We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corbett Riverside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a good experience staying at this resort. Resort is very nicely located on a riverside with very good view of river and mountain.
Resort is very well maintained with lot of open area on the side of river and many other activities to do including swimming pool, horse ride.
One can have great relaxing experience just staying inside the resort itself.

Room Tip: look for river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogeshgupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort and we assure you of our good services to cherish joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    166
    43
    14
    14
See reviews for
334
95
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The title itself can reveal the quality of this resort.We stayed there for 3 days starting from 2nd april.It was corporate group booking.The experience with this resort was excellent in terms of Room,Food & needless to say the staff behavior.The location was very good & the riverside added much more in it.The resort sprayed over a large area so you can enjoy morning walk along the riverbanks.The hospitality of the staff was excellent.They had provided/tried to fulfilling all our requirements.The food also having much more varieties & taste was awesome.Enjoyed dinner in riverside.After checking out we enjoyed the safari also, though we didn't found any tiger in jungle but the experience was thrilling.Very much recommended for the visitors who will be travelling to corbett.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuhin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort and we assure you of our good services to cherish joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Resort is indeed very nice. We went towards the end of March and hence there was not much of rush. Food was excellent. The Resort is spread over a fairly large area and there is a river nearby - although not much of water when we went.
I will certianly recommend it for travellers. It will be good if you take a Super deluxe room as then they are very spacious.

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SudiptaSengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort and we assure you of our good services to cherish joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very nice place to spend time with your family and kids.. Value for money. From Horse Riding to swimming pool to lovely food (though variety is a bit less but nevertheless).. Food was also good with very kind and hospitable staff...
Enjoy Kosi river 50m from ur room..

Gr8 place to be in Corbett..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akarshan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort and we assure you of our good services to cherish joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My family was returning from Nainital and started surveying the many resorts on the way from Ramnanagr to Dhikuli village and decided to stay at this incredible resort easily scoring over any other resort in the Jim Corbett.
The location is so beautiful along the huge riverbanks so I really took my long morning walks on the resort riverbanks! My kid still has twinkle in his eyes after returning to Delhi as he just keeps talking about the horses at the resort and the swings.
The buffet spread was very very tasty as the chef Rawat Ji was called to pass our appreciation bcosz it was a rare treat of the Indian and Continental food. During our stay we enjoyed various dishes like the Biryani, mutton curry, grilled chicken, Shahi Paneer and xllent choice of veggies, the service was quick to serve us hot Naan etc on the table. The caramel custard, fruit cream were mouth watering. Unfortunately we were not aware that the safari needed a permit to enter the national park which we did not have so the front office was kind to suggest that next time we should come through the reservation procedure so that the Delhi office can make the safari permits in advance. Hence the big disappointment on safari part in this trip due to our unawareness.

It was still worth staying at the exotic location and this resort is highly recommended for true vacation!

Room Tip: Loved the view from all corner's but the Tiger's Den rooms with swimming pool will remain a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfredo1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

we thank you for sharing your holiday vacation time spent at our resort and we assure you of our good services to cherish joyful memories during your next vacation with us.

warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A great family resort where we spent 2 days, tasty food, good clean rooms highly professional staff, greenery, birds and all above floating sound of cosy river water. It was unforgettable memories for life in lovely resort.

Room Tip: Take river front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AjaySatija2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing about your short stay at our resort and assure your family a wonderful stay during your next vacation with us.

warm regards

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent location. very nice food. Nidhi madam from delhi office was always willing to help and guide. only one suggestion is that they should try to serve the dinner daily at their riverside deck in place of the indoor restaurant. staff was very helpful. keep it up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMBARLIMAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbett Riversi... R, General Manager at Corbett Riverside Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you writing about your vacation time spent at our resort and assure your family of joyful memories during your next visit.

warm regards
for Corbett Riverside Resort

K D Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jim Corbett National Park hotels
0.5 mi away
The Riverview Retreat
The Riverview Retreat
#5 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
739 reviews
7.7 mi away
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness
#2 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Namah
Namah
#1 of 8 in Dhikuli
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Solluna Resort
The Solluna Resort
#3 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
682 reviews
9.1 mi away
Corbett - Treetop Riverview, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.5 mi away
Le Roi Corbett
Le Roi Corbett
#24 of 60 in Jim Corbett National Park
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbett Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbett Riverside Resort

Property: Corbett Riverside Resort
Address: Ramnagar | Garjiya, Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#3 Business Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
#6 Spa Hotel in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corbett Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CORBETT RIVERSIDE RESORT has already completed silver jubilee! The magical call of the wild is answered at Corbett Riverside Resort. The pioneers & most patronised luxury jungle resort established since 1989 adjoining the famous Jim Corbett National Park consisting of total 32 rooms including the Tiger's Den Private Pool suites the only first of its kind in Corbett and Riverfront rooms. The newly built conference hall cum banquet is completed with dance floor. We are a favorite among the Destination Wedding planer's too. Presently the safari is conducted by open Jeep, Canter and elephant back in the National park & the adjoining Reserve forest area. Horse riding exclusively at our resort only. The play area along the river is on envious location enabling the guests to enjoy on hammocks, swings, volleyball, badminton, cricket, Table Tennis, children mini commando net etc and Cycling. Ideal location for bird watcher's, family, honeymooner's weddings and corporate groups. The newly added feature is already upgraded of all rooms & bathroom. The new in house chargeable activities are SPA, Pool Table. bonfire in winters at Rivers Edge, swimming pool during summers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Corbett Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbett Riverside Hotel Corbett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing