We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corbett Riverside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Resort”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A great family resort where we spent 2 days, tasty food, good clean rooms highly professional staff, greenery, birds and all above floating sound of cosy river water. It was unforgettable memories for life in lovely resort.

Room Tip: Take river front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AjaySatija2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing about your short stay at our resort and assure your family a wonderful stay during your next vacation with us.

warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    154
    41
    13
    13
See reviews for
304
84
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent location. very nice food. Nidhi madam from delhi office was always willing to help and guide. only one suggestion is that they should try to serve the dinner daily at their riverside deck in place of the indoor restaurant. staff was very helpful. keep it up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMBARLIMAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you writing about your vacation time spent at our resort and assure your family of joyful memories during your next visit.

warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms for a vacation with friends for 3 nights on an extended weekend trip.

For the first time I have been so disappointed by trip advisor ratings. We stayed there for 2 nights ( could not change hotel as all hotels in the vicinity were sold out otherwise we considered shifting hotel as soon as we checked in ) the rooms were dirty and dingy and absolutely overpriced. Rooms service & house keeping were non existent, the staff was rude, ignorant and I'll equipped. Food was close to jail food and the restaurant shown in photos got swept with a flood in 2010, the hotel never considered making new one or buying cutlery for that matter. One of the worst experiences in my life

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL

We originally were booked for 3 nights found place for the last night in Namah resort close by at same price 100X better rooms, service & food.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sambhavkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest

You review is questioning the credibility of Tripadvisor.com who are using very high tech Matrix software.
We regret for the inconvenience caused due to very heavy rush during Holi weekend. You had booked our regular 3 Riverview Super Dlx with a sit out and 1 Non Riverview (irregular room type due to your low budget) on the ground floor without a sit out.
Every guest is allotted a room number before accepting any advance and we explain about the location and design of a room. Your request to change the room was denied due to non availability of any other rooms. However your group made an advance booking and we arranged all your safaris on elephant back in 3 elephants of which there is no appreciation.
We informed every guest in advance that the National Park is closed on Holi hence on shedding truth by us it is not right to blame the resort in every corner.
Further after speaking with your good self yesterday and questioning you about if you were friends with our competitor whose name is mentioned in your review, surprisingly your answer was given on back foot.


Thank you

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I recently visited Uttrakhand as my marriage anniversary trip. This trip I wanted to make special and memorable for my wife and was looking for the place where to celebrate? Although, I visit the Corbett national park almost every year and have stayed at various properties there but this time I wanted to stay in a different property just for quite different experience. So I went through tripadvisor review and selected Corbett riverside resort for my marriage anniversary special. I sent an e-mail to resort directly and asked them to book our accommodation in a Riverfront super deluxe room. Mr. KD arora (Their sales Manager at Delhi office) replied promptly and confirmed our accommodation in riverfront super deluxe room 133. Later I requested to change the same category of the room on first floor. Their sales Manager Nidhi Mathur confirmed our accommodation in riverfront super deluxe room no. 136 on first floor. Mr. KD Arora called me when I was on the way to Ramnagar and asked us about the type of food we would like to eat. I was very much impressed with his very personalized attention and queries. I reached the resort with full zeal and zest. At the reception I was disappointed to know that there is some renovation work going on at first floor room no. 136 which they confirmed and thus, I have to stay on the ground floor only. Mr. Ajay informed me that he has the confirmation on ground floor only. I showed him my confirmation on the first floor room. He called to their Delhi booking office and Mr. Arora told us this was due to some communication mistake they confirmed on first floor. I was disappointed because I didn’t want to stay on the ground floor and moreover, lots of construction and renovation work was going on there. So I decided to change my room. They showed me some rooms and I selected a deluxe room no. 120. Many thanks to Mr. Arora for revising my package with a good discount.

Apart from its great location and ambience the resort building seems very old may be because it is one of the oldest property in corbett. At some places of the building the paint is coming off the walls…The doors of the room and bathroom were looked very old. The open sit out area of the room looked shabby and old which needed renovation. The phone line was dead and I had to call with my own mobile to ask for any assistance. The décor and interior of the room was not much impressive …the locks of the room didn’t work properly. The food quality was ok but the old wooden type trays serving the food were dirty and not cleaned properly which we did not like at all and we intimated it to the waiter. There was no dress code of the staff. They had the only one attraction at their resort – a riverside restaurant and the rooms above it exactly on the edge of the river Kosi which had been wiped out during the recent flood in the river. The Tiger Den suits are good with private pool but expansive too.

The highlight of my trip was a complementary marriage anniversary cake which we liked very much and Elephant safari into the jungle adjacent to the river Kosi which was very adventurous. The guys at the reception, Mr. Mobin and Mr. Ajay are very nice. They tried their best to make our stay comfortable. Mr. Mobin arranged elephant safari for us. In true sense they were the only guys in the whole resort who took all efforts to make our trip a memorable one.

This can be a best property in the vicinity of Corbett National Park, if they renovate it and maintain properly with nice looking rooms / suits / cottages / gardens /walkways. Overall the location is great on the edge on the river Kosi. Anyways we enjoyed our stay inspite of some initial hitch in the room arrangements. We would like to come back again, if these suggestions are taken care of.

Room Tip: Riverfront super deluxe or Tiger Den suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

We wish to inform you that the resort had suffered a lot of damage due to the flash floods hence the building work had to be continued.
We regret for the inconvenience caused during stay.

The resort is quiet well restored hence we assure you of joyful memories during your next vacation.

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The location is beautiful and the staff attentive. They did their best to make the trip memorable. The rooms were very comfortable. Tiger den is the place to stay. It was wonderful sitting around the bone fire in the nippy evenings.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you to write about your vacation time spent at our resort and about our new Tiger's Den Private Pool accommodation.

We assure you of our best services and joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

warm regards
K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was one of the best trip i have ever had to the Corbett.
and the credit goes to the Corbett riverside resort.
Excellent ambience, awesum location, full supportive staff.
Kudos to Team corbett riverside from our side.

Keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TYAGI_AMIT_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for writing about your vacation time spent at our resort on the prime tripadvisor.com. We assure you and all our guests a memorable vacation time with us.

warm regards

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for three nights and had a great time. The property is large enough for other guests to not get into your hair and you into theirs. There is a soothing hum of the river all around and great views of the woods.

This was our fourth visit after a long gap and we really missed the riverfront restaurant which was the crown jewel of this place. The new restaurant does a good job on the food front but could do with an ambience upgrade. The staff are friendly and keen to serve and the disappointment of missing the tiger is quite madeup with the service and the surroundings.

Tiger Den is the place to stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Anilanilmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking time to write about your vacation time spent with us. The recently renovated room category Tiger's Den Private Pool accommodation is indeed amazing as the private swimming pool is only meant for the 4 suites in Tiger's Den stand alone cottage.
Apart from the above accommodation our River's Edge super Dlx rooms at zero yards from the river have been renovated and are ready for occupation.
Assuring you of our best services.


warm regards

for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.5 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
687 reviews
7.7 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
537 reviews
1.1 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
The Golden Tusk
The Golden Tusk
#1 of 3 in Dhela
517 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 56 in Jim Corbett National Park
628 reviews
9.1 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Riverside Resort

Property: Corbett Riverside Resort
Address: Ramnagar | Garjiya, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#3 Business Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#6 Spa Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corbett Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort has just completed silver jubilee year! The magical call of the wild is answered at Corbett Riverside Resort. The pioneers & most patronised luxury jungle resort established since 1989 adjoining the famous Jim Corbett National Park consisting of total 32 rooms including the Tiger's Den Private Pool suites the only first of its kind in Corbett and Riverfront rooms located 50 yards & 0 yards from the river. Presently the safari is conducted by open Jeep, Canter and elephant back in the National park & the adjoining Reserve forest area. Horse riding exclusively at our resort only. The play area along the river is on envious location enabling the guests to enjoy on hammocks, swings, volleyball, badminton, cricket, Table Tennis and Cycling. Ideal location for bird watcher's, family, honeymooner's and corporate groups. The newly added feature is already upgraded of all rooms & bathroom. The new in house chargeable activities are SPA, Pool Table. Target shooting with air gun, bonfire in winters at Rivers Edge, swimming pool during summers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Corbett Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbett Riverside Hotel Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing