We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wild Tusker Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Solluna Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$127
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Riverview Retreat(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$253
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbett Riverside Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbett Tusker Trail(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$156
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort De Coracao - The Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We were planing for corbett and got so confused in choosing the resort because we dnt want to stay in the typical corporate resorts situated in numbers in one line in dhikula in ramnagar. Luckily we find wild tusker lodge with the help of trip advisor and feels lucky for making the right decision of choosing WTL We stayed at WTL for 2 nights and it was a wonderful jungle experience. WTL is situated in village mohan 24 kms from ramnagar , away from cluster of resorts situated in ramnagar. you have to park your vehicle 1/2 kms before the lodge as the last ½ km can be reached only by 4x4 which the lodge guys arrange in their vehicle. Awesome location and the resort is surrounded by thick forest on all sides and one can see variety of birds and small animals in the premises of lodge itself..One can walk around the lodge with the help of well trained guide Mr. Gurprit available at the lodge.It was very well maintained and the food was so good that you can eat double of your hunger. Staff was very carrying. The way to resort is wonderful.We had a true holiday with jungle feeling. The General Manager ( Mr. Mahesh ) is very helpful n gr8 person. Hope to Visit WTL soon :-))

Room Tip: Individual Cottages are better than duplex bulding.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sophia_leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We alighted at Ramnagar station at 9.00 pm, hungry and tired from a morning flight from Hyderabad to Delhi and a 5 hour train ride. After an initial hiccup with a technical problem with the jeep, we started off into the unknown. Passing through the multitude of resorts which line Ramnagar road, I was relieved that we weren’t going to be part of this madding crowd.
Wild Tusker Lodge is near Bhakrakot village, about 23 km from Ramnagar. The last ½ km can be reached only by 4x4 and at that time of the night we really felt that we could be mauled by a tiger at any moment. Which obviously added to the excitement and that’s what were we in Corbett for-wildlife encounters & fishing!!
What a little gem Wildtusker turned out to be. It’s surrounded by thick forest on 2 sides and there’s only a semblance of a fence on one side. The alarm calls at night seem like they are coming from right behind your cottage. There’s no electricity, only a generator that works through the evening and night, & some solar powered electricity. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment.
The proprietors of the lodge have their hearts in the right place. They are very clear that they only want to cater to people who are making the journey for a peaceful holiday with jungle activities and not the typical ‘weekend break’ types. There is no swimming pool or spa or folk dances. One can take an exciting jungle trek with Mr Satyapal the naturalist who is interesting & very knowledgeable, & the birding in the Bhakrakot range is very rewarding-supposed to be one of the best places to see exotic & rare birds. The lodge is at a strategic point for anyone who wants to do angling and safari in the Dhikala area. Bijrani requires a ½ hr drive.
The food is delicious and wholesome, and service is exceptional. For example, when we came back after spending a night in Dhikala, they had beautifully decorated the rooms (we were a group of 12)with flowers etc. My neice had left her wallet behind (she wasn’t sure if she’d lost it in Dhikala) with Rs 3000+ in it, and they just kept it on the bed as part of the decorations, money intact!!
Only thing they need to improve on is the coordination between the management at the lodge & the marketing guys sitting in Delhi. Though ours was a large group (12 people) with quite a bit of intricate planning, there were some hiccups before we sorted out the bookings for Dhikala, fishing, transfers, etc.

Room Tip: all are good but maybe the ones nearer to the dining hall are better placed
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank najmasanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I was there with my family for 2 nights. Amazingly good place to stay, clean, quite, calm and eco friendly. The staff and manager were very friendly , food was excellent. The best part was the thrill we had staying there, as its surrounded by jungle and mountains we saw many wild animals roaming near the resort itself and heard tiger growls & roar from our room. Worth spening money. We also had a nature walk in the morning provided by the resort and it was amazing and refreshing. Over all its the best place to stay in Corbett. Will come back soon.

Room Tip: All room are very good, so no need to choose.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RK_AGROEXPORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were a group of 6 family that travelled to WTL in end of January 2012. The expereice was just Fantastic... . The place is on top of a hill and surrounded by forest from all sides.
We spent three nights and no one was willing to return back to delhi after such a wonderful experience.

This place is very calm and quite , you can also see few animals like wild baor in the night time. The food is very good supported bt excellent service staff. The cottages are very nicely done though you tend to spend most of your time outdoors.The walk safaris around the resort offer adventure and closeness to nature The bonfire in the night adds flavour to your stay.

We had a true holiday with jungle feeling. The General Manager ( Mr. Mahesh ) turned out to be a singer and entertained all of us with old musical gems.

Anyone who is looking for a true jungle experience and hospitality shall visit WTL

Abhishek

Room Tip: All cottages are well funished and well located..However you may choose the one that are near to the dining area...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

It was very refreshing for all of us. The place was beautiful, calm & quite. The atmosphere and surrounding was so nice that we spent more in resort rather then going to jungle. Resort is surrounded by thick forest. It was very well maintained and the food was so good that you can eat double of your hunger. Staff was very carrying. The way to resort is wonderful. Rates are slighty high.

Atif Husain Zubairi
A.M.U., Aligarh-UP

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gudzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews