We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent resort - fulfilling experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corbett Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corbett Riverside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent resort - fulfilling experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We drove to the resort in early October 2013 for a couple of nights. Although it was off-season, we were well taken care off. The rooms were nice and the food was excellent with a lot of variety. The location of the resort by the Kosi river was simply outstanding and one can spend hours just enjoying the greenary in the sprawling property or swim in the lovely swimming pool or hang out in the sit-out area by the river. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: You can choose a room closer to the river bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvashis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for writing on tripadvisor.com and assure the good services on your next vacation with us.

regards

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    146
    38
    13
    13
See reviews for
288
82
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The word resort does n ot do justice to this vast sprawling property. Since were booked in the riverside rooms the it was a long walk from the parking to the room but the rooms were just beautiful. The food is the one the best we have tasted so far and the sprawling lawns were endless. had a great trip

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing the vacation time spent at our Corbett Riverside Resort (since 1989) and we certainly look forward to serve you again during a next vacation with us.

for Corbett Riverside Resort

Kanwal Deep Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

After going through the review on tripadvisor, we have decided to stay in this resort on our vacation planned for long weekend of independence day. And right from calling to Nidhi Mathur in their Delhi office to the whole experience of staying in this resort was amazing. Nidhi is very instrumental in her job and she provide all the help and support to make your stay memorable.
About the resort, perfect is the only word which can be used to describe about this property, good and specious room, perfect location of the room, lush green lawn, peace everywhere, very good and helpful staff, and best part is food, very testy and different option to chose from.
So it was a perfect holiday for me, my wife and my 4 year old son. we had enjoyed every moment of our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajivnift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday experience on the prime tripadvisor.com and we look forward to serve you again in the near future during a next vacation with us.

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

It was really a good experience.

Rooms were very comfortable; swimming pool was very neat and clean.

We planned to do fishing but not able to do as it was raining the day we reached there, better next time and looking forward to jungle safari, this time is was not open.

Food was just awesome, it was not spicy and taste was just like our home food.

Planning to visit again with my family and friends

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate the thoughts well explained about your holiday experience at our Corbett Riverside Resort (since 1989). Unfortunately, only during this year the Jhirna gate remained closed to do safari for some unknown reason. However the safaris are open since 24/09 and the current permits are being issued on first come first serve basis till mid October. The Bijrani gate will open by 15/09/13 if it does not rain much, the permits of which will be issued online till June 2014 as well as for Jhirna gate from one month advance dates on first come first come serve basis for 30 vehicles respectively where the safari is by an authorized open Gypsy vehicle (open Jeep) with duration of 4 hour starting at 6 am and 1:30 pm respectively.
The Dhikala gate safari will open by mid November and close by end of May 2014 where the safari is by an open bus with duration of approximately 5 hour starting at 6 am and 12 noon respectively. Now a days the Tiger spotting is excellent on the main road at within 1000 meters from our resort gate but the luck plays a big role!

We look forward to serve you again and assure good safari experience..

Thank you

for Corbett Riverside Resort

KD Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

It is a fantastic property.The resort was beautiful & the room was great. The staff was absolutely wonderful; everyone was so great. A special thank you to Mr. KD Arora for being such a super person. We made sure to stop by everytime if we plan to visit Jim Corbett. He is a great asset to this resort. We enjoyed our trip so much that we made plans to return near new year. Looking forward to seeing the everyone again.

Room Tip: Its a good big property , try to get room near riverside else take room near reception b/c it is nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HimanshuSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for writing about your holiday experience during a recent vacation at our Corbett Riverside Resort (since 1989). We look forward to serve you again in the near future and highly recommend you to stay in our Riverfront Super Deluxe accommodation.

Thank you

for Corbett Riverside Resort

Kanwal Deep Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Blindly believing on anything sometime puts you in difficult situation. Same happened with me. Based on Trip advisor reviews, I booked one of the expensive rooms in this resort.

Basic necessities of a room like hot running water, cable connection, and room lock keys were not WORKING which are beyond anyone's imagination. On top of it, there was seepage from where drops of water were coming directly on the bed....when we complained of these facts; we got answer that room renovation has just completed. My point is, if they are clamming "Certification of Excellence - 2013 winner", should not be there responsibility to check properly all the BASIC facilities before-hand????

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winter917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest

We are surprised to read your review as we feel it not your experience.
Kindly mention in an email to us about your check in date and booking name.

Thank you
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was my second trip to Corbett Riverside Resort,,,,,during my last visit I was so much in love with this place that we decided to go for our honeymoon here only ,,,this place has so much to offer u,,,,,great location,great ambience,great services,good food,,,,the best of natural beauty,,,,this time we spent 4 days and I must mention we enjoyed each n evry day n evry moment so much, may be b'coz this time I was on my honeymoon,,,,,

I would like to thank Ms.Nidhi Mathur for taking all the pains n making my visit so spl,,,,,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sona209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for writing about your holiday experience during your stay at our Corbett Riverside Resort (since 1989) on the prime tripadvisor.com and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.

for Corbett Riverside Resort

Kanwal Deep Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.6 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#1 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#4 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn Corbett
Country Inn Corbett
#34 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Riverside Resort

Property: Corbett Riverside Resort
Address: Ramnagar | Garjiya, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#3 Business Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corbett Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort has just completed silver jubilee year! The magical call of the wild is answered at Corbett Riverside Resort. The pioneers & most patronised luxury jungle resort established since 1989 adjoining the famous Jim Corbett National Park consisting of total 32 rooms including the Tiger's Den Private Pool suites the only first of its kind in Corbett and Riverfront rooms located 50 yards & 0 yards from the river. Presently the safari is conducted by open Jeep, Canter and elephant back in the National park & the adjoining Reserve forest area. Horse riding exclusively at our resort only. The play area along the river is on envious location enabling the guests to enjoy on hammocks, swings, volleyball, badminton, cricket, Table Tennis and Cycling. Ideal location for bird watcher's, family, honeymooner's and corporate groups. The newly added feature is already upgraded of all rooms & bathroom. The new in house chargeable activities are SPA, Pool Table. Target shooting with air gun, bonfire in winters at Rivers Edge, swimming pool during summers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Corbett Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbett Riverside Hotel Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing