We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Resort in Corbett”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anand Corbett Aamod Resort & Spa
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Location & Resort in Corbett”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed there for 02 nights with family in Executive room and it was an exceptionally well. We really enjoyed the resort, located at river. Well maintained property.

The resort staff is supportive, although room service was not up to the mark. Otherwise they really take care of person very well. There was a group staying during that time.

They should provide separate services to FITs & GITs. Specially when it comes to Food & room services. They have only one restaurant, which is used for all. They must arrange meal services of Individual families at separate location during a group movement.

Otherwise overall its good.

Room Tip: Stay in Executive room towards river, Best rooms 411 / 412 if travelling with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    18
    12
    1
    9
See reviews for
32
6
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

it was indeed a memorable stay at Aamod Resort & Spa.. during our tour to Corbett Park . The location & ambiance of the hotel was pretty good.Amidst of natural mountains with green lust environment. The amenities provided in the room were quite luxurious & Comfortable to feel us hospitality. We would suggest one should opt for this.. one of the best hotel at Corbett Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vshah888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

the location of the resort is superb..rooms are clean and the villas are just of the kind you wana stay .a perfect villa for a family of four..food is ok ..the resort is quite spacious..you can have an awesome time playing outdoor sports here like cricket,football...theres even a basketball court and even swimming pool is good...a complete resort for complete fun

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pujan_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent resort, great scenic beauty, large executive rooms, excellent staff service, great food.
Location of this resort is excellent, staff is very helpful. Executive Rooms are very big. Food quality/variety is very good. Special thanks to Mr. Nitish for his support.

Room Tip: garden facing executive rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritesh3602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed there for 3 Days and 2 nights during the last week and it was an exceptionally well. We really enjoyed the resort been so well maintained, walking towards river and slight trekking from road towards temple.

The resort staff is really supportive and we appreciate their hospitality and great service. They really take care of person very well. The food was really amazing.

The cottages are very nice from cleaniness, size and location perspectives. Thanks to Aamod resort and Team for making our trip a memorable one. we'll surely stay there whenever we'll travel to Corbett.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravArora_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I found Aamod Resort to be one of the best resorts in Jim Corbett and also best value for money. The location is excellent, as the river flows by the side. The Pool on the river side is awesome, rooms are excellent and provide very good comfort. In house games are decent. Food is notthat great, but manageable. Big open space provides you with an option to play outdoor games as well.

Room Tip: Rajsthani cottage in the meddle of mango orchid
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunesh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed in the resort for 2 nights on 14th Nov. It was an excellent experience.

We reached at 12 noon. The lady at the reception was well aware about our booking without referring to records. Check-in formalities took no time. We asked for a gypsy for safari which was arranged immediately at reasonable rate.

Room was spacious and beautifully done. There was no room service for breakfast and meals as the same was available in buffet in the restaurent. Food variety and quality was excellent. staff in the restaurent was very courteous n smiling. They happily provided packed breakfast at 05.00 AM, EXCELLENT.

Resort has big green lawns very well maintained. Accomodation is in lush green surroundings.

It was a exelent stay with Aamod.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms having a green view of lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 211hilltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#23 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
180 reviews
7.8 mi away
Alaya Resorts & Spa
Alaya Resorts & Spa
#4 of 10 in Ramnagar
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#31 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#6 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
731 reviews
9.9 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.4 mi away
Jukaso Manu Maharani Corbett In Dhikuli
Jukaso Manu Maharani Corbett In ...
#57 of 61 in Jim Corbett National Park
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anand Corbett Aamod Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anand Corbett Aamod Resort & Spa

Property: Anand Corbett Aamod Resort & Spa
Address: Village & P.O Dhikuli Ramnagar, Jim Corbett National Park 244175, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new resort spread over an area of 11 acres, Anand Corbett Aamod Resort & Spa, one of the finest wildlife resorts in Corbett, is concealed in the thick of a mango grove, where in season the mangoes hang ripe and luscious right against your door. Exotic mixed shrubbery, alive with flowers, is crossed by pebbled paths leading to charming cottages with sit outs. The wonderful stillness is broken only by the sound of the Kosi River and myriad birds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing