We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst service providers and cheaters and rude management”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vellore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri Annamalaiyar Residency
Ranked #11 of 23 Vellore B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Worst service providers and cheaters and rude management”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed for 2 days in this hotel , during checkin they told us to pay Rs 3400 for 2 personac room stay but during checkout they told us to pay more. And no one picks call at room service ,bathrooms in very bad condition.Managment very rude.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trueadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    7
    3
    19
See reviews for
14
3
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have stayed twice in the past 6 months each for a 5 day stretch. Once in Jan and other in April. Notable the location is its advantage. But certainly, a lot can be done to improve the stay. The staff are polite and try to do the best, but logistic issues loom this place. None understand any language except Tamil, a little bit of English can be managed well. But the food is good. This is the positive aspect. Room service is average, but prompt.

Room Tip: Better to explore other options in Vellore, but limited options exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Room Neatness not good, we feel very bad and they are not provide room amenities like soap and bed spread and toilets also not cleaned, their is no water flow on tap. totally our trips waste. ask to improve

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Shanmuga Sundar... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vellore hotels

Bankura
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Stinking toilets, taps pouring slowly and dirty closet make up the ultra-small washroom. The room sports a poorly maintained curtain, dirty bed linen and no daily cleaning. A noiseless ac was the show saver. The capsule lift was a joy with the children. The location is the only plus point. P.S. The attached veg restaurant has a habit of overcharging so please check your bills before paying!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ansu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
1,415 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 607 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We conducted a training seminar here and engaged their hall in the terrace. The state of the hotel is shocking. Even a public toilet would be cleaner than the toilets attached to the banquet hall. Service was nonexistent. The air conditioning, audio and the furniture were third rate. There is dirt everywhere. Despite the crappy condition, a large number of people use the restaurant and also stay here. I really don't understand why guests patronize this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel within 4 months. I liked it for its location and rooms.
Positives : Very spacious and clean rooms, staff is very courteous, food (veg) is very good. Big beds.

Negatives:
Poor quality of mattress.
Bathroom fittings are horrible, some problem with hot and cold water mixer. Be prepared for extremely hot water suddenly without any explainable reason. I faced the same issue during both visits. First time, I thought it may be an exception but it happened again on second visit.

Be aware if you mentioned any special comments in online booking, those will not be read. This was my experience in both stays.

No Wi-fi

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rakesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I am working for corporate and use to visit vellore once in a month for business trip. I unfortunately stayed in annamalai residency due to room unavailability in GRT. I chosen this hotel unknowingly since it is near to katpadi railway junction. What to say..?? The staff tried to cheat me by offering me non-ac room and told me that I will change the room post lunch and after an argument they gave me ac room, This could have been first itself. The staffs are like a rouge, unclean and pathetic room/rest room, A/C not working, dirty towel and bedsheet above all these people charging Rs.1800 for single occupancy shamelessly.. Pl do not screw yourself by choosing this hotel at any circumstances. You can stay in railway platform instead..This is an awkward lodge

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Jayakumar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vellore hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
#2 of 14 in Vellore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
0.0 mi away
Darling Residency
Darling Residency
#3 of 14 in Vellore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
KVS Residency
KVS Residency
#5 of 75 in Vellore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rangalaya Royal
Rangalaya Royal
#5 of 14 in Vellore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppys Anukula Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Annamalaiyar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Annamalaiyar Residency

Property: Sri Annamalaiyar Residency
Address: 27 New Katpadi Road, Vellore 632004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore District > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Vellore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing