We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Corbett View Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Hridayesh Wilderness Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wood Castle Spa & Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Riverview Retreat(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Roi Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Solluna Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corbett Riverside Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
125
48
10
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
48
10
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewston acmini safariswimming poolfamily suitesingle animalmini refrigeratorworth the money spentbuffer zonecorbett resortwe loved our staygreat feelingadventurous experiencetable tennis and caromdry river bedrooms are neat cleanindoor outdoor activitiesinside forest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A really nice and a peaceful place to stay from all the hustle bustle of city life, in the midst of nature. Really amazing staff and food is to die for..esp Shahi tukda..its a must have!! great job team tiger grove!!

Room Tip: Stay in delux room is a must!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palakgupta89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar999, Manager at The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Ms. Palak,

First of all i would like to THANK YOU for coming again.

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience and for writing a great review for us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Tiger Groove, Corbett Resort in the near future.

Regards
Amar
THE TIGER GROOVE, CORBETT RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This resort deserves to be on top of the table in tripadvisor. everything about this resort was amazing.. Its truly a budget resort, Rooms were very good and clean, The support staff was really helpful. The location, rooms, atmosphere was simply awesum. They have some cute rabbits as well to keep kids entertained. :) The food was really good if not excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avyaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar999, Manager at The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Thanks a lot for sparing time from your busy schedule for us to write review and to share your experience regarding your wonderful stay at The Tiger Groove, Corbett Resort.

Your review is like an award for us and motivating us to perform better.

We at The Tiger Groove greatly value your patronage.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Tiger Groove, Corbett Resort in the near future.

Regards
Amar
THE TIGER GROOVE, CORBETT RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were a group of 5 guys working in MNC's who visited for celebrating our friend's last days of freedom (:P :P he was getting married). We were welcomed to some amazing service by a very helpful staff. The facilities at the resort were very well organized. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The manager Amar assisted us by providing two interconnected rooms. The pool was clean.

This resorts has two machans (A high rise shack) which gives amazing view of the enitre place.
Thanks to Tiger Groove for such an amazing experience.

One thing where this resort lags is the variety of food. But they made it up for their impeccable service even at 5 AM in the morning.

Room Tip: Take the super deluxe room on first floor. For group of friends travelling together ask for interconnected rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satyam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar999, Manager at The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor platform via writing such a wonderful review for us.

I read your review and felt great that the staff cooperated you and you found property good.

Regarding food variety, i have made a note with me and definitely going to initiate action against it to improve.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Tiger Groove, Corbett Resort in the near future.

Regards
Amar
THE TIGER GROOVE, CORBETT RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Having stayed here with my wife recently I can only suggest that anyone wishing to visit the Jim Corbett Park will have little difficulty in finding a considerably more pleasant place to stay. It was clear within minutes of arriving that we had made a mistake in booking for three nights and so we immediately came up with an excuse that we had to leave early for business reasons. We did not wish to offend the staff who were by and large as helpful as they could be and we hoped that the safari would be worth waiting for. Whilst we saw very few animals our guide did his best up to the point when the old and battered Gypsy vehicle broke down. It took half an hour to mend at which point we were driven straight back to the resort. That said it was fairly enjoyable as was the gamewalk in the afternoon .One of the nicest things about the resort are the gardens but I discovered they their maintenance is handled by outside contractors so the ownership can't even take credit for that.
The standard of the room was however very poor. It was not particularly clean, it was dingy, the air conditioning did not work, lighting was provided by a bare fluorescent tube, there were no English television channels the loo seat was broken, the shower had a children's screen, ironically with cartoons of mice; the real thing appeared on the dining room floor at dinner! The room was utterly devoid of character and reminded us both of school meals. Again cleanliness was an issue here.
The food was modest but again the staff did their best in difficult circumstances. It was clear that the ownership were not investing in the resort and the beleaguered managed spent an inordinate amount of time apologising to us for one thing after another.
The resort does not provide alcohol but the business groups who seem to make up the majority of the patrons and who were there for team building sessions brought ample supplies with them.
Notwithstanding the catalogue of problems the owners were not prepared to offer any reduction in the price even though the manager did his best to persuade them to do so over the telephone.
Basically this resort is run down and lacking investment. From the empty swimming pool to the overall lack of cleanliness it was clear that there was no real concern for the patrons such that it came as no surprise to hear that the occupancy rate was so hopelessly low.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ian203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar999, Manager at The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

If we were given a chance to rate our Guests then we would have given you 'D' GRADE, as your wife made full story of complaints and now you are repeating it all.

You are blaming us for the services we were not even responsible for. Safari was not arranged by us.

Though you liked our Gardens still you are not giving us a RIGHTFUL CREDIT.

We have maintained a 4 star property standards and you are complaining just because you got FRUSTRATED as we refused to give you further Discount. I guess you are a POOR JUDGE because in contradiction to you other people have given us very good & excellent reviews.

You can't blame the Ownership for anything because it was that INSENSIBLE MANAGER who gave you all wrong information (like Occupancy Rate and all).

It is silly to expect a running Swimming Pool and an Air Conditioner ( though it was in working condition) in Winters when the temperature is merely 5`C.

DON'T MAKE EFFORTS IN WRITING WRONG REVIEWS FOR US FURTHER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We visited the resort on Valentine's weekend and were pleasantly surprised by the resort's location and the staff's hospitality. We had read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and thankfully, our experience was on the same lines - amazing. The hotel staff and management were extremely accommodating to our requests and went the extra step to ensure our comfort.

The resort's location, quality of rooms, service, and staff, were top of the line. The only issue that we faced was that of food - the buffet wasn't impressive.

And yes, they have a few rabbits on the premises, do visit those cute little guys.

In short, it was a brilliant experience, would definitely visit again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jiteshdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar999, Manager at The Tiger Groove Corbett Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note, you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort and we made your Valentine's weekend great.

It is with great concern, I have made a note regarding Buffet Meals. I would like to assure that appropriate action has been initiated.

We at The Tiger Groove, Corbett Resort greatly value your patronage.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Tiger Groove, Corbett Resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews