we were always aware of what was going on.

The visibility on the day we dived was not great, but our Instructor pointed out many interesting species such as sting rays, whip rays, clown fish and panda clown fish, and a great decorator crab who was covering himself in blue sponge to blend in.

Koh kood is not the best place we have dived, but if we did dive again here, we'd definitely use Koh Kood Divers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohkooddivers, Owner at Koh Kood Divers, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you James for your kind words,and we hope to more dives with you in the future,regards from the koh kood divers team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumratheeverliving
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really great dive school I can't recommend them enough”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband did the Open Water PADI qualification at this amazing family run dive school. From the minute we arrived on the island and said hello to Bob we were made to feel completely part of the family and very welcome.
Xari was our instructor and she was friendly and completely professional. Patient when we took a while to get the hang of things and praising when we eventually got it right. She made us feel completely as ease and it was a really enjoyable experience.
The bay that you learn to dive in is beautiful full of amazing fish and coral. I honestly can't recommend these guys enough. As we drive away and I waved goodbye to Bob I felt really sad to be leaving.
Many thanks to Xari, Dan, Alex, Jessie and of course Bob for an experience we will never forget.

Helpful?
1 Thank mumratheeverliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lot of fun in the diving family”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Bob, Jessie, Xari, Alex, Dan and their colleagues do a great job, they create a nice, familiar atmosphere. It is fun to dive with them, small groups, everything works but it is very relaxed and also nice to have a beer with them in the evening. We had the Open Water Diving Course with them and were in very good hands. Thanks Xari!! Only as a vegetarian you better like rice with 2 fried eggs.
To us, they seemed to be by far the best diving center on the island since they combine professionalism and experience with being relaxed, fun and a big family.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice center”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hello,
we used this company for 2 children for bubblemaker, dives for husband and a snorkeling day with 9 people, very nice divers and qualified....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Langlet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh Kood Divers also viewed

 
Ko Kut, Trat Province
Ko Kut, Trat Province
 

Been to Koh Kood Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing