We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"breathtaking and mind blowing experience"”
Review of The Solluna Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Solluna Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel makes for a wonderful escape from the busy streets of Delhi. This hotel has a scenic beauty as it is surrounded by hills,river and waterfall making it look DIVINE.. The rooms are incredibly spacious and well equiped with all rich amenities. Food is very good and delicious. The breakfast was so rich to start a day with..The staff was so courteous ,helpful n coopertaive. The interiors of the room have a very well set stone theme,beautifully crafted On the dressing table,handles of the cupboards..the hotel had all the possible outdoor activities like volley ball,badmintton,football,swimming pool etc which was the best entertainment for me and my firends..There's no tv in the room which Adds to the flavour of the place.. though we couldn't go for the jungle safari,the hotel kept us occupied with the various activities making it abosoutely an unforgettable trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jitenderbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest.

Greetings from The Solluna Resort!!


It gives us great pleasure to read your amazing experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes every day in maintaining the lush green lawns and horticulture at our widespread resort, and reading our guests appreciation on our efforts make us do one bit extra every time.

We back upon our concept on no TV's at Solluna, as we want to give you an experience away from the city life by cutting most means of disturbance creating elements like TV. Your appreciation gives us strength and enthusiasm in serving you in even a better way on your next visit at our nature friendly resort.

Thank you for staying with us.


Warm regards,

Management - The Solluna Resort,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just returned from a 1N/2D stay at Solluna Resort. The resort is located about 25-30 kms (45-50 min) away from most of the Corbett hotels. The drive to the hotel is beautiful but some parts of the road may be bumpy as these parts are washed away by the rain water flowing down the hills. Picturesque location in a valley surrounded by green hills, on the river bank. Perfect for those who want to get away from the world as there is no/very low mobile network reception. But at the same time, there is nothing around the resort - no restaurants, shops etc., so you are completely confined to the resort. As the river has just started to fill up again after the harsh summers, the water level was low but it made for a great setting where we could just sit and relax on the rocks with our feet dipped in the river. The beautiful green lawns with lots of trees provide a good place to walk around and relax. The pool was a let down - dirty with chipped tiles, so we did not feel like getting inside. Food was decent - a bit mildly spiced. The restaurant had a good view of the lawns and river, providing a lovely setting for b'fast/lunch. Room was good (we were upgraded on our arrival from Superior to Delux cottage). It was comfortable, had a nice bath area, though not much of a view. Excellent service - staff was always eager to help. We are definitely going back after a few months.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest.

Greetings from The Solluna Resort!!


We are thrilled to read your happy memories at our resort. Our horticulture and serene location given us an edge in the range of wildlife luxury resorts and it gives us great pleasure to know you and your loved ones enjoyed the scenic beauty at our place.

Assuring you that let downs if any will be taken care of on your next visit.


Thank you for staying with us.


Warm regards,

Management - The Solluna Resort,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is towards the end of Jim Corbett and be prepared to spend some time while going to the gates for Safari as the gates to the tiger reserve are quite far off.. However, this is located right in the middle of the jungle next to the river and is an awesome place to stay... very big resort with lots of facilities and awesome rooms... the staff was also very courteous and food quality was very good. The only drawback was the swimming pool water was very dirty... else no complains and definitely worth staying...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhishek1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Solluna Resort!!

We are absolutely glad to read your experience at Solluna.

We'll makes sure your swimming experience get enhanced the next time you visit us, probably in a non rainy season. Regular rains at this time of the year make our job of keeping the water sparkling all the time a little challenging, never the less, assuring you of a great swim on next quick visit to Solluna.


Thank you for staying with us.


Warm regards,

Management - The Solluna Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have visited this resort more than 4 time in last year, It is in centre of hills which makes you feel that you are in heaven, amazing feeling make you refresh every time you visit. we found this Resort very good, Room ambience Very good, Food Quality very good and most importantly services of hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varun1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Solluna Resort!!

We are absolutely glad to read your experience at Solluna. Looking forward to serve you and your loved ones even better in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management - The Solluna Resort,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I had gone with my family and had a faboulous experience at SOLLUNA RESORT surrounded by forest natural beauty of hills,river,water fall ( We had experienced driving through peak heights like Simla,water fall like Kempty Fall of Mussorie,Five star delicacy yummy food,sprawling green lush lawn,Gollfer battery car,and river bed touching the lawns my goodness.Hats off to architect,sculptures who had crafted with stone work hardly any space left,We had booked 301 & 302 two cottages and the work stone craftmanship on Dressing Table,Handles of the cup board ,AMAZING designed swimming pool, Tiger print & excellent AC ,Aquastic Showers in glass panel,auditorium and what amazed my kids was when we were sitting watching the beauty of hills,river we experienced waterfall through sparges and was so delighted to experience fountains sparges through pipes it is must to be experienced,the well mannered staff.Hardly any word left to praise as i am a frequent traveller to hills ,sea beaches etc but my unforgettable experience to this place cant explain.I have been to star hotels like recently been to mumbai but the experience i am sharing is 100% truth as i love adventures and covered more than 50 places .IMy kids were thrilled with MTV splits villa sets which are still there and caught it in cameras.My experienc to this resort ;- that i have determined to visit this place atleast once every year.More over the best part is the journey is not much from Delhi hardly it took few hours to reach this place.The most amazing thing was we had to extend our trip as the kids never wanted to go back to delhiWe had taken MAP plan.Hats Off to sculptures,Craftsmen,Architect .It is Eighth Wonder of the world experiencing Solluna Resort. Anil Kaila,Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110061

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anilkaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased and motivated to receive your valuable feedback on our hospitality. It makes us proud of our concept and service delivery.

The Resort is committed to serving you and your loved ones in an even warmer and hospitable setup on your next visit to The Solluna Resort.

Thank you for staying with us.


Warm Regards,

The Solluna Resort - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We went their last weekend with our 8 month old daughter and had an absolutely amazing time. Even though we couldn't take our daughter for a safari but we didnt miss out on anything cause of the numerous things we could do here. From a dip in the pool to rain dance to Table tennis to Basket ball to long picturesque walks, the weekend just flew by. I am a complete foodie and their food was to die for. Everything tasted fresh and was absolutely delicious. The rooms were surprisingly very modern and very well maintained. We were in the "sound" category room where I had a guitar and a flute to play, which my daughter absolutely loved hearing from her amateur father. Right next to the river we walked down to to take a dip. The best part was the service. The staff is very courteous. We were always roaming with our daughter in her stroller and if any help was required at any staircase someone from the staff was always there to help without asking. All in all the best place to stay in corbett and I am definitely returning with my parents in July.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaurav_Cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased and motivated to receive your valuable feedback on our hospitality. It makes us proud of our concept and service delivery.

The Resort is committed to serving you and your loved ones in an even warmer and hospitable setup on your next visit to The Solluna Resort.

Thank you fro staying with us.


Warm Regards,

The Solluna Resort - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had the best holiday in Solluna Resort recently with our friends. Solluna Resort is located towards the end of Jim Corbett Park with the RamGanga river flowing just next to it which makes it the best located resort in Jim Corbett. Cottages in the resort are very comfortable equipped with all the modern neccessities required for a comfortable stay. Food and services offered are exceptional with very courteous staff who are on their toes day and night to make your experience unforgatable. Outdoor activies like Swimming Pool, Table Tennis, Basket Ball, Volley Ball etc. were enjoyed by everyone especially kids. Special Guitar performance was organised which was out of this world.

Looking forward for the next holidays in Autumn when we could visit this place again and relive our wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SmeraDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Solluna Resort!!

We are thrilled to read your happy memories at our resort. Our motto is to deliver an edge extra every time you stay with us and assure you of an even better experience the next time.

We look forward to see you and your loved ones once again very soon.

Thank you for staying with us.


Warm Regards,

Management - The Solluna Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
9.4 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#6 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
758 reviews
13.4 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#1 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
591 reviews
9.8 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 9 in Dhikuli
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
13.8 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 4 in Dhela
595 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#24 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Solluna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Solluna Resort

Address: National Highway 121 | Marchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range: £76 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Solluna Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Solluna Resort is situated in the splendid valley of Marchula, where it incorporates the beauty of the sun (Sol) as well as the moon (Luna) as these are visible together at the same time at dusk. The resort being situated in a valley on the bank of river Ramganga gives birth to a micro-climate of its own. The valley encapsulates the whole of the resort and the view gives an impression of the world starting from one end of the valley and finishing at the other end. At Solluna, one can enjoy the majestic sight of an enlightening sunrise, the calming sunset and the slowly spreading moonlight with a clear sky full of stars. The ever-inspiring natural beauty of the place awakens all the sensory responses allowing us to be a part of nature. The whole resort has been planned in accordance to our basic five senses, namely Vision, Smell, Taste, Touch and Hearing as well as the five elements namely Earth, Water, Sky, Fire and Air. In today's dynamic world, living in the fast and hectic city life takes away one's own self. The overall concept of the resort is an attempt to activate one's senses while being in the untouched natural environment. No disturbing cell phones, no television in cottages, no daily newspaper on the doorstep. Live your time in a paradise without any tensions following you. Equipped with the state of art corporate facilities and with the top of the end luxurious comfort entitles Solluna to be a destination for both business travelers as well as for peace seekers. The superior quality services offered in a warm ambiance presents an unforgettable experience to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Solluna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing