We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Terrible Pathetic And Not Safe” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Annamalaiyar Residency

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vellore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri Annamalaiyar Residency
Ranked #11 of 22 Vellore B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Horrible Terrible Pathetic And Not Safe”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

It was a very horrible stay in this hotel... We had stayed in room number 206 of this hotel on 10/07/2014...We were three of us and had checked in this hotel at 6 in the morning.... It was agreed that since there was no a/c in that particular room we would be given at the rate of Rs1500 for three people... The shower was not working and there was no bucket either... When we asked for a bucket the hotel receptionist said it is not available I had to argue with her and later on a bucket was sent without a mug... Again I had to argue for five mins... The bathroom was not clean and was with leaking taps... We were given coupons for complimentary breakfast for two at 9:40 and when we went to have break fast we were informed that complimentary breakfast closes at 9 we were made to pay for whatever we had... While checking out the counter staff started behaving indecently and started demanding 300 rupees extra for the third person in that room... It was already cleared in the morning while checking in that since we are taking the room only for half day we would be given that discount... The person in the reception counter behaved rudely and was behaving as if we were staying free of cost.... My father was in a high position in a public sector company and was used to five star hotels was shocked to see this situation... The person didnt even reveal his name and threatned us... We were feeling awkward by his behaviour infront of other guests... My humble request to trip advisor member is please dont stay in this place as it is very unsafe for you and your family members.... The treatment is pathetic and my humble request to trip advisor is not to promote such hotels and spoil your name.... I had also spoken to the MD of this hotel and he ensured that his reception staff would atleast tell sorry to us... But even that didnt happen... It was pathetic and the hotel adminstration doesnt have any control over the staff



  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DINUDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    7
    3
    19
See reviews for
14
3
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The worst experience i ve ever had in my life...terrible rooms , terrible bathrooms ...terrible staff...terrible management ... overall a terrible experience..never ever stay in the hotel....and by the way i paid for 48 hours n just stayed for 4 hours...inspite of my short stay i hated the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Babita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vellore hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in for a day and i had the worst and horrible experience. Room service is pathetic. No one pics up the call. The rooms and toilets are poorly maintained and not clean at all. Nothing good about this hotel. But the price is high for this worst service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

When I checked in, I was made to sit for 15 mins as the room was not ready. Upon entering the room, the bedding was not done. Upon contacting the front desk, got the response that the house keeping will do it now. Later found that intercom and AC too are not working. As intercom was not working, I had to schuttle between my room and the front desk complaining about it. After repeated visits to front desk, got the response that AC has stopped working suddenly and the management is sorry about it. No change of room as there are no vacant rooms. Finally had to argue and get the charges refunded for non-operational AC. Restaurant is equally bad. The waiters do not have simple cleanliness and hygenic ethics. Horrible experience, will never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Badri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed for 2 days in this hotel , during checkin they told us to pay Rs 3400 for 2 personac room stay but during checkout they told us to pay more. And no one picks call at room service ,bathrooms in very bad condition.Managment very rude.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trueadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have stayed twice in the past 6 months each for a 5 day stretch. Once in Jan and other in April. Notable the location is its advantage. But certainly, a lot can be done to improve the stay. The staff are polite and try to do the best, but logistic issues loom this place. None understand any language except Tamil, a little bit of English can be managed well. But the food is good. This is the positive aspect. Room service is average, but prompt.

Room Tip: Better to explore other options in Vellore, but limited options exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Room Neatness not good, we feel very bad and they are not provide room amenities like soap and bed spread and toilets also not cleaned, their is no water flow on tap. totally our trips waste. ask to improve

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Shanmuga Sundar... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vellore hotels
0.0 mi away
Poppys Anukula Residency
Poppys Anukula Residency
#4 of 13 in Vellore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regency Sameera Vellore By GRT Hotels
0.0 mi away
AVM Grande
AVM Grande
#4 of 22 in Vellore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel SMS Grand Inn
Hotel SMS Grand Inn
#3 of 22 in Vellore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
Hotel Khanna Fiesta
#3 of 13 in Vellore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
KVS Residency
KVS Residency
#5 of 77 in Vellore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Annamalaiyar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Annamalaiyar Residency

Property: Sri Annamalaiyar Residency
Address: 27 New Katpadi Road, Vellore 632004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Vellore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing