We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Nearby Hotels
The Gateway Resort Corbett(Ramnagar)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Namah(Dhikuli)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverview Retreat(Jim Corbett National Park)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aura Corbett Resort(Sawal Deh West)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Corbett View Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Den Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
WelcomHeritage Corbett Ramganga Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Roi Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
583
79
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
583
79
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaahana resortan eco friendly resortsewage treatment plantmr kamaljim corbettorganic gardenswimming poolfamily suitebird watchingboundary walllive musicjungle lorecourteous staffin househigh teaflora and faunawonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at Aahana for one night, after spending the previous night in Corbett on a trip that Aahana helped us organize.

The hotel: The rooms are large and comfortable, even by Western standards. The property itself is beautiful, with lots of plants attracting birds from the park and views from the rooms of neighboring villages.

The staff were extremely helpful. I managed to forget my passport and wallet at the hotel and they arranged to get my things to me in Delhi the same day, at no extra cost (I don't know that's a service they can offer all the time, but it sure saved me a lot of grief).

I would happily recommend the hotel to others.

Caveats:

-The staff were helpful in organizing our trip to Corbett National Park, too, helping us to understand how to book accommodation inside the park and organizing a jeep ("gypsy") with a driver. They could have given us a lot more better information about what to expect inside the park. For example, we were told that the driver would speak English fluently and act as a naturalist guide, but his English was really only good enough for naming animals and basic logistics. He had trouble understanding many of our questions. He was a very nice guy and tried hard to help us, but he wasn't what was described). Another surprise was that the room we booked inside the park didn't have electricity (though the staff at the FRH were nice enough to give us a pair of candles and some matches.)

- The hot water tank in our room had trouble and required repair (or reconnection or something) twice -- once at night and once the next morning. That was annoying, though I have no reason to think it occurs to lots of people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

There are two sorts of people who come to corbett, the first looking for relaxation and the wildlife is just secondary and the others only for the wildlife. Aahana manages to balance the expectations of both groups. Its a beautiful property located on the edge of the forest a few kilometers from the main town of Ramnagar. Well built and maintained it has cottages with rooms on the ground and first floor. spacious rooms with all the amenities you would expect, clean and very quiet as well. The thing that strikes you of course is that apart from the forest and wildlife corbett has nothing else to see, Aahana tries to engage you with in door and out door games, evening walks, live singing and a bonfire, i still yearned for more anyways but just lounging and relaxing most of the time did the trick. The wildlife - safaris are dependant on entry permits you would need to get, and letting the people at the hotel know how many safaris you want to take much in advance is essential, else you may just be stuck at the resort with nothing but the evening walks. There is a open reserve where you dont need a permit and can go with your own vehicle but any animal sightings there are very very rare so let them know to arrange specific safaris for you in the main reserve forest - the booking etc is all taken care of by the hotel. The food was sufficiently good and mostly indian, the staff corteous but needs to be more attentive - we were left with the luggage at time of departure - lugging it to the car ourselves which normally other hotels would take care of. Most guests with childeren seemed to be having fun with the children playing by the pool or on the lawns - it seems to be very child friendly. Quiet, clean, well kept and convinient for the forest safaris - these are the highlights, definitely a place to stay when in corbett

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi2001_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AahanaManagement, General Manager at Aahana the Corbett Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay.
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience that you regarding your luggage.
We work toward making each of our guest experience the most memorable one and your feedback in that regard is really important to us.We have already escalated the issue internally to the concerned department.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a flawless experience.

Warm regards
General Manager Aahana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went for 3 nights stay on a full board package and had a great time there. Its simply the best place to stay in corbett. The rooms are spacious and with excellent interior designing. Resort is huge - 10 acres land with all possible facilities - a good standard spa, excellently located pool, nice restaurant and good recreation facilities. The staff is courteous and humble, they even make modifications in there buffet menu based on feedback. We requested them to make fish curry and then made it the next day. Evening there is live guitar, really pleasant, with bonn fire where they a serve snacks and drinks!! A stay at this place would definitely make your visit to corbett memorable!!
If you go - do call the hotel and ask for directions - they let u know which road to take given current road & traffic conditions

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidharthkapil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AahanaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aahana the Corbett Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for sharing your experience at Aahana with us.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a good time and we met your expectation. We endevour to make sure our guests have a memorable time. And your kind word are very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Aahana management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at this wonderful place for 2 nights and 3 days this month .
The service was beyond expectations , from the receptionist to the buttler , they made our time there worthwhile.
The room was cozy with a wonderful bath tub .
It is truly a 5 star in every sense
Thank you for the memorable time.
Hope to be back soon :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranay_todi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AahanaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aahana the Corbett Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time and we were able to meet all your expectation.

Your kind words are a great source of encouragement to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Aahana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

As it was my second visit(Stay) at Aahana, I love this place most as very near to nature, even you can spot some tigers from your room, when i went there, came to know that just one day ago some couple spotted Panther from their room....I MISSED THAT....It attracts nature lovers like me.....and they don’t compromise with services and cleanliness.....will visit again..and this time definitely TIGER.

Room Tip: Any room next to Corbett boundry.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadRunnerRavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AahanaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aahana the Corbett Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you experience with us.

We are ecstatic to hear that we continue to deliver a great experience. Your continued visit encourage us to maintain our standards of excellence in hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you are able to spot the big cat the next time you are here.

Warm Regards.,
Aahana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews