We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty”

Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Ko Kut
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Pretty cascades. We had them all to ourselves on a hot afternoon, great for a swim and some reprieve from the sun and the beach

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    64
    30
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be there early In the morning”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Beatifull place but the waterlevel depends at the time of the Year In the rain season there will be much more. In the middle of the Day it can be quite crowded since many hotels and resorts arrange trips there after breakfast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Wow! It's waterfall is so beautiful, there was hardly anyone there when we went. The water is so refreshing.

There was a few locals that were jumping off the top, great to see.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank scruby2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Missing water”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I would not call that a great waterfall but I understand it may be a tourist attraction. Maybe the season was not the best one for big water, anyway I enjoyed the scene to picture my friend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jehany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
414 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“the small brother of the khlong chao waterfall is no less beautiful”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

the khlong yai kee waterfall is the smaller one on koh kood, but it is also a very special place on which we relexed very good. the waterfall is in the middle of the djungle and we reached that place on an easy walkable trail in less than 15 minutes per feet from the parking place where we left our motorcicles. the trail is slippery and we were happy to wear good shoes. a pool with crystalclear water invited us to swim and it was the pure refreshment. it is better to arrive there in the early morning time between 8 and 9 o´clock, because then the possibility is high to have this beautiful place for yourself. it is neccessary to bring with you enough water and something to eat, if the stay is longer there. mosquito protection should be also in the personal belongings.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chocdikrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khlong Yai Kee Waterfalls also viewed

 
Ko Kut, Trat Province
Ko Kut, Trat Province
 

Been to Khlong Yai Kee Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing