We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience”
Review of Wild Tusker Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Corbett National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wild Tusker Lodge
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were a group of 6 family that travelled to WTL in end of January 2012. The expereice was just Fantastic... . The place is on top of a hill and surrounded by forest from all sides.
We spent three nights and no one was willing to return back to delhi after such a wonderful experience.

This place is very calm and quite , you can also see few animals like wild baor in the night time. The food is very good supported bt excellent service staff. The cottages are very nicely done though you tend to spend most of your time outdoors.The walk safaris around the resort offer adventure and closeness to nature The bonfire in the night adds flavour to your stay.

We had a true holiday with jungle feeling. The General Manager ( Mr. Mahesh ) turned out to be a singer and entertained all of us with old musical gems.

Anyone who is looking for a true jungle experience and hospitality shall visit WTL

Abhishek

Room Tip: All cottages are well funished and well located..However you may choose the one that are near to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aligarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2012

It was very refreshing for all of us. The place was beautiful, calm & quite. The atmosphere and surrounding was so nice that we spent more in resort rather then going to jungle. Resort is surrounded by thick forest. It was very well maintained and the food was so good that you can eat double of your hunger. Staff was very carrying. The way to resort is wonderful. Rates are slighty high.

Atif Husain Zubairi
A.M.U., Aligarh-UP

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gudzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Wild Tusker Lodge (WTL) is situated just next to the Corbett Tiger Reserve at Bhakrakot, Ramnagar, Uttrakhand. I along with my wife and children went for a three day visit in June 2011. The experience was simply out of this world. The resort is surrounded by thick forest on all sides and one can see variety of birds and small animals. If you are lucky you may also come across elephant and tiger. One can walk around the lodge with the help of well trained guides available at the lodge.
The cottages have been very aesthetically furnished and have balconies both at the back and the front, where one can sit for hours and watch the scenery all around and listen to the birds and calls of the animals. The staff at the lodge is very courteous & helpful and the food is very nice.
I would definitely recommend staying at the Wild Tusker Lodge with family and friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nicely done and have an excellent view from the balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mszaheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
2.5 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuskar's
Tuskar's
#2 of 8 in Dhikuli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga Resort
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga ...
#15 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#33 of 58 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
5.4 mi away
Damy Royal Hotel
Damy Royal Hotel
#6 of 13 in Dhikuli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Tusker Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Tusker Lodge

Property: Wild Tusker Lodge
Address: Village Bhakrakot, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Tusker Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A visit to the Wild-Tusker Lodge would be a rare opportunity for wildlife lovers and adventurers to romance the ethereal world of Jim Corbett. Wild Tusker Lodge is unlike other luxury resorts which dot the eastern boundary of the park. It is rather a deluxe jungle lodge similar to the ‘daak-bungalows’ of the British era. The place promises an exclusive tete-a-tete with the wilderness and of being amidst nature in all its glory. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing